The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ActiveHelper LiveHelp Component

ActiveHelper LiveHelp is a powerful Live Chat Server component for Joomla. Interact with your website visitors through a real time chat communication providing a higher level customer and sales support.

Monitor in real time your website visitors. Know how many visitors are in the website, who referred, where are from, what keywords we reused to find the website and the visitors navigation history. Know decisive information of your website visitors patterns, conversations and agents service.

Geo Location based on IP to location for the visitors on your website. See the visitors hometown map. Run the Live Help on your web server having 100% control over your data and many domains that you have.

The ActiveHelper LiveHelp Server is UTF-8 multi language. The Live Chat system is translated to English, Spanish, German, Portuguese, Italian, French, Czech, Swedish, Norwegian, Turkey, Farsi, Greek, Hebrew, Serbo-Croatian, Russian , Hungarian ,Dutch, Finnish, Danish, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese , Arab, Polish , Bulgarian, Slovak , Croatian , Lithuanian, Romanian, Slovenian, Estonian , Latvian and Georgian.

* Unlimited agents
* Unlimited Domains
* Unlimited Departments
* Multi Language Support
* Full UTF-8 Support
* SSL Support
* Agent to agent chat
* Agent schedule work time
* Joomla User Recognition
* Joomla Menu Item Status Indicator
* Country Restriction
* Chat Re-branding
* Image for each agent
* Multi Language Joomla admin panel
* Real-time Chats
* Multiple Chat Requests
* Auto Save Transcripts
* Capture Visitor Data
* Chat Queue Line
* Offline Messages
* Disable chat module in Offline mode
* Record Offline Messages
* Send Transcription to the Visitor
* Ratings
* Transfer Chats
* Visitors Tracking
* Visitors Navigation History
* Proactive Chat Invitations
* Proactive Messages
* Auto start invitation
* Disable Invitation
* Redirect URL offline form
* Website Push
* Typing status notifications
* Pre typed Responses
* Send Links / Images / JavaScript
* Sound & Visual Alerts
* Smiles Images
* Operator Rating
* Summarize System activity
* Support Statistics
* Geo Location based on IP
* Google Analytic integration.
* Online/Offline status images
* Proxy support
* Multi Language Images
* Agent spellchecker
* Support Panel desktop for Windows and MAC unlimited
* Support panel mobile for iPhone/iPad unlimited
* Support panel mobile for Android unlimited
* Live chat window re-brand options
* Static chat image position option
* Live Chat Skins

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-07-02
Reviews: 17
This product offers excellent features found in the expensive live chat. The difference is, this isn't expensive at all! They designed the customization and branding to be as simple as possible. Features such as getting the IP and location for where the client is coming from really helps. Also, canned responses make's responses incredibly fast and professional. My only hangups with it is I wish there were a way for me to host the entire thing on my site somehow without paying for an expensive virtual server. That would be truly great. Also, was never able to figure out how to make a support tab on the side of the screen vs a module that takes up space on the main page. Other than that, great product. I highly recommend this product and business to everyone looking for live chat.
2012-06-21
Reviews: 2
Me and my users loves this Component!
100% for the Service...
Component is running perfect....
2012-04-17
Reviews: 1
I purchase the activehelper component since im french i was needeing support to confirgure the product and it was one of the best support i ever saw thank's to Peter he gave me the help that i need.

also the component work realy good

Luc Desjardins
2012-03-29
Reviews: 3
Bought it last week after a long search for a good online support program.
Installation was very easy and there is a very well documented page for the starters.
It was a bit difficult to understand in the beginning because of the many features that it has but after that it was an excellent choice.
The support is very fast and accurate and answered(solved) a configuration issue extremely fast.
2012-03-07
Reviews: 1
I would recommend this extension to anyone needing a live chat functionality with Joomla. The companies support is excellent and they are always willing to help out. The updates to the component are always fast and easy to upgrade. I have no complaints about them what so ever.
2012-02-23
Reviews: 1
Active Helper worked flawlessly with my iMac but the PC installation on my HP drove me nuts!

Active Helper support stuck with me and got it working. Their dedication to their products is what motivated me to write this review.

