The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JBolo! ComponentModulePlugin

JBolo! is a really cool extension that will integrate Facebook & Gmail like chat into Joomla Websites.

The name JBolo! is derived from the Hindi word 'Bolo' which means to talk. Styled to look like the popular chat on Gmail & Facebook, this application promises to be an exciting thing for Social Networks in Joomla.
JBolo! integrates flawlessly with Joomla, CB, Jomsocial, Mighty / People Touch as per your choice.

A Must have for Joomla!, JomSocial & CB based Social Networking websites.

The Support subscription entitles you to support as well as access to updates for the product during this period. You can keep using the product on your site for life but updates can only be accessed in the subscription period.

The Extension Includes :

- Joomla Component
- Chat Module ( Can be configured to show all online users or online friends)
- Plugins for CB & JomSocial

Features

A complete rewrite of older JBolo
Joomla 2.5.x - 3.x compatability
Integrates Seamlessly with Plain Joomla, Community Builder, JomSocial, Mighty / People Touch, CB Super Activity Module from Axis
Group chat support
Gravtar integration
Better history view
Better file sending view
All new admin dashboard
Two newly styled chat themes - gmail and facebook
User can set their status as Available, Away & Invisible
Hide Link Icons on FB chat bar options in backend
Facebook like chatbar
Auto-Refreshing module
Icons on the chatbar which links you to frequently used pages
View activities of Jomsocial on the chatbar
Module supports showing all online users/ only friends.
Automatic Purging of Chat Database is supported via Cron Support.
Gmail style bottom right display of chat boxes.
Keeps chat boxes open and stores state (data) even when pages are browsed/refreshed similar to Facebook.
Displays “Sent at…” after 3 minutes of inactivity.
Displays “X says…” & blinks chat boxes when window is not in focus.
Minimize and close chat boxes.
Includes Jomsocial & CB Plugins to show status on profile.
Chat History Support, Clear Chat & Bad Words Filters
Avatar Support
Sound Notification on every ping you receive, when you are not using the site
Group Support Integration for Other components like JomSocial, SuperGroups, GroupJive

Checkout the News & Blog Sections at Techjoomla for latest feature updates !

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-08-06
Reviews: 8
Great work. Download + Install + Integration + Testing = 5 minutes.

Everything worked as planned.

I like the google talk look - people using Google Talk will have a comfortable experience.
2011-08-05
Reviews: 1
O.K. We had a problem with one of our sites because the IM we were using wouldn't play nice with JBolo. We contacted the team at JBolo and virtually while we slept (Different time zones are great) the problem was resolved. I trusted them with an admin account and the guys came through - bigtime!
2011-07-14
Reviews: 7
The extension is easy to install and easy to configure. It works well and fast.

Had a small problem after editing the language files, though, but tech support was very good and very fast, and solved the issue in about no time.

Highly recommended.
;-)
2011-07-01
Reviews: 2
great tool, great support ;-)
2011-06-21
Reviews: 1
I've tested a lot of instant messaging extension. I love this because is fully integrated with community builder and it's allows to talk only with connections (as in facebook).
2011-04-28
Reviews: 2
Bought this yesterday, installed easily, one small issue with a jQuery confliict and CB Profile Pro, submitted ticket, problem was solved when I woke up this morning.

Nuff said.
2011-04-11
Reviews: 3
Finally, after trying nearly all the free chat software available, I purchased Jbolo!

It worked exactly as I wanted it straight out the box.

I did have one issue that arose and I contacted their support who responded quickly and took the time to resolve the issue completely.

That's it!
2011-03-13
Reviews: 7
This sofware is all bugged and has serious cross browser compatibility issues. What works in some browsers does not work in others. Unless these guys think about quality software instead of a way of making money and SEROUSLY improve the software, I would recommend you stay well clear of it!
Owner's reply

A Bug introduced in the new version has affected some usage scenarios that were not tested.. & it will be fixed very soon.

2011-03-10
Reviews: 2
This product is awesome. I have been dancing buying this product for 3 weeks and going around downloading all different FREE types of products and finally I just purchased JBOLO to see what is was all about. I am so excited about it and Love it. YOU GUYS ROCK. buy this product and save yourself the time.A++++
2011-03-10
Reviews: 4
Nice Software with excellent support
2011-03-02
Reviews: 2
I really like the component. The black chat bat, the selection of either google style or facebook style chats. Unfortunately it conflicts with other components and support, while they respond quickly, just says there's something that's conflicting with jBolo. Nothing else, duh, that's why I called support.

