The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


WMT Like It plugin Plugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Admin options:

Display Content : where to display thumb up/down in article ( After Title, After Content and Before Content)
Content alignment :thumb up/ down alignment (left or right)
For registered : display to registered users only or not
Voting period : when user may vote again
Voting style : voting icons style
Enable view options : select view where you want to display thumb up/ down plugin
Disable in section : do not show plugin in this sections ID's
Disable in category : do not show plugin in this categories ID's
Disable in article : do not show plugin in this articles ID's

Report Extension

 

 

2013-11-20
Reviews: 2
This is a very good plugin. It installed without trouble, and works exactly as promised. Simple and easy to use as well.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 6
Is this the only one of its kind plugin with a both like dislike button!!??

An awesome plugin, I was easily able to customize it.

Would love to see a few more features like custom image, custom text etc!! Hope they keep updating the plugin.
2012-01-23
Reviews: 1
I liked much the features of this plugin, but during configuration process I found the problem with jcomments, please, update the tool for the recent versions and possible make a new version for Joomla 1.7
2011-01-06
Reviews: 15
The plug in is a great idea and works well on a clean joomla install. If you template background is dark you will have to replace the original thumbs up and down images because they have an ugly white outline on dark backgrounds. The problem is that this plug in stops working with certain other extensions. In my case JComments. it stopped working when I updated the default joomla article navigation as well. Over all it's not very stable, I hope it will be improved since it is really a very nice idea and provides a great functionality.
2010-11-30
Reviews: 3
i was needed this one from long time.. its a great plugin.
but needs more improvements. as one simple Problem is: A user can vote many many times. there is no check..
2010-11-27
Reviews: 10
Very good and easy to install and configure plugin. Recommended for doing exactly what is described above. Good job !
2010-09-20
Reviews: 4
Installed no problem and works fine. But I do think it is a little restrictive on where the plugin is shown - there are only a few options. It would be nice if it could be 'user' positioned eg using tags {WMT}.
2010-09-18
Reviews: 3
i have been waiting for this plugin and at last .... love you guys moha .. i have suggestion to add report button , like report this article .. thanks
2010-08-19
Reviews: 2
Just 'I like it' - 'I don't like it', very simple, easy to configure and it works really well.
although I miss language support.
Owner's reply

What exactly do you mean that you miss language support??

There is a language file in this extension and you can translate plugin as you wish.

2010-07-29
Reviews: 12
i need this plugin long ago.

I have it at last.

suggest a component to view the items voted on and a module to display from the start