Now it is fun to watch the new visitors hit the site while I am working on other things.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
I have been a fan of this amazing application. It's very light weight as well as responsive. I really enjoyed using this extension along the desktop application. I would recommend everybody to use it. It's really really great.
2012-02-11
Reviews: 1
Unfortunately component didn't match with my ISP firewall policy as source code should have been edited to fulfill security policy. Peter gave great help but in the end full refund was only option as changing host was too time and money consuming option. 5* for support and hopefully next version will match security rules of ISP - will give them another try.
2012-01-19
Reviews: 1
Somehow I found it difficult to get it running, but the excellent support is fast and helpfull.

After taking a trial period to play around with the possiblities and the new improved installable support panel, I just can say: This is the only and best solution for Joomla to get in contact with your visitors and future clients. Great value for your money!
2012-01-05
Reviews: 5
Use ActiveHelper for our sites as a direct and fast contact to our clients.
It is really a very easy installation and if you still need help, Peter and his team will be here for you.
The support at ActiveHelper is outstanding fast and professional.

If they will release a Android version of the agent software, the overall system will be complete.
2011-12-22
Reviews: 1
The panel is really great and helpful. Moreover, thanx to Peter who always reply and give every solution we need in not more than 10 hours.
2011-12-08
Reviews: 1
Besides being the best live support extension I have purchased, the features bundled with it are awesome: geo location, multi-language, multi-domain, customer engage, message transcription, offline messages, canned responses, page tracking... you name it.

Peter has done an extraordinary job to put all this things together for a very reasonable price, with excellent service conditions. His customer support is also top class. All my needs and questions have been answered promptly, in full and with helpful attitude.

PC and MAC versions available, for the same price. Yeap, for the same price.

My best recommendation to this product. Two thumbs up!
2011-11-21
Reviews: 1
I was looking for just live chat to offer our customers. But the Activehelper goes beyond with the Support Panel that shows when people log in and where they are. It has really helped me track the effectiveness of my advertising and promotions. I can also see what pages they're looking at and for how long; then offer assistance with a pop-up (you can set this to automatically appear also). I sign on as the first order of business in the morning and stay logged on all day. Even if I have to turn off the chat I can still monitor with the 'invisible' option. I really can't get over what a helpful tool this has been. I feel so much more connected with my website and customers.

Cons: It's almost perfect but I'm having a couple little bugs that aren't worth me contacting anyone in support yet. Overall it is great.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 12
First of all, It's all it promises in the summary above.
The installationproces is not that easy but it's doable for a joomla adept.
Great support from Peter! I had a few questions and he took care of it all.
I added it to my favorites and I'm gonna use it to my clients websites whenever possible.
Great work!!!
2011-09-14
Reviews: 1
ActiveHelper LiveHelp Component is very simple and very rich! I like it very much
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
Peter has been extremely helpful in getting the module to work on my server. There were a few teething trouble when setting it up, especially with server configurations.

However, Peter has always given a speedy response and extremely helpful, (even on a Sunday).

I am glad I persisted with the install and setup for a couple of days. The time put in was really worth it.
2011-07-14
Reviews: 1
The product and installation support is great, but I agree with others' comments ... the documentation and issues with installation need to be resolved. It's frustrating to find a good product, and then realize that good documentation is not available. The product is well worth the time it will take you though to get it going, compared to others which charge customers monthly.
2011-07-14
Reviews: 1
The support of the product is excellent. I ran into a few snags installing the software and they were there to get me on track.
The product works as advertised. I have it people set up on multiple site testing it before they purchase which they feel is the way all software should be.
It is also one of the best priced products I found.
Hats off to you guys and your hard work.
2011-07-12
Reviews: 2
Look, the product itself may be pretty good. But trying to set it up??? GRRRR.....

if a Joomla Veteran like me can't set up a component straight away then there's something not quite right.

Then, when I find the documentation and videos don't quite tell me everything they should and the screen shots are from older versions, well that's not ideal.

But, when I pay extra for dedicated support ($25 extra I think), only to find that the ONLINE INSTANT CHAT is always offline, and the Support Response is greater than 7 days... well that's just poor business.

On that basis, I just don't know how I could recommend this product to anyone.
2011-06-30
Reviews: 5
I was looking for a live support tool to add into a website and came across LiveHelp. After reading the reviews I thought this looked very promising decided to implement it and see

There was no problems installing it as it was simple 6 step install and configuration process followed by an executable and the system was ready to use.

I would highly recommend the LiveHelp component!!
Page 2 of 5