The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Projectfork Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Projectfork is a suite of Project Management components & extensions which are fully configurable to meet your business needs. Projectfork is widely used by small businesses, governmental institutions, political parties and non-profit organizations (including Joomla).

Project Management Features
* Unlimited Projects
* Time sensitive Milestones
* Tasks and Task Lists
* Lightweight Forum
* File Repository & Attachments
* Time Tracking & Reporting
* Comments on Projects, Milestones, Tasks & more
* Native Joomla ACL & Groups
* Configurable Email Notifications & Subscriptions

Intelligent Design
Projectfork consists of many extensions working together; but the streamlined interface will make you feel right at home as if you're using a regular, single component. Installing and uninstalling Projectfork is as simple as with any extension: A single package to install, and a single extension to remove from your site.

User Experience First
Projectfork looks and behaves like your average Joomla 3 extension for the most part so you can it pick up naturally. If you ever get stuck, we provide plenty of comprehensible documentation on our website.

Developer Friendly
Projectfork uses a Joomla-native code approach wherever possible and is written "by the book" and best code practices. There is no custom theme engine, no Zend or other framework - just pure Joomla MVC architecture. Looking to hire a developer to make some modifications? No need to find a "Projectfork specialist"!

Powered by Feedback
If Projectfork helps you run your business, please consider leaving your feedback below. Thank you!

Report Extension

 

 

2009-09-19
Reviews: 10
My search for good web based project management software ends with this and it leads me right back to Joomla! once again. This does everything I need right out of the box to manage my jobs/projects without having to leave the perimeter of Joomla!. I'm finding it less and less necessary to look outside Joomla! for solutions thanks to incredible developers like JP.
2009-09-07
Reviews: 2
I have used this component now for 2 weeks on a web dev project> rarely do I ever give a Component an excellent rating but this one deserves it.

Complete configuration and project setup took approximately 30 minutes. This included adding tasks, milestones, etc.

I didn't read any documentation, didn't need to ask for any help. It is a well thought and well laid out component. Kudos to the developers and thank you for making it open to everyone!
2009-09-04
Reviews: 1
Thanks for this great component.
I think It could be useful to add a MS Project importer (i.e. a CSV file import function).
2009-09-03
Reviews: 11
I just downloaded the latest release 2.0.12 Stable, 2.1 Beta. Man you guys have done one amazing job on this extension. I have been using the older version for awhile to complete web jobs and everyone finds it easy to use.

Great work and hopefully you guys have another extension of some sort in the works. As I am sure it will rock! as well.

Thanks,
2009-05-15
Reviews: 2
This is a real component for Joomla!

Adding an incredible amount of functionality with just one simple install. Creating a company wide Intranet can be done in under 2 work days. And that is counting extra component and module installs.

The code is clear and simple, with minor knowledge of PHP this component can be modified to suit some completley different means. From game areas to personal user group pages.

I would like to say thanks to the developers behind it, as this is nearly a CMS on its own.

Bravo!
2009-05-05
Reviews: 2
I don't know what lhridley was talking about. I did a fresh joomla install, loaded Project Fork, and had it working in 5 minutes or less, including the restricted front end access and some basic project configurations.

This has everything I have been looking for. Not only is it great for project management but we use it for trouble ticketing (for internal use only). It's fast loading, intuitive and easy to pick up and start using.

It also looks like you can totally trick this app out with plug-ins. I still need to see what can be added or extended, but "out of the box" this thing rocks!
2009-03-10
Reviews: 2
If i could give this project 6 stars I would. I have been working with Joomla for many years and built too many Joomla sites to count - recently I needed to use Project Fork for the first time and it is simply one of the best components available.

It combines a project manager, file manager, task manager, calendar and forum all into one to form one of the best project management tools available.

I understand it has been completely rebuilt to work seemlessly with J1.5 - and it certainly does. Any review that does not refer to v2.0 is no longer relevant.

As for the help and documentation - there are very clear links to all the documentation, there is a demo site with backend access, getting started videos and a forum. Not sure what else they could provide.

