The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ActiveHelper LiveHelp Component

ActiveHelper LiveHelp is a powerful Live Chat Server component for Joomla. Interact with your website visitors through a real time chat communication providing a higher level customer and sales support.

Monitor in real time your website visitors. Know how many visitors are in the website, who referred, where are from, what keywords we reused to find the website and the visitors navigation history. Know decisive information of your website visitors patterns, conversations and agents service.

Geo Location based on IP to location for the visitors on your website. See the visitors hometown map. Run the Live Help on your web server having 100% control over your data and many domains that you have.

The ActiveHelper LiveHelp Server is UTF-8 multi language. The Live Chat system is translated to English, Spanish, German, Portuguese, Italian, French, Czech, Swedish, Norwegian, Turkey, Farsi, Greek, Hebrew, Serbo-Croatian, Russian , Hungarian ,Dutch, Finnish, Danish, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese , Arab, Polish , Bulgarian, Slovak , Croatian , Lithuanian, Romanian, Slovenian, Estonian , Latvian and Georgian.

* Unlimited agents
* Unlimited Domains
* Unlimited Departments
* Multi Language Support
* Full UTF-8 Support
* SSL Support
* Agent to agent chat
* Agent schedule work time
* Joomla User Recognition
* Joomla Menu Item Status Indicator
* Country Restriction
* Chat Re-branding
* Image for each agent
* Multi Language Joomla admin panel
* Real-time Chats
* Multiple Chat Requests
* Auto Save Transcripts
* Capture Visitor Data
* Chat Queue Line
* Offline Messages
* Disable chat module in Offline mode
* Record Offline Messages
* Send Transcription to the Visitor
* Ratings
* Transfer Chats
* Visitors Tracking
* Visitors Navigation History
* Proactive Chat Invitations
* Proactive Messages
* Auto start invitation
* Disable Invitation
* Redirect URL offline form
* Website Push
* Typing status notifications
* Pre typed Responses
* Send Links / Images / JavaScript
* Sound & Visual Alerts
* Smiles Images
* Operator Rating
* Summarize System activity
* Support Statistics
* Geo Location based on IP
* Google Analytic integration.
* Online/Offline status images
* Proxy support
* Multi Language Images
* Agent spellchecker
* Support Panel desktop for Windows and MAC unlimited
* Support panel mobile for iPhone/iPad unlimited
* Support panel mobile for Android unlimited
* Live chat window re-brand options
* Static chat image position option
* Live Chat Skins

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-05-11
Reviews: 1
Its all OK BUT... you need windows for give support(to run the pannel), quick try with wine (error in connection, no try further), you can use virtualbox, but is to much resources... The support is fast and is good product, they tell me around 2 weeks for multiplataform... we will see.
2011-04-27
Reviews: 3
I have been with another, similar extension for quite a while (JLive! Chat). After they failed to support their own product (no wonder their product was unpublished from the JED), I started looking for alternatives and came into this.

To cut a long story short, I am now banging my head against the wall that I haven't tried this from the very beginning. That would have saved me a LOT of money, time and tense nerves.

This is SUPERB. It does what is says, with a very simple and impressive manner.
Configuration is the only con i found, you might need help with this, but SUPPORT IS AWESOME :)
People from support responded to my email in just a few hours solving all the issues I had. Thumbs up.

This is definitely worth the money, if you are looking for a live support extension, look no further.

PS. I LOVE the "Push URL" feature. It allows you to direct your visitors browser to any url you wish, instead of just sending them the link. Awesome.
2011-02-22
Reviews: 2
Great product, great support. I love the map feature and the agent rating features and being able to invite a site guest to chat if you see them struggling or showing particular interest on a page. I've not yet tried to use it across multiple domains but I'm sure that will work great as well!

Easy to setup, easy to use. This will make me a lot of $$$$.
2011-02-17
Reviews: 2
I was looking for a product that was flexible, quick to install, powerful, friendly and good price.

Check many, but the best is undoubtedly activehelper, plus the support they have is top quality.

I recommend the best product at the best service.

Luis, Costa Rica
2011-02-10
Reviews: 2
The installation of the component is very easy, so is the install of the exe program. The configuration is not very intuitive but the website offers a good tutorial slideshow. The faqs and online support are also very helpful.

This component offers exactly what I needed and even more: you can have one or more managers, you can track the visits, it's multilingual, you can customize the status pictures,...

good job!
2011-01-21
Reviews: 8
Works as designed. Their support is available and solves issues quickly.

