The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ALFContact Component

ALFcontact is a small 'Contact Us' form.

The purpose of ALFcontact is to provide a contactform with enough features to make it usefull and appealing whithout making it overly complicated.
Basically the form gives you the option to send messages to different aliases based on your accesslevel and/or language (J3 Only), these aliases are defined in the administrator section, each with their own set of options.

E.g. create aliases for Sales or Billing or Webmaster, add a prefix, custom optional field(s), default subject and/or redirect as you like and you're set.
If the user isn't logged in it will show inputboxes for adding reply info, once they're logged in, details can optionally be pre-filled.

Captcha security is included with a choice between reCaptcha and captchas.net.

Latest J!2.5 version: ALFContact v2.0.8
Latest J!3.* version: ALFContact v3.1.7

ALFContact supports around 33 languages at the moment and the number is growing, check the website for the latest information.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-06-08
Reviews: 8
Tried different contact forms. This one is easy to use, has captcha, can set different contacts in a pull down menu, can add 1 optional field, all setup within 3-4 minutes.

Cant use it on multilingual sites though. My first choice for a 'contact us' in most of my sites when a complex contact form is not required.
2011-04-26
Reviews: 2
a great work..easy to install and work with but the captcha image doesn't seem to appear at my end although installed the bigocaptcha plugin but can't figure out why is it happening.
Found this issue reported by several users in the reviews but not found any sufficient answer to it. Developer Team please look into it.
Owner's reply

Pls contact me by email to resolve this issue

2011-03-22
Reviews: 3
It exactly what I needed.
I was trying to use my module positions with a custom HTML function to display other information on the contact page.

With ALFContact, I easily just pasted the HTML code in header and footer with ease. I even used some custom CSS entries and it parsed them. How awesome is that?

Keep up the good work!!!

My 2 Cents for Changes:
- I would have ability to change the field labels.
EX: Change "From:" to "Your Name:".

Not complaining but everything needs constructive criticism!
2011-03-17
Reviews: 2
I've used this component on multiple sites, and it always works fine ! The reCAPTCHA integration works perfect. Nice, simple, clean, fast and secure. Thanks !
2011-01-15
Reviews: 2
I'm still giving 5 stars, since it's possible (even likely) that my inability to override the output is due to my own lack of understanding. The component doesn't seem to comply with the standard MVC arrangement of other core components. That said, the alfcontact.html.php is easy enough to tweak to suit my needs. I just prefer overriding in the template.

That aside, it's a great extension that just works.
Owner's reply

The new Joomla!1.6 version will be fully MVC, however it isn't finished just yet.
Templating is high on the todo-list.
Thanks for the 5 stars despite the fact these things are lacking for the moment.

2010-12-22
Reviews: 1
This is a great way to add a simple contact form to a Joomla site, the configuration is very simple.

This component does exactly what the developer states in the description, a component that delivers what it promises. *thumbs up*
2010-12-09
Reviews: 12
As extensions go I like it. It was simple to install and make work, including the captcha api, etc.

For what I need it wasn't quite enough, even though I could create multiple contacts. Besides the contacts it wasn't very customisable.

Regardless what I need though this component provided a simple effect secure contact form, and when I require a simple secure contact form down the road for another project I'm sure I'll use this one.
2010-12-01
Reviews: 3
Works great! Quick, easy setup.

I installed with bigo captcha plugin since recaptcha is almost illegible.

Only issue is when an incorrect captcha is entered the data for the subject line is lost. All other fields including message body remain populated which is nice.
2010-10-24
Reviews: 1
Thanks for this component. It's what I looked for my website. I gonna translate it in french.
2010-10-19
Reviews: 3
Used ALFConta an excellent Component; easy to install, simple to use and does exactly what it says on the box :)

Well Done. Thanks very much and God Bless.

The Alpha
2010-10-12
Reviews: 2
This extension do exactly what it tells, it creates a simple Contact-Us form that have the most important forwarding options.

Simple. Nice. Adjustable... I don't need anything more.

Thanks guys, keep it up ;)
2010-09-23
Reviews: 1
Excellent extension. It's easy to install, easy to use, does exactly what i need. Love it.
Thank you for the good work.
2010-08-16
Reviews: 11
This is an excellent extension. Fast, simple, works great... It may replace my other favourite contact solution "AIContactSafe" after I start styling it.
2010-07-30
Reviews: 4
A fine contact extension! Thanks
Does the job hassle free and was particularly pleased to find html content can be added above and below the form. Also appreciated the optional extra field for different contacts
2010-07-24
Reviews: 3
Great extension...Easy to install, easy to use...I love it.
Merci Beaucoup à Alfred Vink
2010-07-03
Reviews: 2
I tried a lot of contact extensions, but some are to complex and some are to simple but neither one is like Alf Contact.

Alf Contact is just wright and it has also a beautiful design.

For one year I have used this component on all my clients websites.

Thanks dude, you are the king of Contacts Form for Joomla.
2010-06-30
Reviews: 12
Alfcontact provides a great way to publish contact forms on your website. The configuration is easy to setup but at the same time extensive.

Highlights:
Captcha (included support for recaptcha - colors)
Forms for several contacts
Support for SEF including SH404SEF
2010-06-24
Reviews: 1
Have found this to be a straightforward install with easy to implement front and back ends.

Users have also found it simple to use and have commented that when they get things wrong, like wrong Capcha info it doesn't wipe out other fields.

It would be nice to be able to specify one or two more fields and the ability to post attachments would be a real bonus.
2010-06-08
Reviews: 6
Really a nice extension. Works great and out of the box (however, don't forget to set your reCAPTCHA keys before you publish a link to the component).
Does what it says, and without any "fancy stuff". A thing to be desired is a possibility of specifying an small image for each contact.
2010-05-21
Reviews: 2
I'm new to joomla and all the stuffs..and have no any difficulties so far in installing and using this..just a little bit got stress when using bigocapthca plugin and the result no recapctha image appears on my page..so then i change the option, using only build in recaptcha security..then..it works! I don't know what cause the problems but to me the ALF'goal 'to make it usefull and appealing whithout making it overly complicated' seems works very fine. Well done! Keep up the good works!
Page 3 of 7