The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2010-12-13
Reviews: 1
thanks for this very amazing tool…i have successfully installed it on our website and it fits our benefits exactly...

the captcha function is excellent

thank you very much!
2010-11-29
Reviews: 2
This is just the easiest and best contact form for Joomla. The one that comes with Joomla is alright until you start getting spammed from bots. The built in Captcha of this component does an excellent job at stopping spam. The support is top notch as well. I had a minor issue with the layout on my site, probably because of my template, but was quickly and easily solved. Very easy to use and setup. If you need a contact form then you need to get this component.
2010-11-25
Reviews: 10
Excellent component.
Easy to configure and style.
Plus: Excellent support.
One minor glitch submitted to the forum. Algis was very prompt to reply to each of my messages.
Highly recommended.
n_v
2010-11-23
Reviews: 2
this is very good component as module..i have tried many form for website..but this one is the best and helpful for any developers...
thanks
nishant verma
2010-11-19
Reviews: 4
Adding a couple of form fields, edit recipient mail, change field ordering, edit the css.
finished! 10 minutes. Almoust took me longer to register for this page :|
Simply perfect!
2010-11-18
Reviews: 7
I needed a very simple contact form with captcha, it works on the go. no settings needed, except changing some default values to suit my taste !

This is simply great. 5 Stars from me ! Very intelligent people. The component and module facilities speaks by itself.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
This is a very very nice component
This component I was looking looking for.
You can create any kind of form from this component.

And the extraordinary, the support is quick and fast responses.

Many thanks to the publisher. I resolved my problem ^_^
2010-11-14
Reviews: 11
I've used lots of contact extensions and I'm finally happy with this one.
I've been using this extension for a while now. It's easy to setup but it also has a load of customisation options.
Support is great as well!
2010-11-11
Reviews: 1
It's a user friendly extensions that provides easy and fast forms creation.
The extension itself would deserve a *****. But it has a PRO support, for sure! I would rate ****** if possible, but it's not. Stop looking around and give it a try!
2010-11-09
Reviews: 1
If they awarded Oscars for Joomla extensions this would surely win one. And the Forum is very helpful - showed me where I was going wrong very quickly. Thanks to the designer for your very high quality work.
2010-11-07
Reviews: 2
This component is just great! Thanks for develop some piece of great software
2010-11-06
Reviews: 1
The aiContactSafe extension is a great way to add a contact form to a Joomla site. Its best feature is the immediacy and clarity of the support line, both on the Joomla forum and the Algis Info Grup forum. Nice work!
2010-11-02
Reviews: 2
A splendid component. After reading the plentiful help creating an appealing and highly functional form is a piece of cake! Any problem is welcome with the developer and his forum, where it is solved swiftly and with care.

Great piece of work!
2010-10-26
Reviews: 3
This component is just great! However, some parts can be slightly hard to beging with, and thats where the developer comes in! From the support I've recieved, I beleieve the developer truely knows and takes pride in the component, which is great for us users are it translates into amazing support thats very friendly and quick too.

Thank you to the developer for the great service!
srx
2010-10-25
Reviews: 4
This is one GREAT extension and after 5 years working with CMS (including Joomla from the start) this is the best, both free and commercial, contact form I have used ...

Anyway, after riding a good wave you can hit the bottom easily! Please make a note on the extension page that it will not work with mootools lib`s and spare some time (and hope) to all of administrators that using it.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review, but I'm not sure what you mean about not working with mootools.
aiContactSafe is working with the version of the library delivered with Joomla ( including 1.2.4 when you activate mtupgrade plugin ) and some features require mootools so it will not work without it.
If you have problems with it please contact me on the forum ( see the "Support" link on this page ) and I'll be more then happy to discuss them and help you find a solution.

2010-10-22
Reviews: 1
aiContactSafe is great, but I've tried to change few settings to better suit my needs and it won't work. I've tried to align all fields to the left, both field label and the field itself (box to input data). I mean, I've put the field label and then the field box below it (not to the right or left) It's possible to do it, but aiContactSafe will increase its indentation each line. I can't figure out why.
Owner's reply

It's not aiContactSafe that is doing that but your template.
If you would have taken the time to ask about it on my forum ( or at least search for it ) you would had found that and the problem would had been solved.
Instead you chose to write a review. Very constructive. :(

2010-10-22
Reviews: 1
This is by far the easiest for extension out there! Easy to install and configure, and the developers forums have a wealth of helpul information on customizing the forms.

I can't wait for 3.0! keep up the good work!
2010-10-20
Reviews: 1
Many thanks to the developer for the extension and also quickly advising on correcting a problem that I had with IE8 (which was not an issue with the form itself).

The support was first class and the extension is really useful.
2010-10-15
Reviews: 8
This is one of the best components for Joomla ever created! So easy to implement and customize!! Thank you so much for it.
2010-10-13
Reviews: 7
Alcontactsafe really rocks!it has so many features and can edit each profile's css,it helps me a lot.
Page 12 of 23