The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2010-08-25
Reviews: 1
Am descoperit extensia voastra dupa indelungi cautari printre baragladinele de extensii pe care le poti gasi.... asta ca sa vorbesc in termeni "academici"
Si acum serios:
"Bravo"... bold, cu fontul cel mai mare si de culoare rosie, sa vada toata lumea.
And now in english:
Best extention ever, guys...
2010-08-22
Reviews: 1
I've been using this extension for sometime and it is quite stable and been very useful to manage feedback from the site and filling forms.

Thank you so much for the extension.
2010-08-21
Reviews: 2
thank you for such fantastic extension..it works great!!
2010-08-17
Reviews: 10
For me just the best component!

i used a lot before, but that one is really incredible. Simple, powerfull, stable.

Cant imagine my websites without that tool!

Thank you, thank you, thank you
2010-08-17
Reviews: 2
i have been using aicontactsafe for sometime now, it's easy to install, easy to configure.. thank you for a nice, useful extension
2010-08-12
Reviews: 1
Been using this for a wee while now, I have to say that it is simple, powerful and intuative, everything you could want with a little bit more.

On top of this, excellent support, even for an issue clearly not caused by the Component makes this a must have for your site.

Top marks to the guys at Algis and huge thanks and appreciation, keep up the awesome work!
2010-08-08
Reviews: 5
Does what it says and works straight out-of the box.

Though not much customization with the looks but I guess if you know how to work your way around AJAX, you can make it look much better than what it is.

Great work from the Developer though and a BIG HUG for this fantastic piece of work..!!!
2010-08-01
Reviews: 1
I love how it's setup on the back, very easy to use, good configuration adjustments. Got my forms up and running in less than five minutes. Recommending aiContactSafe to everyone!
2010-07-31
Reviews: 5
Best plugin ever! It does what it says! Easy to install. Easy to configure. I tryed to insert reCaptcha in joomla contact form and failed. Finaly I found this plugin and it resolved my problem.I registered at Joomla just so I could recommend this. Thank you, guys!
2010-07-30
Reviews: 8
Very easy to work with, working fine and very quick support by Algis himself on the Joomla forum.
2010-07-30
Reviews: 1
Exactement ce que je cherchais un formulaire composable à souhait, facile à installer, facile à configurer et qui marche du premier coup.
Très beau travail.
Vivement une version totalement francisée.
2010-07-30
Reviews: 6
For everyone, who want really perfect contact form, i recommend THIS. Its full of function, its FREE and its simply to use, but the most perfect of this is the one - THE SUPPORT. The fastest support what i live!
If you want improve your contact form on your website, this is the ONE, i tried and i never back to something else...
2010-07-24
Reviews: 1
I´m brasilian. Great work!!!! Thank you
2010-07-23
Reviews: 1
Great extension.
I searched for an extension that I can arrange fields on two columns. This is by far the best, easy to use and simple. I could not believe it that is free. Thank you.
2010-07-21
Reviews: 2
I have been using Joomla! since v1.5.9 and have used numerous contact forms, but nothing really quite fit... Till i decided to try AIContactSafe. Great extension, easy to use and its free!!! the support is also extremely good. Kudos for creating and maintaining a great extension.
2010-07-19
Reviews: 1
This is how all Joomla components and modules should be made.

This is probably "THE COMPONENT" for contact forms, and it should be a part of the Joomla installation.

-I had one microscopic issue, -and that was to find out how to change the picture and address, but then I realized the solution was just in front of my eyes. -Just go to a profile and click on "edit contact" (the yellow button on the top).

But basically this is the perfect made component.

Thanks a lot!

Best regards
Sameh
2010-07-19
Reviews: 1
Esta foi a melhor solução que eu achei depois de uma longa procura. Parabéns pela contrinuição do seu trabalho a Comunidade Joomla!

Obrigada!
2010-07-16
Reviews: 1
GREAT. Easy to use, in two hours I got two different custom form's working.
I registrated just to comment this!!!
2010-07-16
Reviews: 1
This Extension is wonderful! I am fairly new to using Joomla! and at first could not get it to work. After looking at the Forum for a few minutes, I found my error and I had the form working perfectly!
Hats off for a wonderful Extension!
Thank you!
2010-07-15
Reviews: 8
Does as it claims, which is a big point these days. Once you've got it working the sky is the limit as far as setting up goes. Few quirky issues that can un-stick you from it working smoothly - but that's part of your own personalising. A great tool and really appreciate that it's free. Totally support your efforts! I'll even add you to my PayPal donate list.
Page 14 of 23