The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JUser BestBefore Plugin

A plug-in that automatically disables or removes front-end user accounts that have been registered for longer than the configured period. For example: With a configured period of 1 year, all front-end user accounts older than 1 year will be disabled or removed from the Joomla! database, irrespective of whether these users have been active or not. Whether accounts will be disabled or removed is configurable.
The plug-in can be used on Joomla! websites that render services to registered users during a limited subscription period.

This freeware edition only manages front-end user accounts of the standard Joomla! type 'registered', i.e. not authors, publishers, etc. and no back-end accounts.
Specified front-end users can be excluded from removal

If you are serious about account management, you should get yourself the Premium or Business edition, with more useful options.
Visit the project website for the J1.5 version.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-04-04
Reviews: 1
This plugin installed perfectly and has not had any compatibility issues of any kind with other plugins.

I contacted the developer via their forums for a question I had about the plugin's functionality and he was very courteous, helpful and quick to reply.

I use this plugin to give me complete control over who visits my website and when. I create registered account in the Administrator and give out the username and password to whomever I choose. Then, the plugin takes care of the rest by removing or disabling the account after they have visited. Perfect solution for a website with specific information on it that I only want certain people to access for a certain amount of time.

Thank you Innato B.V.!!
2011-07-27
Reviews: 2
Thanks for plagin! Works exelent! Could be better if befor delete user system prevent removal...
Owner's reply

I hope I understand your point right.
In the standard edition you can configure whether a user account is only disabled or completely removed. In the premium or business editions, you also have the configuration option to have a user account disabled first (expiry period 1) and removed later (expiry period 2).