What's more, this is a FREE component. I have upgraded to the File Manager Pro which I paid a small fee for but it adds some great functionality. BUT, the all "off the shelf" free file manage included in the package is more than adequate for most needs.

Simply mindblowing bit of work by Tobias and the team. Well done and thank you for making my life easy!! :-)
2009-02-15
Reviews: 1
I have downloaded and installed this extension, and have spent the past few hours trying to set up a test project that would be visible somehwhere besides the Administator control panel.

No success. And the documentation on the site is lacking, or I was unable to locate it.

Looks like it has some nice features, but if administrators are the only ones that can use it, then it is of no use for 99.9% of a site's members.

What am I missing, and where can I find it?
Owner's reply

I don't know how you managed to spend SEVERAL HOURS setting up a test project. The documentation is located at docs.projectfork.net. I also offer great forum support at forum.projectfork.net. In any case, Projectfork is clearly not for you or any other small-minded individual who is unable to locate the documentation or at least ask for help.

eli
2009-02-03
Reviews: 4
I was looking for a "semi-outlook/exchange" task manager for an organization, and I must say, this system very much answers the basic needs of small organizations.

Few minor changes will be very much welcomed:
1- ability to add custom color for new projects (why limit when we can un-limit)
2- I am using the option "Hides the joomla template in the frontend in order to gain more space." There are two problems though: a- there is no "back to website" option. b- more importantly there is no "log off" option!

Thank you so much for this solution.
2009-01-22
Reviews: 2
Have been using Projectfork/Hydra for many years and I must say what an extension! Well done Tobias, where do you find the time! When you think this extension could not get any better it does!
2009-01-07
Reviews: 2
The back end seems to work like a charm, but I can't get anywhere trying to access it from the front end. That being the case, I'm going to have to abandon for another project manager. I have to have something that my clients can access from the logged in status of my site.

Also, I have Sh404sef installed. It does not work with this. I have error output when trying to access projects from the front side of my site.

Too bad, it looks like it could have potential with work.
2009-01-07
Reviews: 1
This is by far the best component I have found for managing my projects! It's simple to install, gives you everything you need to manage your projects, and has an easy to learn interface!
Thanks JoomlaPraise!
2008-12-21
Reviews: 19
After long searching for PM software, I found ProjectFork really useful: in a single component, managing tasks, archiving files, adding comments, and so on... and everything separated by "Project", also called "Workspace". Very good!
2008-12-19
Reviews: 1
It is the best ever I tried. Thank you for your work. Great.

Idea:
If there would be a bridge [projectfork|-|teamlog], no other need to manage your own team.
2008-12-01
Reviews: 1
Amazing component. I have never written a review until this one. the amount of tools are great and simple to understand. and incredibly its all FREE. even paid scripts dont come close to the great stuff in ProjectFork. Great work from the developer.
2008-11-26
Reviews: 5
WOW! This is one of the most amazing components for Joomla. The professionalism that went into this software as well as the support is absolutely amazing. Very few bugs to worry about, on time releases, prompt support in the forum. If there was a award for all around best developer, Tobias and the Joomla Praise team would get the gold.
2008-11-25
Reviews: 4
I just wanted to thank you very much for all your hard work and time. It was very much worth it. I just discovered the ability to edit "panel positions" in Project Fork. The amount of details you guys went into developing this is completely astounding. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
2008-11-07
Reviews: 1
A superb component, excellent help from the developer and a solution that meets every need. This is how developers should do it ! thanks Tobias and the team. Highly recommended.
2008-11-03
Reviews: 2
Now, the final version shows all features. And it is a great extension. Very complex and has all you need: Projects, Tasks, Milestones, Notices, Commentar, Filemanager, Calender, Userprofiles, Board, Accessmanagement and more. Try it!
2008-08-07
Reviews: 3
I would like to give 5 stars for Project Fork but for previous version available for 1.0 this new component for 1.5 is really not functioning that well. When you guys would be able to make it functional? This is excellent tool but we need it working. I been closely following and it's been over 3 months since no movement was made for 1.5 version.
Page 4 of 6