The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2012-11-20
Reviews: 1
This extension meets all expectations to a free configurable contact form. Support is very quick and friendly as well. Highly recommended!
2012-11-19
Reviews: 1
It is what I was looking for!!

It has been very easy to configure and customize.

A small problem i had due to my joomla configuration was solved thanks to the developer in the forum.

Thanks!
2012-11-18
Reviews: 7
does what i expect it to, which is sending me an email from a form
really, all in all, very simple, just to the point
2012-11-14
Reviews: 2
Overall this extension is a must for me, I have used it in many websites and it is very easy to customize to fit the needs of each website, great suport, the captcha is also a nice feature since the letters used are easy to read.
2012-11-13
Reviews: 8
Easy to use, very flexible and you can easily modify the look and layout. Not impossible to teach to website owners either. :)
Best thing out there, truly. I use it on all my work for clients.
Thank you guys. you do an amazing job!
2012-11-09
Reviews: 3
Hi, I've been looking for contact form for joomla 2.5. I tried almost every related extensions that was non commercial and it's seens no one has fulfilled my needs. I stop right here in this extensions I know aicontactsafe from some time ago and I think i'll use this extension for long time. Thank you.
2012-11-05
Reviews: 1
Struggled for ages with template codes to alter a form, downloaded this extension and within minutes had a better contact form in place on my site. Happy developer, happy client. Thank you for the work that has gone into this.
2012-11-03
Reviews: 11
this is the real answer ..outstanding
thank you for the author for making this very useful component :)
2012-10-18
Reviews: 1
I'm using this one in my website. It is easy to crate the fields and easy to customize the things.We can also edit the css and set the fields in our required positions.

And also excellent support from the developer.
2012-10-13
Reviews: 1
Nice, clever and well made component. And what I liked especially is friendly and operational support. Thanks a lot.
2012-10-10
Reviews: 21
This is just what i was looking for!!! my client needs to track 4500 parking permit requests each quarter, each request requires the applicant to fill a form to with personal and car details, and requires uploading various attachments (up to six - such as i.d., permits, car license etc., medical memos)
The client wanted also that name as entered in the form will be the name from which the email arrived, and they wanted the client ID (client number) to appear in the subject line for easy tracking and retrieval of requests, and all the info + attachments need to be delivered to email as well!

All this was easy to use and easy to set-up - right out of the box - there's a lot of functionality, the major advantage of this form is that it will deliver any number of attachments to an email out of the box - no scripting, no 'light programming', no tweaking - just do it...

and the absolute candy here - there's also a small and basic, but perfect back-end message tracking system, with customizable statuses so applications can also be managed from the backend - each status can be filtered and color coded for easy spotting of missed/unhandled messages.

there's also a nice basic custom fields editor and for each form you create you can decide what fields you want to use.

all in all a really nice, handy and excellent component, and to seal the deal - it's FREE... so what more can ask for!

I will definitely donate for this one - i would have gladly paid for it.
2012-10-03
Reviews: 8
I use this on all my sites it is a great component and when I had a support question regarding the captcha the response was really quick
2012-10-03
Reviews: 3
This component is easy to understand. The author has clearly spent valuable time on this project. I will be using this component as long as its available. As well as donated upon completion of each project. Thanks!!
2012-10-01
Reviews: 3
I have used this component for a couple of years and am now starting to change the out the box settings. I got excellent support of the forums and just love aicontactsafe for the time it saves me on every site I make with it in.
2012-09-27
Reviews: 2
I cant think in any of my sites with out this component.

It´s easy to configure, easy to customize, makes what it is supposed to, and the developer gives great generous support.

The only problem I ever had, was related to my host provider. Nevertheless Alex gave me all kind of hints, until that was solved. Works great with different languages and is very consistent among Joomla 1.5 and 2.5.
2012-09-20
Reviews: 1
This is a really good exension except for one fact that i cannot get captcha to display. It is quite disappointing that the author has done no effort to resolve it too. Using the latest version with joomla 2.5.7 but captcha just does not display. It displays a blank background instead. GD library and everything is installed.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review.
Sorry you had problems with CAPTCHA. It is working fine for most users ( see the demo and/or the sites mentioned on the forum ) and if you had asked for help on our forum maybe I could have suggested a solution.

2012-09-06
Reviews: 1
It was exactly what I was looking for. It is very easy to customize its frontend appearance using CSS. The backend management is very intuitive, I haven't used any complex form before and it was easy for me. Thank you for this extension!

(sorry about my english!)
2012-09-05
Reviews: 1
Dear Developers, I really wanna say "thank you" for this component, working perfectly and allowing me to create very flexible forms. I used several times in the Joomla-based sites I worked on, it's really amazing.
Thanks a lot also for the support, which was fast and clear as I needed it. Thank you!
Caterina Cirri, Florence
2012-09-02
Reviews: 5
This wonderful component has even more feature than I could expect from a contact form! I though a simple module could be enough, but when a looked at the backend I realized why the author decided to create a component.

5 stars, absolutely!
2012-09-01
Reviews: 1
Works Great, is the best I could find for free, I only wish that they work on the front end looking of the form...
Page 4 of 23