In short, great product if you have no other components. Support is NOT helpful in my case so I had to unload jBolo and find another product that plays with other components.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Normally we do try to help you find what conflicts. Why dont you add a ticket with access details, & we'll get it checked & fixed for you.. If its a issue with another extension however, what we do is identify which one is that.. & try to propose a solution for it..

2010-11-16
Reviews: 9
Couldn't be happier with JBolo it is a great extension! After a very long day of work I installed it effortlessly, had a couple of difficulties but this was largely to do with exhaustion (made silly errors), but after submitting a support request it was up and running. Perfect, looks great, can't fault this extension or TechJoomla's customer support, first rate in every way. Thanks, Lee
2010-11-15
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension that is absolutely easy to install and to configure. It integrates seamlessly with joomsocial. It simply works! The price is reasonable.
2010-11-14
Reviews: 1
I was initially ecstatic over this chat software-- until I discovered my users were NEVER logged off by the Joomla auto-logoff. Their ajax routine to poll the database is causing Joomla to interpret that as a page load and update the _sessions table continuously. I brought this issue to the attention of the authors, but their response was to submit a request for custom development.

If you don't mind your "users online" information to be inaccurate and inflated and don't mind that your users will think their friends are on line and available to chat even when they really aren't, then this chat software is wonderful, easy-to-install, and works great. I WOULD give it excellent if not for this issue, as it is it is hard for me to give it an average rating.
Owner's reply

Ah ! I think our support team might have misinterpreted your request ! I see what you mean. We will get this fixed in the upcoming versions :)

Regards

Techjoomla Team

2010-10-27
Reviews: 2
When I first saw this chat bar I was impressed. I looked around and this seemed like the best designed and works with JomSocial which I needed. I love the look and feel of this and after testing the chat feature, it works great. I have found a few minor issues but not sure yet if that is my site or the chat bar. Regardless, I have emailed them and used their ticket system and they have so far provided great support. The reason I have not given them an excellent rating is because the chat bar needs more features. The major thing for me that is missing is the ability to add modules or links to the bar. There is a lot of space on this bar that can be used for like adding follow me social media icons, additional links, or other information. I think once I have the ability to customize the bar to fit my needs I will give them an excellent rating. I hope they do in the next update. BTW, I used the paid version.
Owner's reply

Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We have added this feature to our feature tracker & shall be adding it in the next major update.

2010-07-24
Reviews: 2
The funny thing about this extension is that the download button doesn't bring you to a download place but to a home page touting all their products and of course many "buy now" links.
I spent looking for some time there to a demo download link but couldn't find it. At least not for this product. I figure it's a buy before you try product then ;-)
I'm sure it's great, but I will never know.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I am not sure why you faced this issue. The link to the Page : http://techjoomla.com/jbolo-chat-for-joomla.html Takes you to our product landing page for JBolo. We sell products as subscriptions & do not encode they . They are GPL.. so there is no trial version available. You can see there are links to demos for Joomla, CB & JomSocial on that page.

2010-07-16
Reviews: 2
This may not be the most sophisticated chat system available, but it's good value, easy to set up even for the technically-challenged, and - most importantly - it works.

Hopefully the developers will add in some other options as time goes by, but overall, this is well worth investing in.
2010-06-18
Reviews: 1
Nice module! like it! however, there's no option for guest/visitor to use the chat. I'm hoping though.. anyways its still nice.
2010-06-08
Reviews: 1
Being new to Joomla, any extension that works correctly is a big deal. Purchased this one for JomSocial and it does exactly what was expected. Easy to install and set up even for a noob.

Ran into one conflict with Safari browser and these guys busted their butt helping me get it taken care of. Not even sure it was something that should have been supported. Thanks for this great extension and all your help!
2010-05-31
Reviews: 5
I usually seek to avoid commercial extensions because Joomla is an open source system and I don't mind having to take the time to figure things out on my own. I don't mind paying for an extension if it's good and the developer is willing to support it. In this case, the developer does not seem to be willing to support it whatsoever. I've setup this extension fine, but it does not integrate smoothly with Community Builder so I submitted a ticket for support. I didn't receive my first reply for a week. Suddenly, the ticket was closed and ignored. I submitted a second ticket. Checked it a couple days later. Closed and ignored. I submitted a third ticket... closed and ignored. My recommendation, do not buy any extensions from this developer!
Owner's reply

Dear holdsworthdesign,
I checked up your tickets. I see there was some issue.. But all your tickets seem to be holding on "Requires Feedback" . So some input from you in needed on them. There was some issue in the ticket system after we upgraded it due to which a ticket was closed. But none of the other tickets were closed they were replied to changing their status to "Requires Feedback". If you login & see you should see them.

Page 2 of 4