The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2009-11-27
Reviews: 2
This extension provides things that I never knew I even wanted. We have several areas where there are different contacts and this made it perfect for that situation. Questions posted on the forum as answered quickly without attitude! Get it for yourself.
2009-11-27
Reviews: 1
This component is simple to install and use. I have been unfortunate with BOTS scanning my site and sending tons of spam via my contact email. I installed "Security Images" however, this application was difficult to shim in and the captcha pieces really weren't that easy to work with or read. I had people failing the captcha but thinking email was sent.
Captcha option for aiContactSafe is simple and easy to use and read. I don't typically write reviews, but this component was worth spending a little time on a review.

I highly recommend this application!
2009-11-23
Reviews: 1
Absolutely fantastic! Thank you very much for agreat extension! It is exactly what I needed!
Looking forward to more extensions from you!
2009-11-20
Reviews: 1
Dear Developers,

Thank you very much for developing such a powerful yet simple to use form.

It would be great if we can have a provision to have custom text after the field. It shall help in cases where we need something like:
Weight: kgs
Owner's reply

You can do this from the version 2.0.5. You can add a text prefix or suffix to the field.

2009-11-17
Reviews: 5
Exactly what I needed. I love that you can quickly add a contact form with customizable fields and it uploads documents!
2009-11-17
Reviews: 1
If you are looking for a contact form; Look no further, this one has everything, multiple fields, database integration, ajax submission, form validation.. and multiple forms can be managed from a single and very advanced control panel... Add to that that is open source and developers can adjust code with the excellent support you will get from the developer

Cheers,
Sally Ahmed
2009-11-16
Reviews: 18
I've just downloaded the latest version and easy to understand how it works, how to customize, you can add as many fields as you want, I had a problem with the component, I posted a new Topic in the forum, the answer came in less than one day..... wow... Great and thank you to offer that for freeeeee

Olivier
2009-11-16
Reviews: 3
I just knew there had to be something (someone) out there that was able to do it the way I had envisioned it. THIS IS IT! Thanksalot!!
WOW
2009-11-13
Reviews: 1
Incredible component. Is the best form component see ever on joomla.com
2009-11-11
Reviews: 1
aiContactSafe is the best extension for Joomla to create contacts forms, or any forms that you need in to you're website. It's easy to configurate, you can add a personal css style and arange the forms in different way's, depend on you're css.

The suport it's excelent.

Thank's for this extension.
2009-11-07
Reviews: 4
If you need an elaborate contact form, this is the best!!
2009-11-05
Reviews: 1
This is by far the absolute best free Joomla Component! Thumbs up to the developer!

The Beta version might sound scary, but is actually very solid.

I am still exploring its full capabilities but so far configuring it has been relatively easy, although a basic understanding of css is required.
However you can always ask Alex on the forum, he is extremely fast and helpful for his product. Recently, not only took the time to answer my posts and analyze the problem I was having, but he also went stright to my website to make sure what's going on.

Front end is really clear and looks so good , and back end is awesome with lot of things you can configure.

I think the possibilities with aiContactSafe are endless.

A few good points:
• No problem to install
• Able to tweak CSS easily to fit your site design
• Ability to make profiles with different fields
• Look Professional
2009-11-01
Reviews: 1
Perfect! This is exactly what I have been looking for. I've been developing Joomla! sites for about a year now and this is the first Contact Form that actually did what I needed it to. Plus, it was easy for me to understand and get setup quickly. I looked at a few topics I was curious about in the forum and they all had answers! A nice surprise. Thank you for this component, Great Job!
2009-10-30
Reviews: 1
This component is the best!
Thanks maker for work done!
2009-10-26
Reviews: 1
The developer must have spent a large amount of time on this one! I was looking for an extension like this that I could customize just about every aspect of the form and I finally found one! After trying several other contact forms (commercial and free), all had something wrong with them...Download doesn't work, problems with install, full of bugs, can't fully customize...Not aiContactSafe!
The download and install was a breeze, the help section is very straight forward and easy to understand, the user friendliness is pretty good (although some improvement is needed), and you can customize it to fit your needs. Very important!
The support is excellent! I did have one issue with the send button but it was my fault. I contacted their support team and they responded immediately and were very friendly and helpful as they helped me resolve the issue.
It's a great extension!
2009-10-22
Reviews: 1
got a nice, professional feel to the backend
2009-10-18
Reviews: 2
This one works like a charm, it does the job. Simple. I'll have to browse the developer's website for more info on customization.
Thanks for this.
2009-10-18
Reviews: 4
Install and set up was a breeze. No errors as suggested below, and no other problems. Thanks for the great FREE component!
2009-10-16
Reviews: 9
Finally a form component that works and is easy to configure, style and just plain works..
Well done!
2009-10-13
Reviews: 1
Everything in the title :)
Page 20 of 23