The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2012-09-01
Reviews: 2
I've been using aiContactSafe for J1.0.x, J1.5.x and J2.5.x sites.

It's always worked perfectly, and if you do run into any glitches there's the fantastic forum where you can find out how to resolve issues. Often Alex (the developer) will post solutions within minutes.

Simply the best!
2012-08-22
Reviews: 8
Been looking for an email form that is really good and I stumbled on this extension. I have used it since joomla! 1.5 and the great support shown by algis is really amazing.
thanks a lot!
2012-08-21
Reviews: 6
This is the best Contact form program on the Joomla platform,
with an amazing File upload function,
I'm so exciting about the whole flexiable design, Thank you Guys...
2012-08-15
Reviews: 1
This is trully a very powerfull extention and it's really easy to use. Works fine on several homepages I installed on!
2012-08-11
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best extension ever, You save a lot time of the developers

Thank you very much.
GBU :)
2012-07-19
Reviews: 1
Thanks to the developer to put this piece of software for free. It is so well made it could have been a paid extension.
2012-07-16
Reviews: 1
This is not "only" the best component for contact forms with great features. You can use it for lead generation too, because all data are stored in MySql-tables.

And very important: Even it is for free they offer the fastest and best support I have ever experienced.
2012-07-06
Reviews: 1
Haven't seen such a clever form yet! Thank you!
2012-06-26
Reviews: 2
It's a very good component. I didnt have any problem with it.

Congratulations
2012-06-26
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best apps that I have found for Joomla. The support is also very quick and very helpfull. The flexibility is amazing.

Yes it is a bit tricky to get the hang of it at first, but a couple of profiles later and it's second nature.

I would recomend this to anyone looking for decent contact forms.
2012-06-21
Reviews: 1
The extension top of my sites.
Congratulations developer
2012-06-21
Reviews: 3
I'm really pleased with this component, the best contact form by far, is free and has all the features you need, fully configurable AND A GREAT TEAM TO SUPPORT ALL DOUBTS RESOLVED, CONGRATULATIONS
2012-06-17
Reviews: 1
great tool and great support. This component simple and perfect.
2012-06-16
Reviews: 5
It's a really good component contact form easy to set up and use, good response from support, this is the best component I've used have tried some over time ... try it will not be disappointed
2012-06-15
Reviews: 2
As a rookie, I was surprised to how quickly I could get it working and it works. Certainly has impressed me.
2012-06-04
Reviews: 2
I definitely recommend this component to build custom contact form, it's highly customizable and flexible.
Maybe what's not so intuitive is some logic about default fields or how to customize layout but it is still a great component.
2012-05-23
Reviews: 1
aiContactSafe is a great contact component and it has every features you'll ever need. Thanks Alex for this great product.
cyb
2012-05-19
Reviews: 2
It's really good, but can't support sh404SEF, but you write that...
don't work sef url!
2012-05-17
Reviews: 1
Excellent form, parameterized and a very ready and very illuminating answer in the forum about the doubts that always arise during the installation.

Recommended for those who want to set various forms on your web page.

Take this opportunity to thank the developer for free distribution of this magnificent tool.
2012-05-12
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension. Congratulations Alex!!
Page 5 of 23