The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2013-07-04
Reviews: 4
I have used aiContactSafe on many Joomla sites and have to say, it is very powerfule, flexible and easy to configure and use.

Eagerly awaiting a J3.x version of this superb component.....
2013-06-13
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and the form's css can be modified freely. Works well with multilingual site.
And the support, I got an answer to my question in a few minutes. Very recommended.
2013-06-12
Reviews: 4
The extension is very good for projects. It's easy use, easy install and special easy customize. Thank you for share
2013-05-27
Reviews: 2
This component saved me when looking for a fast and time efficient custom form solution. I have found ways to modify to soothe my preference and I recommend this solution for anyone looking for a professional work.
2013-05-18
Reviews: 1
Quite fast to setup, very easy! Thanks to the developers
2013-05-15
Reviews: 2
Excellent tool to make forms in a very easy way.
You can copy forms, reuse common fields, etc, so you can make a form in a couple of minutes.
Forum response is very fast.
And all this ... for free!
Thanks guys! Great job!
2013-04-24
Reviews: 2
Great extension, i'm using alot of different form components, free and paid.
Was looking for a specific option: link in article which would autofill a combobox.
aiContactSafe has an great plugin for that.
Something went wrong with setting this up, within 2 hours there were 5 (!!) replies from Alex, and the problem was solved. Don't need to say that the support is Superb for a free extension!

Great job Alex!
2013-04-19
Reviews: 1
Easy to use, beautiful, complete, work perfectly, amazing support.......
2013-04-12
Reviews: 1
Easy to use, fully customisable, epic support and it's free - what more can you ask for?
2013-04-12
Reviews: 1
Extension is the best I've ever used. And has excellent security.

Thank you very much
2013-04-11
Reviews: 2
If you need the best contact form, then look no further. This is it And support from developer is just amazingly fast. I love it!
2013-04-07
Reviews: 15
This component basically lets you create any kind of contact form (any number and type of fields).

The only thing missing is the ability to add tooltips and the ability to show labels above fields automatically (natively they are next to each other)

4.5 stars
2013-04-07
Reviews: 1
It's a great extension with a fabulous support. Still, there are some features that can be developed yet. Keep on the track.
2013-04-06
Reviews: 1
aicontactsafe is a very good non-commercial extension, very easy to use customise as you like with many options onboard. For any problems, any doubts or any help the team is always ready to solve. I really like their support and quick response for my questions. The best contact extension I would recommend for.
2013-04-02
Reviews: 3
AIContactSafe is the best contact form extension for Joomla!, the more complete and flexible one. Hope it will be soon available for Joomla 3.0 (and 3.5 in the next future). Many thanks.
2013-03-30
Reviews: 3
aiContactSafe is thw extension I was looking for. After trying a lot of extensions I finaly found the one that fits my needs.

Easy to install, easy to configure, many options, easy to translate, easy to make the form you like. It just works.

I used it at many sites as a contact form, an appointment form or a curriculum vitae send form.

The support is quick responsible. Alex seems to like helping the users.

Thanks Alex!
2013-03-24
Reviews: 1
I have problem in understanding the concept of using this aiContactSafe & aiContactSafeForm plugin. Within a 5 minutes, my first post in the forum replied!!

And within 30 minutes, it solved my problem and get my form look nice.

Thanks again!
2013-03-22
Reviews: 3
Exellent extension. Easy administration and 100% customizable. If u have any problen they answer you so fast on forum.

Congrats
2013-03-20
Reviews: 1
aiContactSafe is indeed a remarkable component, and I have been installing it in almost every new project undertaken by my web design agency.

I am sure that we are thousands who share the same longing for the Joomla! 3.0 compatible version.
2013-03-20
Reviews: 2
Amazing component it does everything you would need to do with contact form. Pretty good work gays!
Page 2 of 23