The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ALFContact Component

ALFcontact is a small 'Contact Us' form.

The purpose of ALFcontact is to provide a contactform with enough features to make it usefull and appealing whithout making it overly complicated.
Basically the form gives you the option to send messages to different aliases based on your accesslevel and/or language (J3 Only), these aliases are defined in the administrator section, each with their own set of options.

E.g. create aliases for Sales or Billing or Webmaster, add a prefix, custom optional field(s), default subject and/or redirect as you like and you're set.
If the user isn't logged in it will show inputboxes for adding reply info, once they're logged in, details can optionally be pre-filled.

Captcha security is included with a choice between reCaptcha and captchas.net.

Latest J!2.5 version: ALFContact v2.0.8
Latest J!3.* version: ALFContact v3.1.8

ALFContact supports around 33 languages at the moment and the number is growing, check the website for the latest information.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-08-30
Reviews: 4
The component by itself is just great: simple and effective. Special thanks to the fact that it's delivered with SH404SEF and JoomFish plugin. I install it on all my sites. Captcha and custom fields are very convenient. Speaking of support, I have asked for help a few times, and Alfred replied in no more than 5 minutes! Thank you Alf for your precious time and this very nice component.
2009-08-23
Reviews: 1
Great that this is free and I know your aim is for something simple which it is but I found some good and not so good features as follows. Will suit most pretty well so long as you don't mind it being seperate from the core contacts component.

Pros:
The built in recaptcha support was easy to set up as I had already set up a recaptcha account to create my keys.
Prefilling fields for those visitors that are logged in is a nice touch.

Cons:
Not an extension of the existing contacts so you loose the fields from the core contact function.
Reentering contact records rather than being able to link to existing contacts in the core functionality.
Only one custom field.
No google map.
Would be nice to see a distinction between messages sent from a logged in user and one that supplied their own email address. Would also be nice to limit the function of sending copy to self to those that are logged in.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the feedback, I'll put your suggestions on the 'things-to-consider' list ;-)
I'm not sure what you want with googlemaps, but email me and convince me to put it in the next release.....

2009-08-18
Reviews: 2
I am very happy with ALFcontact. Setup was a breeze, the features offered are very nice and easy to change, and the way it looks on the frontend is simple and elegant. I would recommend using Bigocaptcha since it looks better than recaptcha.
2009-08-15
Reviews: 1
first said, sorry for my bad english ...

right now installed version 1.9 and if i click backend->components->alfcontact all german umlauts are wrong. it looks normal by clicking other components.

is it possible to change the color of the captcha-flag ?
2009-08-11
Reviews: 2
Setup was relatively painless although I did have a little trouble getting it to work at first. Once I learned that the parameters needed to be set through the component menu and not just the menu item settings everything was fine.

I wish the parameter button was a little more prominent and that there wasn't any redundancy in the menu/component settings. Aside from that, the component is super clean and works great!

I especially love the support for reCaptcha and being able to attach multiple email addresses to one contact.
2009-08-09
Reviews: 1
This component is a great progress above the core joomla contact component. I recommend it for anyone that needs a contact component instead of the joomla core component.

I did have one problem (it was my fault) and sent a message through the demo site contact component. Alfred answered me quickly! Thanks Alfred.

My problem was using reCaptcha. I configured it in the menu item but not the main component parameters. If you use reCaptcha make sure you configure the main parameters in addition to the menu item parameters.

Once again, I highly recommend this component and Alfred's support is great!
2009-07-27
Reviews: 37
It took a little tweaking and playing with it but I'm quite happy with this component! I love the HTML you can add as header and/or footer!

I would love an example of integrating GoogleMaps.

Thanks!
2009-07-23
Reviews: 5
I needed a replacement for the standard contact us that had a captcha form to stop some spam.

This only took me a few minutes to install and it worked first time.

Can't ask more of an extension.

A big thank you to the developer!
2009-07-13
Reviews: 3
This contact form is elegant, super easy to configure and works reakky well. Thanks for this.
2009-06-20
Reviews: 1
I was looking for an easy contactform. This one hits the roof! Easy to install, works directly out of the box. Even captcha was very easy to install.
2009-06-19
Reviews: 3
Congratulations, very good. It was exactly what I wanted. Simple, objective and efficient. Thank you very much.
2009-06-17
Reviews: 1
Recommendable, works as expected, support is fast and efficient =)
2009-06-04
Reviews: 1
After trying different "easy to use and secure contact form" I finally found this one. VERY GOOD JOB! and WORKING...
2009-05-18
Reviews: 1
I tried all the email forms .. literally, this one is right on the money, thank you Alfred so much, and keep up the good work.
Cheers
2009-05-18
Reviews: 2
I have tried a few email contact forms plugins and in my opinion this is the most simple and flexible one.
Everything worked out of the box, I only changed the "To:" string to "Category:" from the ini file.

Cons: I don't get any error handling, I would expect something like "Please enter your email address", enter subject, etc.
You need a little polishing I think.

Thank you for your development time!
2009-05-13
Reviews: 1
It's the best extension i've ever seen
I will donate 5$ soon thanks a lot.
Owner's reply

Thanks Pieter!
I guess it must be the only one you've ever seen ;-)

2009-05-08
Reviews: 1
I wanted a simple little form for my site and this was perfect. Even though I did something silly and initially thought it wasn't working, I contacted Alfred and he replied immediately to check it out. It works perfectly and is what I need!! Thanks, Alfred, for this great little contact form and thanks for your quick reply to my personal little disaster. ;-)
2009-04-25
Reviews: 1
Installation went smoothly, and the component works as promised. Alfred's response to email queries is almost immediate.
2009-04-24
Reviews: 1
Having tried loads of contact forms this one is the best. I initially had difficulty because the captcha disn't work, but a very helpful discussion with the author and we managed to work out that you need both php safemode off and the freetype GD libraries.

A few things to note:

1. you can add an extra field for each contact you create - making it very useful to specify something like an invoice number for your billing contact.

2. you can include a prefix for each contact - meaning that you can send emails to the same address but visually identify in the subject line as to which option was selected.

3. contacts can be displayed for either registered or guests.
JN
2009-04-23
Reviews: 1
I'm using this for my own website and really like it!

But is there anyway where you contact "one person" but it goes to two email accounts? For right now you can only email one person at one email account but need all email sent from the site to go to my email and my brothers email. Is there a way?

Kind regards,
JN
Owner's reply

Up to 2 should be no problem, just seperate email addresses by a semicolon(;), full support for multiple recipients is in the making.

Page 5 of 7