The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2012-05-12
Reviews: 1
Lots of options to choose! Thank for your extension.
2012-05-11
Reviews: 2
I needed support for something very simple and the response was quick and with great patience -best of all-.The component is very simple and easy to use, css handling is limited but enough to have a neat and simple form without much effort.something very simple and the response was quick and with great patience and best of all ... The component is very simple and easy to use, css handling is limited but enough to have a neat and simple form without much effort.
jom
2012-05-09
Reviews: 17
This is a complete professional extension, simple and perfect. Great job Thank you
2012-05-06
Reviews: 6
I have used this extension on two sites. It is relatively easy to figure out and when I had a question the developer was extremely prompt and courteous with an answer. Also there is an active support forum where I was able to search and get the answer to my other question.

The form is attractive on the page, too, and comes with a Captcha element--two more pluses.

Thank you to the developer for making such a nice extension.
2012-04-24
Reviews: 1
Hi,
the extension is great but I think to embed the form into the article one should NOT use ... (as described on your tutorial page, not working) but {aicontactsafeform pf=1} (then it's working)
2012-04-24
Reviews: 2
Fully customizable & Absolutely Beautiful extension... A definite MUST HAVE 4 any Joomla website!.. Thanks 4 sharing!!!
2012-04-24
Reviews: 5
Have been using this extension for years on all my Joomla sites because it is easy to use. Has everything, captcha, required fields, multiple forms, any kind of input, email templates and it is code compliant!

By far the best in my book.
2012-04-22
Reviews: 4
I would like to recommend this extension to anyone needing a very flexible and extended, yet quite easily configurable and logically made solution for contact forms.
One of its greatest advantages to me is the possibility to use it as a plugin, with all parameters configurable from within the command line. This fact makes content-aware forms possible and easy to implement.
The only drawback that I've noticed so far is that it's not possible to send two different messages with one form (one to sender - like a confirmation - and the other to receiver).
But the best thing of all is the absolutely relevant, professional and quick support from the extension developer!
2012-04-20
Reviews: 1
Just want to thank this excellent tool for the developer and the outstanding quick support. I am a beginner and it was the first time I had to use form. It was easy to install and understand. When I needed to clarify something I received very good support. Thanks again.
2012-04-19
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent component. Very very completely and very flexible. Due to its flexibility, it is not so easy to use. The only negative point is that I am not able to running the captcha (both native both plugin engine).
2012-04-14
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension. Congratulations!!

What could be a bit improved: the online help but the support is great...
It took me a while to find how to install the plugin (which let you customize the text,...).

For those who are still looking for it, there is nothing to download: it is installed from the aicontactsafe (Go to Component->aicontactsafe->Control Panel and click on the install button for aiContactSafeForm - which is at the bottom of the form -).

For those looking for a solution for multiple languages, I have used the FaLang component.

Everything works well in Joomla 2.5 .

Thank you very much for you amazing work!
Dominique
2012-03-23
Reviews: 7
Awesome extension, and even better support! Installed and configured in just minutes. Had a styling issue (CSS vs. browser, not the extenxion itself) and after publishing it in the jVitals support forum, had a reply with the solution in less than 12 hours.
aiContactSafe shows what a free extension should be: no advertising, no backlinks, no promotional logo... Actually, this extension is better that many commercial ones I've seen before!
2012-03-22
Reviews: 5
This is by far the best contact extension, fully customizable, accepts html coding and basicly does whatever you want... Thanks do the developer!!!
2012-03-19
Reviews: 4
Just wanted to say - this extension is outstanding. I use it on every site I develop. It _always_ works. It styles beautifully. It's extremely customizable. And using the module component in conjunction with a category menu link, you can build any kind of contact-enabled page. It will even let you use it for credit card submission (with or without ssl) because you can choose not to send fields by email but keep them in a database.

Brilliant. And thank you!
2012-03-14
Reviews: 4
The best free component for creating forms.
And the author answers the questions or problems quickly in the forum.
A pleasure to use this extension.
Thank you.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 2
I only registered here to say thank you!
I use your form into every site I need a contact form.

Fully customizable, unlimited uses. The creator is very fast at replying to questions. 10/10 !!
2012-03-02
Reviews: 1
Very good extension. Easy to use and great support. Thanks!
2012-02-24
Reviews: 2
works how it should be. Takes some time to figure out how it works. I love this extension
2012-02-21
Reviews: 1
This is one if not the best contact form out there for Joomla - It works great and the support from the developer Alex is always instant and helpful.

A MUST HAVE !!!
2012-02-21
Reviews: 2
Very good extension, thank you for this work.
Page 6 of 23