The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ALFContact Component

ALFcontact is a small 'Contact Us' form.

The purpose of ALFcontact is to provide a contactform with enough features to make it usefull and appealing whithout making it overly complicated.
Basically the form gives you the option to send messages to different aliases based on your accesslevel and/or language (J3 Only), these aliases are defined in the administrator section, each with their own set of options.

E.g. create aliases for Sales or Billing or Webmaster, add a prefix, custom optional field(s), default subject and/or redirect as you like and you're set.
If the user isn't logged in it will show inputboxes for adding reply info, once they're logged in, details can optionally be pre-filled.

Captcha security is included with a choice between reCaptcha and captchas.net.

Latest J!2.5 version: ALFContact v2.0.8
Latest J!3.* version: ALFContact v3.1.8

ALFContact supports around 33 languages at the moment and the number is growing, check the website for the latest information.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-06-30
Reviews: 12
Alfcontact provides a great way to publish contact forms on your website. The configuration is easy to setup but at the same time extensive.

Highlights:
Captcha (included support for recaptcha - colors)
Forms for several contacts
Support for SEF including SH404SEF
2010-06-24
Reviews: 1
Have found this to be a straightforward install with easy to implement front and back ends.

Users have also found it simple to use and have commented that when they get things wrong, like wrong Capcha info it doesn't wipe out other fields.

It would be nice to be able to specify one or two more fields and the ability to post attachments would be a real bonus.
2010-06-08
Reviews: 6
Really a nice extension. Works great and out of the box (however, don't forget to set your reCAPTCHA keys before you publish a link to the component).
Does what it says, and without any "fancy stuff". A thing to be desired is a possibility of specifying an small image for each contact.
2010-05-21
Reviews: 2
I'm new to joomla and all the stuffs..and have no any difficulties so far in installing and using this..just a little bit got stress when using bigocapthca plugin and the result no recapctha image appears on my page..so then i change the option, using only build in recaptcha security..then..it works! I don't know what cause the problems but to me the ALF'goal 'to make it usefull and appealing whithout making it overly complicated' seems works very fine. Well done! Keep up the good works!
2010-04-21
Reviews: 2
Seems great, but if I purposely fill out the reCaptcha info INCORRECTLY the email still sends without a problem. Seems like sort of a waste if that's the case.

Will give 5 stars once this is fixed.
Owner's reply

I'll have a look at this.
This seems only the case for logged-in users.
It works fine for guests.

2010-04-20
Reviews: 21
It works a charm, thanks very much and great support too.
2010-04-07
Reviews: 7
Fantabulistically perfect!
everyone should have this in their Joomla "toolbox."
Thanks muchly for the simple clean and no headache component! :)
2010-03-27
Reviews: 2
This is the excellent contact forms component I believe. However if it has the ability to read the contact mails and reply to them from the website backend itself, it would become an ultimate component for Joomla.
2010-03-24
Reviews: 1
This is a really clean looking contact form that is very easy to configure with your own details. I have used this on several websites without any issues or problems. It just works. Well done
2010-03-10
Reviews: 1
Thank you for this great extension. Well done.

It could also be nice if it was possible to create a menu item linking directly to a particular contact.
2010-02-11
Reviews: 2
Works just like it says, recommend to anyone.

Thanks for making it available.
2010-01-18
Reviews: 1
Installed perfectly and that video they had on how to install was a god-send. I'm back doing joomla after a long time away and it's really nice to have a clear instruction on how to do it.

The captcha is fab as well.

Don't waste your time with anything else.
2009-11-23
Reviews: 11
Just install and test. I like this component because is not a derivate stuff of default com_contact and so is totally independent and is not required to point contacts with Joomla registered users...Who really need a clone of com_contact can use some others components..

The only reason because I don't give maximum rating is because it use 2 captcha system I don't like:

Recaptcha is a third party stuff and require a registration and key for work..and is pretty big with ugly display. Probably is efficient captcha method but maybe too complex for users. The goal of captcha is to avoid spam and bots...not avoid users to submit a form..

BigoCaptcha are simple but can not be well customized and his development seem to be dead. This plugin was before published on the JED but now unpublished for unknown reason.. I don't like too much the "flag effect" of this captcha image. No button or link for reload and ask a new image (in case is not well readable) are present.

Anyway captcha are not developed by AlfContact so if captcha don't fit my need is not the fault of developer...but maybe Alfred can add another more friendly captcha ? :-)

Last point: Since version 1.9 a custom header/footer is available...so is now possible for who need (like me) to add in footer Google Maps using iframe. This is really a great value !
2009-11-20
Reviews: 2
I am very impressed with the simplicity of this form and the ease of use. It has everything I needed to use plus I did not have any problems understanding how to set it up. Beautiful job...many thanks.
2009-11-08
Reviews: 8
A very well designed contact form! It does a great job without complex configurations. Questions regarding this extension are quickly answered by the developer, also known as Alfred. :-)
2009-11-02
Reviews: 1
Simple, yet effective. The only basic form tool that is missing is a way to order/reorder the list. I see that you have it on your wish list. Please don't fail to implement this.
2009-10-23
Reviews: 1
This extension does the job well. Thanks for making this freeeeee!
2009-10-06
Reviews: 2
Excellent extension... but I have to say, I'd love to have a module so I could place it in articles or template positions.

Anyway, five starts!... with a module will be even greater.. !!!

Thank you!
2009-09-14
Reviews: 2
I would have to say the easiest and nicest looking form ever. The ability to customize the header and footer are amazing and makes integration into a page very easy. Easy to install, and easy to use.

Only thing i would suggest is more configuration options when creating a form page via the menu option. I would like to add another form to my site, but I don't want the "To" or "Subject" field to show. Something that will allow us to create multiple forms for our website without having the same "To" dropdown.
2009-08-30
Reviews: 4
The component by itself is just great: simple and effective. Special thanks to the fact that it's delivered with SH404SEF and JoomFish plugin. I install it on all my sites. Captcha and custom fields are very convenient. Speaking of support, I have asked for help a few times, and Alfred replied in no more than 5 minutes! Thank you Alf for your precious time and this very nice component.
Page 4 of 7