The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2010-02-10
Reviews: 1
Couldn't possibly be happier with this. Great flexibility, all the features are there. Wonderful!
2010-02-07
Reviews: 4
An elegant and full-featured contact form with easily implemented captcha, css control and other customization built in. Had some trouble with one of my templates, form not displaying correctly. But upgraded to .8 which has easy ways of embedding plugin and mod into content. Looks and works great. The developer is attentive and helpful.
2010-02-07
Reviews: 11
Absolutely nice.
At first I was a little intimidated when I saw all the parameters for basic setup.
It ended up being pretty easy to finish the initial setup. There was enough help instructions to figure it all out.

Made my first "contact for support form" in about 10 minutes. It looks great in my template.

Thanks for creating and offering it for free!!
2010-02-06
Reviews: 1
This is great and easy to use extension. Thanks for sharing this component. I have one question, or maybe a suggestion.
Is there any way that aiContactSafe can be used to create a form where for instance the number of fields that appear in the next field is dependent on the item selected in previous field? Thanks again and keep up the excellent work!!
Owner's reply

I am working on creating the possibility to define fields depended on other fields, but I can't estimate when this feature will be ready. Thank you for your feed-back.

2010-02-04
Reviews: 5
It's great extension, thank you very much.
easy to use.

my best regards,
jetbar
2010-02-02
Reviews: 1
I was just about to purchase a paid contact extension when i found aiContactSafe.
Was a breeze to install and customize. An excellent replacement for com_contact.
2010-01-31
Reviews: 1
Very nice! I had some problems with the installed profiles taking me back to the Joomla Administrator login screen after clicking save/apply. Created a new profile and worked like a charm. I'm very glad I found this!
2010-01-28
Reviews: 1
I'm fairly new to joomla, but was amazed by how easy it can be to get the stuff you want working by using modules like this. Had a IE problem with a now obsolete version of this addon, got very nice help from the developer within minutes just by sending a mail. It simply does not get any better than this.
2010-01-26
Reviews: 1
I am fairly new to using Joomla and I am still learning how to install extensions and put them to use. This was extension has been a great addition to our site. It was easy to install and very intuitive to figure how to use. Thanks to the developers creating this email form.
2010-01-26
Reviews: 1
Thanks for sharing this component. Very versatile, easily configured, in brief .... It Rocks! I have a feel that I will be using this component on heaps and loads of pages in the future.

Thanks again
Morten
2010-01-26
Reviews: 2
As a previous user said earlier - at first it seemed daunting. Given a few minutes exploring and tinkering you quickly realise how easy it is to use.

Within an hour or so I had this extension working and integrated with an Air Charter company's safety management and incident reporting system allowing their staff to report hazards and incidents (a massive form with a combination of radio boxes, check boxes, text boxes etc. - imitating their 5 page long paper form).

Can't imagine looking any further for a form builder for Joomla - thanks for making it GPL.
2010-01-25
Reviews: 3
I just needed a simple form with various fields like radio/checkbox options etc for my project and this is the one that did it best. It was simply laid out and the instructions were clear. Also, the captcha words are easy to read (obviously not too easy) which is *important* as this is often something I have heard complaints about in the past from users whose eyesight isn't the best. (The other form I used didn't even show the captcha so the form wouldn't work.) Thanks, and well done.
2010-01-24
Reviews: 8
This is a must for any Joomla installation. The component speaks for itself.
2010-01-24
Reviews: 1
Simplemente genial. Gracias.
2010-01-22
Reviews: 1
It took me a few minutes to get going, but once I read the instructions it was easy going. This is one extension I will use often
2010-01-21
Reviews: 2
The product is a 10. There's no doubt about that. But what sets aicontactsafe apart is its support guy, Alex. He responded to me immediately. The unbelievable part is he was nice enough to request super admin access to my account and actually solved my issue. This is too good for a non-commercial product.

Great job! Keep it up!
2010-01-17
Reviews: 3
This component is great! Easy to setup. Went from install to deployed in 10 minutes! And the standard CSS looks great!
2010-01-12
Reviews: 2
At first glance, this extension seems complicated to use, but it is not.
You just have to create fields, then put them together in a profile, and make a menu entrie (or use the module). Fully customizable, good looking, a must have.

Thanks to the developer.
2010-01-06
Reviews: 3
This component is amazing!
Not only the component, which makes it possible to build almost any form you need...
There is also the excellent documentation (!!!!!) and the great online help.
The big question is: how is it possible that this component isn't commercial?
All the time and effort fom the developper...

Many, many thanks!

Dick
2010-01-02
Reviews: 5
By far the best contact component I've used for Joomla. It is versatile, customizable and efficient. The latest update with the module addition is awesome!!
Page 18 of 23