Some feature highlights:

Sound when user requires chat and submits chat responses
Good tech support
Affordable
Stable

Recommended if you want a very good chat system that you host on your own server.
2011-01-21
Reviews: 1
I am extremely satisfied with this product at all. The customer support is excellent and the installation service was very fast too. Just everything is perfect and I am very happy that I’ve found ActiveHelper LiveHelp.
2011-01-13
Reviews: 7
Nothing else I need, but this!
Tons of features and everything works out of the box without any problems.
Support is very-very-very good.

1. Cheap
2. Reliable
3. Does exactly what is stated
4. No bugs (why?)
5. Some features I haven't seen in others extensions (have tried a lot of them)

P.S. If there's some iPhone/Android support there's no chances for the rivals

Thank you Peter! I'm you customer forever
2010-12-31
Reviews: 1
The component/extension is working as is advertised. For the price this component is a great deal because of all the functions that it allows you to perform. However, I want to briefly describe my experience. At first, as I was trying to install and integrate the component into Joomla, it was really a frustrating experience. But the support offered by ActiveHelper was excellent. Peter was patient, helpful, and he went out of his way to assist me. Later on we found out the my host(Aplus.net) was causing the major problems and basically did not want to assist me. I went with another host and I installed ActiveHelper within 15 minutes. TO make it short and sweet, the application was easy to install but you must make sure that your host can offer you the basic support in case you run into problems.
2010-12-19
Reviews: 1
I recommend it to all. Is 100% customizable and have the best price. The support is excellent.

This is the best live support component. Really, I recommend it.
2010-12-03
Reviews: 1
I have installed the module as per the developer suggestions - everything seems to have gone ok - the module is enabled however in the front end of my site "no images" or links appear for the Live Help.

The posts on the developer forum also seem slightly old
2010-12-02
Reviews: 1
This is my first review after so many years using Joomla and many experiences with all kind of extensions. I need to say that Activehelper is exactly THE perfect tool for a perfect client service on each website. Still hope to make our clients as happy as the Activehelper team made us happy with their own outstanding support.

After purchasing and installing the component on our website we had some errors issued by some settings at our hosting provider, the Activehelper team was immedialty there to assist us professionally and they fixed everything fast and without any extra charges.

I really wish the support would always be like this - THANKS a lot! I won´t miss that tool any more in future!!
2010-12-02
Reviews: 1
Very good component and the service is even better. They worked day's to solve the problem on my server.
Better service is almost unthinkable.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 3
I moved from a hosted solution, I was paying $99 a month for something like this! This guys know what they are doing. Their support is exceptional in both english and spanish!

Thank you for saving me money and providing me a service that you can hardly find now.
2010-11-12
Reviews: 5
They really made a great tool, they bring me an excelent support, and I'm very happy whith all the possibilities the extension give to me... I really recommend this
2010-11-02
Reviews: 2
I am running this on a large (14k members) website for a client and this has been a brilliant investment. It has given live tech support to members who really need it and has increased communication and member use. Well worth the small charge.
2010-10-21
Reviews: 4
Despite I dont usually write reviews here I have to do that for ActiveHelper component. Not only component is great and offer heaps of features but the main highlight is support. Peter provide one of best online support I have seen in my life and resolved and answered everything straight away so A++ for component and A++++++++++++ for great support. Keep going this way guys - this is right way how to do business ...
2010-10-20
Reviews: 1
This component is awesome! The functionality of it is great.

ActiveHelper is Excellent features and have Superb support. They take the time and be sure your system is working.

I tested several LiveChat Support applications, and ActiveHelper is the BEST chat client for Joomla.
2010-10-06
Reviews: 2
I am very impressed with ActiveHelper. It was very easy to set up and there were no problems at all

The component/application is very well thought out and there is a lot of room for customization. Being able to set up different agents for various sites using the same core component is a dream.

I have this running on my equal parenting organization and Im now able to provide immediate support to thousands of people in need. Previous to this component I had difficulties setting up a live support network. I had this set up in about 10 minutes.

I also wanted to make a comment on the developer's site. It is clean and easy to navigate. The component is more than worth the price. The whole experience has been very pleasant I would suggest other developers follow ActiveHelpers lead.

I will be keeping an eye out for other products from this crew.

Good job guys!

~ Dave
2010-09-22
Reviews: 4
thanks for this easy-to-installation and easy-to-use.
Page 3 of 5