The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-16
Reviews: 1
This Extension is wonderful! I am fairly new to using Joomla! and at first could not get it to work. After looking at the Forum for a few minutes, I found my error and I had the form working perfectly!
Hats off for a wonderful Extension!
Thank you!
2010-07-15
Reviews: 8
Does as it claims, which is a big point these days. Once you've got it working the sky is the limit as far as setting up goes. Few quirky issues that can un-stick you from it working smoothly - but that's part of your own personalising. A great tool and really appreciate that it's free. Totally support your efforts! I'll even add you to my PayPal donate list.
2010-07-15
Reviews: 13
It's just the best of it's kind! Recommended...
2010-07-14
Reviews: 3
"aiContactSafe" forms are highly configurable and best part is one can generate numerous custom forms depending on the specific form field requirements or put them in modules. Thanks to the authors for such a wonderful extension !
2010-07-13
Reviews: 1
First, it works well. Second, the support too. Should improve the portuguese support language version, but it is a minor inconvenience.
2010-07-07
Reviews: 13
Great extension and very good support!
2010-07-05
Reviews: 1
I registered at Joomla JUST so I could recommend this. Not only do I recommend the extension, but found that support from Alex at http://www.algisinfo.com/forum was really fast - which is so important and refreshing!
2010-07-04
Reviews: 1
A great component work fine and easy to configure. Thank you I would not be able to help other without you.
2010-06-29
Reviews: 1
Good component, thanks!
2010-06-25
Reviews: 3
I needed more than the basic contact options, and the custom fields made available by this module are perfect.

For anyone having trouble with "PHPMAILER" or "Could not instantiate" errors, be sure to try the "Set the sender to the default Joomla email address" option in the Control Panel. After an hour of wrestling with it because my host blocks email from non-local domains for security reasons, that option solved everything.

Fantastic module, I highly recommend it.
2010-06-20
Reviews: 1
Easy, fast to configure and use. Ajax interface works fine. Something is not under MVC structure, i.e. captcha div
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.
Regarding your observation about CAPTCHA and MVC, the entire extension is developed under MVC, but I'm guessing you think the CAPTCHA div should be in the layout.
I think that is a complete field with it's own functionality and it's place is not there. It is generated separately and only displayed there.
Feel free to contact me on the support forum and we can discuss this farther.

2010-06-17
Reviews: 1
I've used this extension in the last two sites I developed and I think it's the best, easy to use and very powerful as you can define your own forms with many sorts of fields.
2010-06-15
Reviews: 3
aiContactSafe works perfectly for us. First install and get it to work; then start changing and finetuning fields and settings. Perfect.
We started of with a problem that the mail was not sent to ourselves (visitor got his mail, but we didn't). Questions at the forum were answered quickly and clear.
The flaw was not with aiContactSafe, but in a setting on the server to handle local email.
I get more and more pleasure in working with Joomla and the many excellent extensions (free or not!!).
2010-06-14
Reviews: 1
After days of fighting through what I've come to consider normal free modules for Joomla of all purposes, I ran across this jewel. Packed with features, yet very intuitive, well-documented and polished to shine. I will not go into listing features as it has been done more than a few times on this board, I'll just go and say whatever kind of form you need, pretty sure you can create it with this module. It made my day.
2010-06-14
Reviews: 6
I just want to convey my thanks and praise to the good folks at aiContactSafe for this incredible component! Initially I got the compoent working locally, in conjunction with JCEMediaBox, to configure a pop-up window that will be used for lead generation. Once I configured the form again on a test website, I had issues with the sizing of the pop up box. By posting my question/issue on aiContactSafe's forum, I had my questions answered immediately. I even had the developer offer to login to my Joomla website, which he did, and successfully found the setting that was preventing me from re-sizing the pop up window. Great component and superb support from the developer!!
2010-06-13
Reviews: 1
I needed a contact form - and I found aiContactSafeForm. This three-in-one component is marvellous. And it's free. Thank you Alex!
2010-06-11
Reviews: 1
This is the best component I've ever used. It has many functions, it's easy to be installed and used! And it's FREE!! It's just brilliant! I'm using it on every single site I make now!
2010-06-09
Reviews: 1
This is a component that met my demands 100% and Alex helped me with everything i couldn't solve.

Excelent support and very good component.
2010-06-09
Reviews: 2
I built a website for a client (I am pretty new) and downloaded this contact me application. I had a problem with it because it was not recording the end users message correctly. I contacted the designer and he not only told me how to fix it, he logged in with me on a webinar, and fixed it for me (no charge!). It turned out it had nothing to do with his program but it was my mistake. He found it and corrected it. Because of his super support, I have hired him to do additional work and referred several people to him and they love his work also. P.s. My client is very happy as we were able to add two versions of it
2010-06-05
Reviews: 1
The extension is very simple to use. Really, I was searching for simple component when I came across it and I'm satisfied with "aiContactSafe", a great thanks for the developer. If have problem with the component, please don't wait to visit the forum site!
Page 15 of 23