The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2009-10-13
Reviews: 1
Everything in the title :)
2009-10-08
Reviews: 1
This is fantastic and the support is as good as the component, the developer is very helpful and informative.
2009-10-08
Reviews: 4
Thanks, It's the best Contact form component.
2009-10-07
Reviews: 3
I'm new to joomla extentions but found this to be really simple to use. Took me a little while to work it out but the support on your website was helpful.
2009-10-05
Reviews: 30
Excellent aiContactSafe, thanks! five stars.
2009-10-03
Reviews: 3
This is the best contact us component available. It does what it says and you will be amazed when you log in... Excellent stuff.. Congrats guys for the great stuff
2009-10-03
Reviews: 1
This extension is very good, fast and efficient.
bbw
2009-09-30
Reviews: 7
Worked great the very first time I tried it, and it is really easy to figure out without digging thru any documentation - instant gratification! Gives me a lot more flexibility in alot of ways compared to the core contact form (not JUST the captcha part)...
2009-09-28
Reviews: 1
It's a flexible but easy to use extension. I use it on two sites already.
2009-09-27
Reviews: 1
An excellent component that does what it says. Relatively simple, yet highly configurable in the backend to meet a wide range of needs for a contact form. I tried several others but they simply did not have the minimum features we are all looking fore: contacts, drop down issue lists or buttons, and some sort of CAPTCHA support.
2009-09-25
Reviews: 1
The extension does exactly what it says, simple as that. Perfect for what I need it for. I already requested support on an issue and it was resolved right away. Turned out the problem wasn't the extension at all but was my hosting account causing the issue.
Try it out, you'll like it!
2009-09-22
Reviews: 2
This is a great extension.
Very simple to set up and to add additional form fields. During config it even identified a small change I needed to make to my template in order for it to work with this contact form as it should.

Good CAPTCHA implementation has reduced my spam as well. Another really cool feature is that all messages sent are stored in a DB for later review etc.

I love it.
2009-09-17
Reviews: 2
Works straight out of the box, documentation is comprehensive and the support in the forums is direct and useful. Since I'm new to Joomla, this is exactly what I needed. The forms are customiseable and flexible. I'll be using this in all my sites from now on.
2009-09-16
Reviews: 1
It is the best free component.
You can add all the fields you want, even download file, the one I wanted :)
Very esay to use.
Security with Captcha, plus filters on words,IP
2009-09-11
Reviews: 2
Thanks for this extention, I have nothing more to add then - PERFECT!!!
2009-09-10
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best form extensions I have used, but why did you have to put suggestive captcha phrases in it. I don't know if I can even use your extension now. A really stupid thing to do.
Owner's reply

The idea is that the words are hard to read and it is easier for a human to identify them this way. The extension even allow the use of the words in different languages.
This is affecting the security provided by CAPCTA in an ignorable way because there is a very very long list of words.
If you would had asked on the forum or by email I would had showed you how to modify this. It's very easy to change them to random strings of characters.
So maybe the really stupid thing is to complaining about something without asking for help about it.

2009-08-28
Reviews: 1
Great... simple and effective!
Owner's reply

Then why do I get only 4 stars? Any suggestions to make it worth 5 ? :)

2009-08-25
Reviews: 1
Great, works straight out of the box, seems to be secure and very easy to add own fields to forms. Clients happy so I'm happy.
2009-08-24
Reviews: 13
This has to be the easiest to install extension ever created.

Also, it does what it says. No extra bells and whistles and comes with captcha. I'm a happy camper.
2009-08-21
Reviews: 1
Easy integration and works like a charm. No difficult to understand parameter settings etc. This would definitely be recommended to the most novice of users. Installation and full setup was completed within twenty minutes. What's extremely useful is the Help guidelines to the right within the setup. It provides a field by field detailed description from within the component rather than external documentation as most other forms do. Missing I would say is user integration though (apologies if it is and I have missed it). What makes up for that is that you're able to add a file upload field with no file restriction or upload limits(can be set by admin). Top it off with Captcha security and you have what would be considered the perfect contact form!
Page 21 of 23