The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Extra Vote Plugin

Extra Vote not only provides the ajax five-star rating feature to your Joomla content, but it allows you to insert those beautiful voting stars anywhere else inside of your article independently, so your users can rate specific parts of it, just by adding {extravote 1}, {extravote 2}, {extravote 3}, etc, in order to id every piece of content you want people to rate.

Version updates:

For Joomla 3.+ only:
• 2.5.8: {mainvote #} code in order to show the ratings of other articles by id.
• 2.5.7: Using com_ajax

For Joomla 2.5 and 3.+ only:
• 2.5.6: Three different star sizes.
• 2.5.4: Adding the aggregateRating property according to Google Structured Data.
• 2.5.3: Show/Hide current rating until they have voted.
• 2.5.2: Possibility to hide the stars in blog views.
• 2.5.1: Enabling half stars (or not).
• 2.5.0: New option to show the average rating.

• 1.3: Possibility to allow only registered users to vote.
• 1.2: New {mainvote} code to also show the main content rating inside of your article. Show/Hide counter option.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-08-29
Reviews: 5
I like that plugin and install it on all my sites. It's very simple to use and very convinious.

The five-stars vote system looks better than standart rating.

Many thanks to author!
2012-08-27
Reviews: 9
As usual it is advised to ignore the idiots with their bad reviews who claim that this plugin doesn't work. It took me a few minutes to set it up with Joomla! 2.5.6: enabled extra vote, disabled the default Joomla voting plugin, added "
Rich Snippets Vote plugin" functionality, set the menu items i want voting for and voila, couldn't be easier! Big up for the developer for his hard work!
2012-08-23
Reviews: 5
Really simple and nice.
I Can't give more than 5 satrs :)
Big thanks
2012-08-08
Reviews: 1
I install extra vote, the stars appear. But when I vote the loading appear but when it finish the vote still on zero, until I manually refresh the browser, and not insert anything in tables
2012-08-06
Reviews: 3
it works like a charm in joomla 1.5 but unfortunately it doesnt work in joomla 2.5 even if its listed as an extension that works in joomla 2.5
2012-07-16
Reviews: 2
Really good job!
thank you!
2012-05-27
Reviews: 7
I was able to have stars in Google results, related with hreview-aggregate, by editing extravote.php, displaying Votes.
Please make it possible to have a module with extravote, that way, it can be added to any other component, besides articles.
Stars can be easily changed by editing png image file.
This is excellent plugin.
2012-05-25
Reviews: 1
Listed as 2.5 yet fails to work with it, limited documentation also does little help. While I did get this working for a previous installation of Joomla! - The fact it is listed as 2.5 when it clearly does not work for it is wrong.
2012-05-17
Reviews: 3
great extension. take seconds to configure.
thank you guys for listing it free
2012-05-04
Reviews: 5
The developer has better documentation than many paid addons I've used. And he built this one well. I was sold when I realized he had an option to turn off the css file include to make the site more efficient. I wish more developers would do that in their addons.

It took me 5 minutes to download, configure, and get this working on my website.
2012-04-13
Reviews: 1
I installed it (on 1.5.X) and it works great although not on IE6 (when I submit a vote, the loading keeps "rolling" endlessly, and when I refresh the page the vote wasn't taken into account)

other than that it easy to use and with some little improvement it could be perfect, such as :
-adding the possiblity to change the stars sprites via config
-adding the possibility to better position the main extravotes via config (right now we can only position it under the title or after content but it's always on the left)
-adding the possibility for multivotes (after a certain period of time)
2012-04-03
Reviews: 1
Good extension, used it while on J1.5.
Now on J2.5 with K2 installed not working. Not sure if it is supposed to work though, if it supports k2 in the future I will use it again!
2012-02-18
Reviews: 1
well I tried for an hour or so to make it work in joomla 2.5 ( which is listed as being supported) but it doesn't appear in my articles. Not sure what else I should be doing, I went through the documentation.
2012-01-18
Reviews: 2
This is good in the range of free staff , that's bcoz other competent use o huge js o other libraries and has problem with other js libraries this plugin just work fine , speedy and light
grate thanks to author
2012-01-11
Reviews: 7
Does all it says, easy to install and use. Plus if you have issues the support is efficient and quick. Recommended as a much more appealing voting system!
2011-12-29
Reviews: 2
I wonder how can i make this great plugin compatible with Google Ratings, to display stars on search results
2011-12-14
Reviews: 5
Does what it says on the tin!

Great little plugin.
2011-10-24
Reviews: 5
ursitesion is absolutely right. I faced this issue too. When you click vote it save it and show it, but when you clicked again it decreases vote and show message "You already voted"
fix it please.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I have fixed this issue. Please try the current version.

Thank you!

2011-10-12
Reviews: 1
Perfect, simple and easy. Install and use.

For when the same plugin with option to put 10 stars instead of 5???
2011-09-21
Reviews: 2
I have installed this plugin but i am unable to display it, i want to display below the music section on my website can anyone help me.. my website is www.djremixtown.com please check the website and help me in any way. thanks
Owner's reply

Hi, this extension only works for com_content, joomla's normal articles. I see you are using other components, so I think that's the reason why.

Page 2 of 5