The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ALFContact Component

ALFcontact is a small 'Contact Us' form.

The purpose of ALFcontact is to provide a contactform with enough features to make it usefull and appealing whithout making it overly complicated.
Basically the form gives you the option to send messages to different aliases based on your accesslevel and/or language (J3 Only), these aliases are defined in the administrator section, each with their own set of options.

E.g. create aliases for Sales or Billing or Webmaster, add a prefix, custom optional field(s), default subject and/or redirect as you like and you're set.
If the user isn't logged in it will show inputboxes for adding reply info, once they're logged in, details can optionally be pre-filled.

Captcha security is included with a choice between reCaptcha and captchas.net.

Latest J!2.5 version: ALFContact v2.0.8
Latest J!3.* version: ALFContact v3.1.8

ALFContact supports around 33 languages at the moment and the number is growing, check the website for the latest information.

Report Extension

 

 

2009-04-16
Reviews: 4
Excellent, worked at once!
Not very flexible (no option to create extra fields)... then again: no flexibility was promised.
Owner's reply

At the moment there is an option to create 1 extra field.

2009-04-14
Reviews: 1
Good Extension. Works Flawlessly. Does what it says. Don't forget to download the Captcha Plugin! :) Could be improved. Lacks the ability to create more than one contact sheet - for example if you have two sections with two different sets of contact people - you don't have the ability to do this.
Owner's reply

This feature is high on the 'todo' list....

2009-04-14
Reviews: 6
Does what it says and does it well. Support is very quick. Just remember to download and activate the plg-in that you can get from the support web site.

It stopped all the rubbish emails that my site was getting.
2009-04-09
Reviews: 1
I tried many forms and this one is Excellent! It's easy to install and customize. If you have any issues expect GREAT support & communication.
sn
2009-04-08
Reviews: 6
Read the description. Is this what you are looking for? Then your search is over, because ALFcontact works exactly a promised and is ready for liftoff in no time.

Nothing more to say than: THANK YOU, alfsoft.
2009-04-02
Reviews: 3
Supereasy to install and looks very clean. Great extension.
2009-04-01
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and do what it needs to do.

It is so simple and efficient to work which makes to register and submit the review.

Thank you for this great extension.
2009-03-10
Reviews: 1
Really easy to install and get going. Customised it a bit with some very basic HTML and got it to fit my site's house style straight away. Did have a problem with messages not sending at first - just changed mailer settings to PHP. I also emailed to ask about this problem prior to fixing it myself, and Alf got back to me straight away.
Cracking little extension, great support. Cheers!
2009-03-06
Reviews: 2
Wow! Thanks for this. Worked great right out of the box and did it well to! I spent hours searching for a better contact form ext and almost thought I'd never find it. Some didn't look very good, didn't work right or were just to complicated. I needed something simple and effective. This is it! Cheers!
2009-03-04
Reviews: 1
This extension was extremely easy to use and meets a wide range of needs. Thank You
2009-02-25
Reviews: 2
This is a great little component that does exactly what it says! Its very very easy to set up and works first time out of the box!

Very impressive!

Make sure you install one of the Captcha's though to make this great addition operate - Bigo Captcha is supported!
2009-01-30
Reviews: 1
I just needed exactly same solution. Unfortunately not many forums mention about this component.
Its a perfect contact us solution, easy to use and very nice layout. It looks anytime better than Joomla default contact form. It works great with Bigo Captcha. No hassles in installation and configuration. All very smooth. Thank you.
2009-01-05
Reviews: 2
I have been using chronoforms, and I love it's flexibility, but it's cumbersome and I'm never going to use all of it's capabilities.

ALFcontact is a perfect contact form for most websites. The ability to send contacts to different e-mail address is terrific. I didn't want to incorporate different forms for every department.

Suggestion: I hope you plan on offering more additional fields including checkboxes, radio buttons, pull down menus, etc. in the future.
2009-01-05
Reviews: 2
This is a great little contact form, which does almost exactly what I want, but a few small changes would make it perfect:

- a way to specify different default recipients for forms on different parts of the site.

- the translations work nicely, except for the form title, and the default message text. Could you make your form Joomfish compatible?

unfortunately because our site is multilingual, and rather complicated, I probably won't be able to use your component, even though I love it.
2008-12-07
Reviews: 6
Most perfect extensions are elegant solutions that get right to the point, do exactly and only, what is needed, and do it perfectly. Such extensions are easy to install, configure, and use and fit the bill perfectly. Such is the case, here.

Alf - you are to be congratulated and thanked, very much. You really hit the nail on this one. Cheers!
2008-10-22
Reviews: 1
This is a simple but superb component to get rid off the EXTRAS which Joomla 1.5's default contact component is having.

One suggestion:
I need to place the same form in different page's side menu. Its better to have a module to work like exactly what we have now, so that we can place it easily in each page as a module
2008-10-08
Reviews: 1
I just needed a quick and easy app for site visitors, this was perfect, installed simply and worked great.

Thanks!
2008-09-24
Reviews: 3
Alfred has done an outstanding job in creating this contact form that gives your users the opportunity to select the person/department to contact. The message is then delivered to any email address entered in the backend. No email address is revealed in the generated HTML code. This and the fact that you can choose to enable CAPTCHA makes this the contact form that's loaded by default on any of my sites.
2008-09-19
Reviews: 2
It works right out of the box, does what says, it's easy to customise it and if you have questions, Alfred will email you back, straight away.
I specially like the pulldown option for different reciepients.

Great component and support.
2008-09-05
Reviews: 97
Now this component has the CAPTCHA support, that's great! Thanks to the author!
Page 6 of 7