The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Microformats votes Plugin

Microformats plugin for Joomla 3 and 2.5 now are system plugins. Over configuration of custom ini file, you can configure microformats and votes theoretically in all joomla components! Guide and examples for com_content, com_k2, com_mtree and com_virtuemart are in plugin archive.

Old version (before v.4): Now are supported JoomGallery, K2, Mosets Tree, JDownloads, Sobi2, SobiPro, Kunena, Virtuemart, Zoo (only for joomla 2.5) and Agora support (only for joomla 1.5). Are added nodisplay and novote tags and ability to have ratings for content categories.

Microformat votes is Seo plugin for joomla - rating plugin with google markup with microformats, microdata and rdf support to show Rich Snippets in Google Serp. http://3dwebdesign.org/microformats-seo-votes-for-joomla

Microformats and Rich Snippets are supported long time ago from google - from 2009 year. Over these micro formats your website will receive quick advantages over your competititors. Your site will be shown in google serp with stars and there will be shown rates for all of your content items with rating enabled.

For example if your page is at 5-th place by search for some keyword at google serp and on this page in google results are no other sites with stars and ratings, your result will be more visible and attractive and users will click more on Your result. Tests shown that website on 5-th place in serp become so many clicks as the sites which is on first and second place.

Our plugin is standart joomla votes (rating) replacement but with stars and ajax. Plugin have simple configuration and you can make choice from one of three supported Micro formats: Microdata, Microformats and RDF.

Plugin is multilanguage, Bulgarian, German, French and English language files in archive. Integration with Virtuemart, Mosets Tree, JDownloads, Sobi2, SobiPro, Kunena, Agora and Zoo is provided "As guide".

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-04-29
Reviews: 1
I have used this plugin for joomla 1.5 site, but there was some problems- hidden markup or mootool update old version, but with profesional and best support all problem was solved and now all works perfekt. even i reach download limit for one purchase (because of problem with 1.5 joomla) now I have 2.5 joomla and support send me for free latest version of microformat votes and now all works perfects! Thank you very much for you great work
2013-01-24
Reviews: 3
Works excellent both for content and virtue mart components.

High quality of support service.
2013-01-20
Reviews: 1
I use this plugin on website with mosets'tree and i want microformat for other website made with joomgallery then i ask to the Developer and 2 days after it's done!
Just one word to say: Spasiba!
2012-10-24
Reviews: 5
This is the quickest way to add microformats. This plugin saves me hours of work.

The support was fast and helpful!

Highly recommended!
2012-07-25
Reviews: 7
I highly recommend this plugin for any serious Joomla! site.

It is easy to install and support is next to none. I had a small issue on my site's frontpage and the team at 3D Web Design responded quickly and fixed the issue. They even added a new tag to disable votes on frontpage.

You need this plugin!
2012-07-25
Reviews: 1
This plugin is excellent, it provides a very professional look to my site and Google is already accurately listing my page reviews. The support is excellent, I needed help with technical issue and it was resolved very quickly. Very good!
2012-05-10
Reviews: 1
Easy to integrate, the first results after two days were already in google. Also works well on almost all Sobi 2 Sides, but not on the Sobi home page and not in the Sobi category pages.

Here desirable if i could use a html code, to insert on pages for which the plugin was not originally intended.

Support is fast and competent, my little problem on the homepage was quickly resolved, and that's the most important of all pages ...
2012-05-07
Reviews: 6
I purchased this plugin to use it with joomla 1.5 and k2.

It does the essential stuff well, my links now have rating in the serps.

However, if someone uses the default rating of k2 to sumbit his/her rating then, even though k2 database is updated, the plugin does not reflect the change (tried everything). Also if you need to reset the K2 ratings at some point (which is the case most of the times), doing so will result in having 2 ratings, the K2 rating at 0, and the microformats votes rating at whatever it was...it'll stay like that forever. Only workaround is to deletethe database entry for the specific item in te plugin's table. Not good!!!

Also, the developer didn't wanna hear any of it and closed the forum topic abruptly saying it's not his plugin's fault and that I should give him admin access to check it for himself........admin access to a live commercial site..... fishy at best.
Owner's reply

As clearly stated on our site, the MFV plugin is meant to be used INSTEAD of the default component's voting system and NOT beside it. When installed, the MFV imports the votings data from the component's tables. When a vote is submitted trough MFV, the K2 votings data tables are updated as well.

Indeed the MFV has no button for deleting the data it has gathered. Is not described in product also.

About closing of topic: I say you previous day that here are four days national holidays (we dont have 24/7 support) and topic will be opened again in first working day. Still no answer from you after holidays...

2012-03-20
Reviews: 8
I have buy this before two days because this is the only one extension that support microformats in virtuemart v.1 and virtuemart v.2. Tested and installed on many virtuemart installations - working everywhere. Idea to have rich snippets in many joomla components with only one plugin is great.
2012-02-07
Reviews: 7
Very good extension!
Save me a lot of work. Its many functions work perfectly.