The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2012-02-21
Reviews: 2
Very good extension, thank you for this work.
2012-02-18
Reviews: 4
this extension is best for contact systems.
and support of it is excelent
2012-02-15
Reviews: 1
aicontactsafe is a versatile and useful add-on. Clear directions and lots of options are a great help. Thank you.
2012-02-13
Reviews: 2
Very nice extension. It's not a plug and play and it's not expected to be. The only difficulty I had was due to my own lack of knowledge. It's working superbly. It took me a while to realize the link to my logo was cap sensitive, and when altering the contact information to toggle...then click save--just the opposite of what I expected (minor issue).

Thank you so much for developing this.
2012-02-12
Reviews: 6
Excellent component. I have tried many other form extensions, this one has exceeded my expectations. Thank you!
2012-02-03
Reviews: 2
Hi, this extension works great (Joomla 1.7.3).
2012-01-31
Reviews: 1
Thank you
This application is very cool and very easy and also free
And fast technical support and excellent
Thank you, team programming and support
2012-01-28
Reviews: 1
This extension is highly recommended, works great and all help is right there on each page. Flexible, reliable, allows customization.
2012-01-17
Reviews: 4
I had this on my 1.5 site. I'm preparing to migrate to 1.7 and it is easy to copy all the tables aicontactsafe uses.

For information on how to do this see: http://www.jvitals.com/support/forum-support/topic?id=1416

very good tool!
2012-01-12
Reviews: 2
Besides the fact that is free, this extension is absolutely excellent. I have no words for it.
It does all you need and it's so well conceived and written that it's pleasure to work with it.
2012-01-11
Reviews: 36
Outstanding component, easy install and setup, many settings. Remember if you want dropdown fields, use ";" instead of Enter key
2012-01-01
Reviews: 2
This is one of the best joomla extensions i have used by far.

It is really powerful and customizable. I used the previous joomla 1.5 version and its great to see that there is an equally powerful/stable 1.7 version too!

Too easy to install, detailed documentation covering every aspect. Great extension i reckon.
2011-12-26
Reviews: 1
very good contact component,
easy to use and quick support from developer.
thanks
2011-12-13
Reviews: 7
The best of all contact form extensions out there.
Worth the investment in learning how to customise and style it to exactly meet your needs.

Support from the developer is first rate.
2011-12-06
Reviews: 2
I tried may contact forms but this one with the most possibilities. You can nearly chance everything and it has file upload possibilities!!
2011-12-01
Reviews: 4
A very good component. It´s easier than we think and it works properly with Joomfish.

Fantastic!!
2011-11-23
Reviews: 1
Tried many contact form extensions, but this is the only one that does the job ! Highly configurable, multiple forms possible. Setting up a form was never so simple. Works like a charm on Joomla 1.6
2011-11-23
Reviews: 1
Used this component on numerous websites and it has been brilliant. Very pleased to see it's now available for 1.7 - just completed first 1.7 installation and the component continues to deliver without any issues.

Support is quick to respond when queries are posted on their forum.

Thanks for the continued hard work!
2011-11-18
Reviews: 2
Hi, I highly recommend this component. It is very powerfull and have some other features that any other has for example a backend control and log of all the emails received, with date, IP, etc. and the option to respond from backend. The only thing I'd like is that AiContactSafe team add a trigger to let other components execute some code during the user insertion.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
Hi!
I installed this component and I think that's a great job but...
The module and component don't work well in Chrome and safari. When I try to send a message and I don't write all the required labels and I selected "Use AJAX to submit the form:" in the back-end.
The modules only work with AJAX then this is a great problem.
After a lot of attempts in my site, I thought about create a new joomla installation without another component, plugin or module. I installed the aiContactSafe in this joomla installation.
This last attempt did not work too then I think that there are a programming problem...
The problems are:
Chrome: All the site disappears and only remains the div contentpaneopen with the form component inside. No scripts, no css, nothing else.
Safari: All the items form disappears except captcha and submit buttom.
I have installed the joomla 1.5.24. and the 2.0.16.beta20. The chrome version is 15.0.874.106 and 5.0.5 of safari...

Thank you...
Owner's reply

Thank you for your report. You really should consider coming to jVitals.com and ask for a bit of support. This issue is new to Joomla 1.5.24.
We have a temporary fix available in our forum and are working on getting a permanent fix released in our next release.

Page 7 of 23