The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ALFContact Component

ALFcontact is a small 'Contact Us' form.

The purpose of ALFcontact is to provide a contactform with enough features to make it usefull and appealing whithout making it overly complicated.
Basically the form gives you the option to send messages to different aliases based on your accesslevel and/or language (J3 Only), these aliases are defined in the administrator section, each with their own set of options.

E.g. create aliases for Sales or Billing or Webmaster, add a prefix, custom optional field(s), default subject and/or redirect as you like and you're set.
If the user isn't logged in it will show inputboxes for adding reply info, once they're logged in, details can optionally be pre-filled.

Captcha security is included with a choice between reCaptcha and captchas.net.

Latest J!2.5 version: ALFContact v2.0.8
Latest J!3.* version: ALFContact v3.1.7

ALFContact supports around 33 languages at the moment and the number is growing, check the website for the latest information.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-08-11
Reviews: 2
Setup was relatively painless although I did have a little trouble getting it to work at first. Once I learned that the parameters needed to be set through the component menu and not just the menu item settings everything was fine.

I wish the parameter button was a little more prominent and that there wasn't any redundancy in the menu/component settings. Aside from that, the component is super clean and works great!

I especially love the support for reCaptcha and being able to attach multiple email addresses to one contact.
2009-08-09
Reviews: 1
This component is a great progress above the core joomla contact component. I recommend it for anyone that needs a contact component instead of the joomla core component.

I did have one problem (it was my fault) and sent a message through the demo site contact component. Alfred answered me quickly! Thanks Alfred.

My problem was using reCaptcha. I configured it in the menu item but not the main component parameters. If you use reCaptcha make sure you configure the main parameters in addition to the menu item parameters.

Once again, I highly recommend this component and Alfred's support is great!
2009-07-27
Reviews: 37
It took a little tweaking and playing with it but I'm quite happy with this component! I love the HTML you can add as header and/or footer!

I would love an example of integrating GoogleMaps.

Thanks!
2009-07-23
Reviews: 5
I needed a replacement for the standard contact us that had a captcha form to stop some spam.

This only took me a few minutes to install and it worked first time.

Can't ask more of an extension.

A big thank you to the developer!
2009-07-13
Reviews: 3
This contact form is elegant, super easy to configure and works reakky well. Thanks for this.
2009-06-20
Reviews: 1
I was looking for an easy contactform. This one hits the roof! Easy to install, works directly out of the box. Even captcha was very easy to install.
2009-06-19
Reviews: 3
Congratulations, very good. It was exactly what I wanted. Simple, objective and efficient. Thank you very much.
2009-06-17
Reviews: 1
Recommendable, works as expected, support is fast and efficient =)
2009-06-04
Reviews: 1
After trying different "easy to use and secure contact form" I finally found this one. VERY GOOD JOB! and WORKING...
2009-05-18
Reviews: 1
I tried all the email forms .. literally, this one is right on the money, thank you Alfred so much, and keep up the good work.
Cheers
2009-05-18
Reviews: 2
I have tried a few email contact forms plugins and in my opinion this is the most simple and flexible one.
Everything worked out of the box, I only changed the "To:" string to "Category:" from the ini file.

Cons: I don't get any error handling, I would expect something like "Please enter your email address", enter subject, etc.
You need a little polishing I think.

Thank you for your development time!
2009-05-13
Reviews: 1
It's the best extension i've ever seen
I will donate 5$ soon thanks a lot.
Owner's reply

Thanks Pieter!
I guess it must be the only one you've ever seen ;-)

2009-05-08
Reviews: 1
I wanted a simple little form for my site and this was perfect. Even though I did something silly and initially thought it wasn't working, I contacted Alfred and he replied immediately to check it out. It works perfectly and is what I need!! Thanks, Alfred, for this great little contact form and thanks for your quick reply to my personal little disaster. ;-)
2009-04-25
Reviews: 1
Installation went smoothly, and the component works as promised. Alfred's response to email queries is almost immediate.
2009-04-24
Reviews: 1
Having tried loads of contact forms this one is the best. I initially had difficulty because the captcha disn't work, but a very helpful discussion with the author and we managed to work out that you need both php safemode off and the freetype GD libraries.

A few things to note:

1. you can add an extra field for each contact you create - making it very useful to specify something like an invoice number for your billing contact.

2. you can include a prefix for each contact - meaning that you can send emails to the same address but visually identify in the subject line as to which option was selected.

3. contacts can be displayed for either registered or guests.
JN
2009-04-23
Reviews: 1
I'm using this for my own website and really like it!

But is there anyway where you contact "one person" but it goes to two email accounts? For right now you can only email one person at one email account but need all email sent from the site to go to my email and my brothers email. Is there a way?

Kind regards,
JN
Owner's reply

Up to 2 should be no problem, just seperate email addresses by a semicolon(;), full support for multiple recipients is in the making.

2009-04-21
Reviews: 3
I really like the captcha too, one of the best I've seen. For some reason there was a problem with the email on my system when I enabled sh404sef for it, but I still love it.
Owner's reply

A sh404sef plugin is available from the site.

2009-04-16
Reviews: 4
Excellent, worked at once!
Not very flexible (no option to create extra fields)... then again: no flexibility was promised.
Owner's reply

At the moment there is an option to create 1 extra field.

2009-04-14
Reviews: 1
Good Extension. Works Flawlessly. Does what it says. Don't forget to download the Captcha Plugin! :) Could be improved. Lacks the ability to create more than one contact sheet - for example if you have two sections with two different sets of contact people - you don't have the ability to do this.
Owner's reply

This feature is high on the 'todo' list....

2009-04-14
Reviews: 6
Does what it says and does it well. Support is very quick. Just remember to download and activate the plg-in that you can get from the support web site.

It stopped all the rubbish emails that my site was getting.
Page 5 of 7