The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2013-03-18
Reviews: 2
First time I have given a review for an extension and have been doing Joomla sites for a few years and websites for 15+ years. This is the best contact component out there and I have tried a few!
2013-03-18
Reviews: 2
I'm one of those who has installed hundreds of extensions, but seldom takes the time to publicly praise or damn.
I tried two other contact-with-upload capability extensions before this one and wish I had come to aiContact first. The functionality is superior and the service is excellent. I had an issue that had nothing to do with the extension. My template was loading a script that caused a conflict. In no time I was given a revised version of the extension that solved the problem. And this is a free extension - or at least it was until I voluntarily donated. I did so after this was resolved because I felt a little guilty having a better experience than with some paid extensions. Well worth it.
2013-03-15
Reviews: 4
1 STAR FOR NONE COMMERCIAL
1 STAR FOR NICE HANDLING
1 STAR FOR FURTHER DEVELOPMENT
1 STAR FOR NICE SERVICE BY PROBLEMS
1 STAR FOR QUICK RESPONSE BY INDIVIDUAL QUESTIONS

THANKS FOR THIS COMPONENT
HWI
2013-03-13
Reviews: 5
Been using this component on 1.5 and 2.5 Joomla sites (tested other contact components, but will stick with this one).
Why?
- It is amazing it is free. (I would happily sign up for a subscription plan)
- This component is very flexible and can be used from simple contact form creation to large questionnaires.
- Different implementing options:
-- Added as module
-- Loaded into articles
-- Plain component display

- Customizable through separate css profiles
- Field unique CSS classes possible and style

- Redirect upon send

- Works very well with problematic servers in regard of sending out mails to admin or the submitter.

I could go on - it's just GREAT!
Thank you so much.
2013-03-10
Reviews: 16
No publicity stunts
One of best capache I have seen

url to contact form is very gibberish but its a Non-Commercial extension so I dont mind.
2013-02-05
Reviews: 2
I've been using this extension for a while on several websites. It's easy to setup, customize and quite flexible. Whenever I needed to overcome sth. I found it being already on the forum.
2013-02-04
Reviews: 3
I am using this component since the begining of me using joomla 1.5 and I have to say is Awesome, easy to use, very complete, and very customizable, support is great, I really recommend it, and I invite to donate to the developer, thank you for giving us this powerfull tool
2013-02-03
Reviews: 1
This contact form is one of the very best extensions of this kind, easy to install, highly configurable, and easy to use.

Once more: thank you
2013-02-03
Reviews: 1
i have tried many forms over the years, and been spammed to death, wish i found this sooner, in my eyes the best contact form i have ever used, have on 5 sites already and will add to every new one i do for sure. love the captcha, and custom fields, dont waste your time on others, this is a great module, well done guys!
2013-01-27
Reviews: 4
I have used this component on different projects and I have not been disappointed with its configurable forms that has suited all my needs. Definitely a great tool kit to have.
thanks Algis
2013-01-27
Reviews: 1
I want to say a huge thank you to the author for this wonderful extension! This is really the best contacts/feedback component for joomla.
Easy setup, lots of options, long to list all the virtues of this extension. For contacts and feedback I will only use this component. I Advise!
2013-01-23
Reviews: 1
This extension meets all my expectations to a free configurable contact form. It took to me some time to setup my first form but I made it w/out any need of extra documentation. Support is very quick and friendly as well. I recommend!
2013-01-23
Reviews: 7
This is a premium quality extension! It's highly configurable, easy to set up and working great! I tried similar extensions for forms, but overall this it's the best of its kind.

What it even more incredible is the level of support that you get from the extension's author (Alex Dobrin): fast, precise and on point!

All this for free! (of course you can help him out signing to his subscription plan)

Thanks Alex!
2013-01-09
Reviews: 2
I've used this extension for some time now and find it the best for simplicity and delivering what my clients need!

Many thanks for all the hours of free development :-)
2013-01-04
Reviews: 1
Thank you very much to Romania for this "perfect" contact-form component. It works like a charm. Its easy, comfortable and complete!!!
It puts all other in the shadow…
And: Alex doesn't ask for donation in penetrant way and doesn't "need" a copyright-link in the front end. Chapeau! That's the way, developers!!!
I think this is the "Joomla-spirit": for the first time I will make a donation. I feel free to do it and I like to do it.
2012-12-31
Reviews: 7
The best component to manage the contacts found.
Thank you very much for your work
When leaving for joomla 3.0
2012-12-27
Reviews: 1
excellent component as long as I use it in all my development, I have been very helpful, the only problem I found was in the captcha, because in some pages not shown, but overall very good
2012-12-23
Reviews: 1
I have used some paid and other free contact forms and I do have to say this one is by far the best. Would recommend this extension to anyone.
2012-12-12
Reviews: 1
Easy to use, user manual for us old guys. Otherwise excellent
2012-11-29
Reviews: 1
I use this on a few of my sites and have found it to be brilliant. I'm still abit of a novice, but I ca manage this form extension quite easily. I'm continually surprised at it's flexibility and user friendliness. Excellent work by Alex!!
Page 3 of 23