The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2011-11-02
Reviews: 3
hi,
i just want say that i loved this component. i used it with joomla 1.6 and it worked like a charm.

thanks alot for this lovely component, just what i want.

good luck
2011-11-01
Reviews: 1
It's good extension for create & manage form in Joomla
2011-10-31
Reviews: 1
Not only that is the best contact form i came across but also has the best support team (your questions are answered very fast straight by the author and if you cant't figure out how to solve your problem they help you for FREE). Highly recommended !!!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 17
I tried various forms, and this one is perfect for various uses like Contact form, information management, file upload, and has really good backend controls and views of all files uploaded. Well thought out component. Thanks.
2011-10-21
Reviews: 2
All my site contacts and forms run with this thing. I never had problems with it, and it's really fantastic!
2011-10-18
Reviews: 3
Very flexible and powerful contact form. With ajax to submit the form, without need for page refresh, and its free.
2011-10-12
Reviews: 4
Pros:

• Multiple options for decent customizability.
• Automatic field insertion (text, checkbox, radio, dropdown select, etc.)
• Option for multiple contact forms (good for linking multiple e-mails)
• Concise; each input field in the administrator panel is well explained.
• Customer support super effective.
• Option for file upload.
• Internal inbox.

Cons

• Customer support a bit slow.
• Still can't figure out why some e-mails received land in my junk folder.

Overall it's the best contact form yet!
2011-10-07
Reviews: 13
I installed it. Did not like the layout so tried to uninstall.

It does not uninstall!

Tried to follow instructions to reinstall and remove tables but could not reinstall menu item so was left with half uninstalled component whose folder and data i had to deleted manually.


At the very least an extension should cleanly uninstall!
Owner's reply

Hi johngachui,

Thank you for your review.

The uninstall issue is a Joomla related problem:
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?p=2406137

As for design, this is very easy to configure in aiContactSafe Control Panel and we would have been more than happy to help you, had you asked for support in our support forum.

2011-10-06
Reviews: 1
The best contact form available in Joomla. Really works! Thanks for the developers.
2011-10-03
Reviews: 1
One of the best components to manage the contact forms and more. Very easy to install and configure. Congratulations to the development team, most importantly, keep it up.
2011-09-30
Reviews: 2
Nice component, works right out of the box.
Customizable, easy access, great support forum
2011-09-23
Reviews: 2
This is a good extension but it may not work right away. It was one of the first extensions I installed on a new 1.7 website I was building and the Captcha was not displaying (which meant the entire thing didn't work since no one can submit a comment without entering the captcha code).

When I asked about this in the developer's support forum I got a response right away. They said the problem was a script conflict on my site and the solution was to download another of their free extensions (jvFixScript) and set it to automatically resolve conflicts. I did and viola the captcha displays now and the extension works.

Since I suspect many others may have the same problem running it on 1.7 the developer may want to look into this or make a note more prominently that users may fix the problem in that way but other than that the extension looks great and is a great way to keep a record of and organize a website's correspondence.
Owner's reply

Actually this is a problem generated by developers that don't understand how to code using other javascript libraries so their scripts will not conflict with mootools ( the default javascript library of Joomla ).
You should complain about them not about aiContactSafe.

I'm sorry you didn't understood that from the forum and came here and gave a bad review after we offer a professional extension and profession support for free.
Maybe you want to consider changing your ratting since it seams to be based on something that we have no control over.

2011-08-28
Reviews: 3
I have tried a few other forms even those that are more highly rated than this one ... but none comes close! This guys have done an excellent job especially the ability to add my own fields and alter the structure of the form from Joomla admin section.

Cheers
2011-08-24
Reviews: 1
great extension!
it supports joom!fish and has captchas
you also have support from the developer in a few minutes.

Recommended!
2011-08-23
Reviews: 1
Thank you for the excellent free mod. I am impressed with the features and options. The only thing I would add is a few more formatting options. Great work like this makes open source amazing. Keep it up.
2011-08-18
Reviews: 7
Just hit this piece of software by accident. A new client had it already installed. Way underrated and overseen in my humble opinion. Maybe the name implies a limited functionality... I never expected to find Email templates or entry manager in the backend.

Filed under contacts, but rather an underrated form component. I am surprised and will definitely keep an eye on it. Bookmarked for future projects!
2011-08-15
Reviews: 1
nice to use and great support from Alex Dobrin... thank you very much !
2011-08-05
Reviews: 6
I manage 16 joomla websites. And in all the projects I always include This extenison. Is the best component for contact form. THANKS THANKS FOR THIS
2011-07-26
Reviews: 1
aiContactSafe is no doubt a great effort. Thanks for it. The only problem I usually face is CAPTCHA. It is requested to modify CAPTCHA in order to avoid from conflicts. Then it will become a plugin with no competitor.
2011-07-08
Reviews: 2
Very easy to install (without changing templates like other mail-scripts), after 15 minutes working with this, everything works great. This is a very good extension!!
Page 8 of 23