The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2010-01-02
Reviews: 5
By far the best contact component I've used for Joomla. It is versatile, customizable and efficient. The latest update with the module addition is awesome!!
2009-12-23
Reviews: 4
Excellent! great work. Fully customizable. Thanks a lot.
2009-12-20
Reviews: 5
I am a newbie to Joomla and needed a little assistance getting things up and running. Alex did an excelent job helping me customize the extension to meet my needs. The options provided in aiContactSafe are very well thought out and give the end user the ability to create a customized professional contact form on your website.
* Ease of Installation - Excellent
* Ease of Configuring - Good (probably due to being new to Joomla)
* Ability to Customize - Excellent
* Support for Product - Excellent (usually within a few hours)
* Professionalisim - Excellent

I would give this product a solid 5 stars and recomend this extension for anyone who is looking to enhance their website with a professional looking contact form.

Very well developed, Alex. Fantastic job.
Blessings, gdkwest
2009-12-19
Reviews: 2
This is no less than an excellent extension. It really works great. It's just like plug'n'play. Install and enjoy.
2009-12-19
Reviews: 5
This is great extension. Had a few problems at first but contacted the developer, Alex, he was great. Spent alot of time with me cause I am a newbie. Once Alex explained more and I got a chance to use it on my own. Man this is exactly what the doctor ordered. Way to go. Also on the service end it was great. Keep up the good work Alex.
2009-12-18
Reviews: 28
Brilliant extension. As with many of the flexible extensions it takes a bit of readinand thereafter a good bit of trial and error before everything is properly configured. The forum answers most of the stuff and the developer responds quickly in my experience.

The flexibility with aiContactSafe is just fantastic, and the Joomfish compatibility is the main reason I went for this in the first place.

I will for sure use this as standard in all websites going forward.

I would however not recommend this for beginners though as the flexibility (read complexity) herein might just prove to be to overwhelming.
2009-12-17
Reviews: 1
This is a superb extension!... This has a very good admin panel, from where we can edit every thing in the form.. This is the one i am searchin for..

Keep it up!...
2009-12-16
Reviews: 1
extension is great on itself and have to say the service if you have a prob is even better.
so a big 5 star from me.
2009-12-16
Reviews: 9
Alex is a care taker. He not only delivers an excellent component (which aiContactSafe truly is in aspects of installation, documentation and function as well), he is also quick in support and a nice guy to talk to.
2009-12-16
Reviews: 1
Just have to write a review and say it's a excellent extension, very customizable and Alex is giving great support through his forum on algisinfo.com even though it's free! Thanks Alex!

Keep up the good work!
2009-12-15
Reviews: 2
This is an outstanding extension. I can't believe it's been out since April and I've overlooked it for so long. Lot's of effort went into this. Very easy to use as well. I'll surely be donating to the creator for his/her hard work.

You're awesome! Make more extensions! :)
2009-12-15
Reviews: 1
this component is working! & if it is somehow not working for you the developer will react, care and eventually solve the problem at lightspeed.
2009-12-11
Reviews: 2
I'm going to be boring and add another 5 star review for this component.

Outstanding, keep up the excellent work!!
2009-12-09
Reviews: 2
Thanks for sharing this component. It's a great tool to develop the must-be contact form. Specially allowing to apply it into an article. The default forms will usually be enough for most projects, and I think it respects the designers work with CSS improvements.

I just can think in two things to improve it;
- Sepparated lenguage files to translate it when needed (and of course send it to algis).
- A kind of tutorial creating from zero a new form.

I'm sorry if this is done, I haven't seen it.
2009-12-09
Reviews: 1
I used several other extensions before, and when I installed this extension, I realized that THIS IS THE ONE. It's very easy to use, the help on the side of the page is very handy.

I also encountered an issue because of my webite prmissions, and I got support answer in less than a minute. (This is a FREE EXTENSION) So I am really amazed.

Recommended.. read the help documents and you will realize that you can use this extension for much much more than just contact forms.

Thank you for the great extension!
2009-12-08
Reviews: 1
Easy to set up and works like a breeze!
2009-12-08
Reviews: 2
I'm a fairly new Joomla user - so I probably know nothing...

But I found this extension very easy to implement and customise. I'm really delighted. A massive thanks to the developer!
2009-12-08
Reviews: 1
This is probably the best contact form component for Joomla. Been using it for a few projects now. Easy to create contact forms and customize its fields.

However, I think it would be even better to have 'Required Fields' for particular 'Profiles' only, unlike the present Required Files that has to be appear in every profile.
2009-12-06
Reviews: 4
At first its interface looked very complicated to me but soon i realised that everything was where i expected it to be. I use it to make multilingual forms, with all type of fields (textbox, combobox, checklist, radio buttons, file upload, captcha, etc) and it integrates very well with joomfish and SEF. It is really free (ofcourse donations will be appreciated) and no matter if you have made a donation or not, the developer Alex Dobrin answers very quickly to all problems posted on the support forum. Alex thank you for the great extension.
Georgios Kolomvos
Patras, Greece
2009-12-05
Reviews: 1
Excellent! A great extension created by a great man ... Congratulations!
Page 19 of 23