The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2009-08-20
Reviews: 1
I like the component. It is was very easy to install and use. keep up the good work!!!
2009-08-16
Reviews: 1
Works great for what I needed. I wanted a form with captcha and the ability to create unique fields. easy to use...thanks!
2009-08-12
Reviews: 3
Easy to use, works well and exceptional help on any query from Alex with his quick reponses and clear replies. Thanks you!
Many thanks to the developers of this extension and a special thanks to Alex for his attention and help.
2009-08-12
Reviews: 1
While I haven't used too many extensions so far, this was very simple to install and works like a charm!

Very nice work and thanks for sharing!
2009-08-11
Reviews: 2
This is one of the easiest, comprehensive and professional plugins I have used. Very customisable and easy to deploy. Support is better than for most commercial products. What a pleasure.
2009-08-09
Reviews: 1
Does everything just like it's suppose to and easy to set up and get going. I had an issue (turned out to be my server) and the developer went above and beyond to help me get it resolved, you CAN'T go wrong with this extension it has everything you need. Install with confidence!!
2009-08-08
Reviews: 10
This component excellent with a nice frontend - BUT: when the component page is called, then the whole css of the page is gone ! In other words... not usable :-(
Owner's reply

Didn't you contacted me by email and I told you that your CSS codes is setting the display of the articles and not the display of the template?
If you don't have CSS codes for the entire template the design will look different for each component. The problem is not with aiContactSafe but with the way your template is designed. You can test this by using the default Joomla template.

2009-08-03
Reviews: 1
I am a newbie and this is the first extension I installed. It worked flawlessly - I hope all extensions are this easy but I fear they are not. I wanted to be able to have different contact forms formatted differently on different pages and be able to control the fields. This does exactly what I want. It does have some limits, like: name, email, subject and message are required but I can live with that.
2009-07-28
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic component and solved a big dilemma for me. The default contacts form included with joomla does not have Captcha built in. aiContactSafe is a free and easy way to include a contact form within your website which also has Captcha to help prevent unwanted spam messages.
Thanks guys.
2009-07-26
Reviews: 2
This component is excellent. The only thing we would have liked to have seen was the ability to customize the email subject or make it hidden. Installs perfectly and even stores contacts in database if admin chooses. ***Excellent***
2009-07-22
Reviews: 1
Really good module fully customizable! tnx a lot
2009-07-18
Reviews: 2
In my opinion this is the best and most important component out there. You need this - it works as advertised. This has saved me alot of time.

What can I say you guys are a life saver. Great work! This should be standard with joomla! Again, Wow...Get download this program now!
2009-07-18
Reviews: 3
I tried various captcha modules and kind of frustrated to not able to get what I wanted. I wanted a simple way of putting a secure form without too much of tweaking with the module itself, also the images are perfectly what I was looking for my form. I am very much impressed by aiContactSafe. Thank you so much team for your hard work. Cheers!!!
2009-07-17
Reviews: 4
This component should be a 'model' for all Joomla extensions: very clear GUI, superb onscreen help, installs in a breeze, built in JoomSEF (no need to buy plugins!), very easy to modify, very well designed user forum, and Alexandru responded to my message for coding help in under 10 minutes. Other Extension writers, use this one as a model. Fantastic.
2009-07-16
Reviews: 98
I was very excited to see such a multi-function contact component. I tested it tonight but have some problem with the CAPTCHA system.

If turn off the captcha at frontend, it works very good. When CAPTHCA on, it kept saying that the security code is not correct, but I WAS sure I had entered the correct code.

Another bug is, I am using Simplified Chinese language at frontend. Then the corresponding CAPTCHA word file should be cn.txt, NOT zh.txt. However, this component ONLY accept zh.txt.

If such a complicated CAPTHCA system is not easy to iron out, just use something simpler.

Thanks to the author.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your feed-back.

I'm guessing you were using version 2.0.0 because this problem with CAPTCHA was long discussed on our forum and it appeared only on some browsers and in some cases. That is way I didn't noticed it before the release of that version.
It was fixed in 2.0.1.

About the problem with the words files for CAPTCHA, I don't think it's a bug, ( the first 2 letter of the language code are used ), but this is not the place to discuss it.
Maybe I'll add this as a parameter of the extension.

I find it strange ( even a little offensive ) that instead of asking for help on our forum or by email you suggest using a simpler CAPTCHA system. Maybe you can point me to another system that offers the possibility to easily add words in different languages and set the font and background colors for this kind of system.

2009-07-09
Reviews: 7
having searched all over the place for a contact form which used a numeric captcha form, I was beginning to think I had to give up. And then I tried this component.
It is a very nice on, with a lot of features, nice layout and the ability to customise in almost every respect.
However it didn't generate numeric captchas. After the exchange of a couple emails, Alexandru Dobrin, the developer, enabled it to do this, by exchanging the text file for a numric one. Using a random generator site, I created a list of 500 random numbers which I put into the word lists, saved each one with the apropriate ISO name - eg - ar.txt for Arabic and ru.txt for Russian and that now provides a purely numeric captcha that can be used with any keyboard which also has 0-9 on it.

So, not only a great component, but great support and help from the developer. Fantastic!
2009-07-01
Reviews: 9
I was using other simple contact form component, but on my new site there I should have more than one contact form with different email targets. My old used component can't do this. So I found aiContactSafe and I tested this a little. Excellent job. Now I can use as many contact forms as I want, and they can be targetted to different emmails! That's not all. My site is using Joomfish, so my first idea was to ask about JoomFish files. Then I found these files already installed with aiContactSafe component! Thank You for Your job!
2009-06-25
Reviews: 3
Version 2.0.0 is excellent, but the upcoming 2.0.1 (beta4 is available) is even better. Great work. Very easy to use, and very ersatile also. Definitely a 'must have'.
2009-06-02
Reviews: 9
Good extension, very easy to use. My only suggestion is to allow lines of text to be added in between fields(to introduce multiple entry boxes or fields).
Owner's reply

You can already do that by entering a custom field without a label.

2009-05-20
Reviews: 1
I had problems with the Joomla native Contact form, but this one is almost identical and does the job perfectly. Easy to implement and works a treat.

Even stores the details in the database too!!
Page 22 of 23