The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


aiContactSafe Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
2.0.21 is a security update. Please update your site as soon as possible.

An AJAX driven Joomla! 1.5.x component to place a contact form anywhere on your web page with any number of custom fields of different types, including attachments.

In the component pack you also get:
- mod_aiContactSafe : a modul to display the contact form in any position of your template
- plg_aiContactSafeForm : a plugin to place the contact form in an article.
- plg_aiContactSafeLink a plugin to place a link to the contact form in an article.
You can install and/or upgrade any of them from the Control Panel of aiContactSafe and see more information about all of them in the articles of algisinfo.com.

Some of the features of aiContactSafe are :
- CAPTCHA with the possibility to specify code words for each language or random strings, easily integrated in your design by settings the colors and background color to use
- profiles ( multiple forms with different custom fields )
- unlimited custom fields of different types ( Textbox, Checkbox, Checkbox list, Combobox, Radio list, Editbox, Date, Email, Email list, Hidden, Separator, Joomla contact, File )
- add a prefix or suffix to the field
- redirect to specified page when the message is successfully sent
- any number of attachments working with or without AJAX
- SEF support through ARTIO JoomSEF or sh404SEF, or you can use the Joomla's native SEF
- multilingual support ( language files & Joom!Fish )
- language files for English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Serbian (Cyrillic), Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian ( some not completed )
- specify contact information with a WYSIWYG editor
- detailed instructions for each administration page in English ( and some of the translation mentioned above )
- block users by IP
- block messages that contain words from a list you can define
- automatically ban IP that sends messages with blocked words in a specified period of time
- record the messages in the database with the IP from which they've been sent ( can be disabled from Control Panel )
- extended configuration capabilities
- MVC architecture
- email templates
- order the fields for each profile

Report Extension

 

 

2011-07-26
Reviews: 1
aiContactSafe is no doubt a great effort. Thanks for it. The only problem I usually face is CAPTCHA. It is requested to modify CAPTCHA in order to avoid from conflicts. Then it will become a plugin with no competitor.
2011-07-08
Reviews: 2
Very easy to install (without changing templates like other mail-scripts), after 15 minutes working with this, everything works great. This is a very good extension!!
2011-07-04
Reviews: 1
Excellent component. I use it on evey joomla site I make.
Great component, with great support. One of a kind.
2011-06-23
Reviews: 5
I make sites on Wordpress and for it there some good form plugins, that allow me to construct whatever I want. But for Joomla I could not find a good solution for a long time. (For example, I need to have a form without e-mail field etc.). And I found a great solution here! Cool component! And it works (like module and plugin!!!). Thanks!
2011-06-19
Reviews: 8
I've used this form on almost all of my websites. It's very extendable and new fields can be added. I've adapted it for a range of various situations and been very pleased with the results. I have appreciated the support that I have received on a couple of occassions. Thanks so much.
2011-06-16
Reviews: 5
You have to try it to see how many different customizable online forms you can make with it. It’s the greatest “contact form / online form” extension I have ever found. I’m really really looking forward to see the Joomla! 1.6 compatible version! Thumbs up for the great aiContactSafe!
2011-06-02
Reviews: 19
This was pretty straightforward to install and configure although getting the buttons to look similiar to mine took some investigation but with a bit of googling and finding the right starting command that I was soon able to fix the button to look the same as the rest of the template style. Cool tool to use. I'm still working with it to get it looking good for when I go live! Cheers.
2011-05-30
Reviews: 15
I've used several versions of this extension on several web sites. It's FANTASTIC!

keep in mind that because it's such a powerful/customizable extension, leaving the J! core Contact extension in its dust, it's not for the faint of heart.

The built-in tips/documentation is very helpful, the captcha is also very clear.

Kudos to ai for this wonderful extension!
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
Component is perfect, easy to configure and use
Technical support a very professional.
Thank the author of this great extensions
I use and recommend this component
2011-05-29
Reviews: 1
aiContactSafe is one of the greatest (actually the best) non-commercial contactform ever!

I you have a problem with that tool, use the great support by Alex.
His service was enormously helpful and very friendly. He helped my not ones, but several times. He changed even the aiContactSafe-code, specially for my website.
Great guy!

Thanks a lot Alex!
2011-05-24
Reviews: 2
It is one of the tools but simple to configure and you get a very goods results, excellent solution for contact sheets.

Many thanks.

I wanted to write my comment in Spanish, but upon reading the rules I saw that only can do it in English, I can have some errors of language but, the component is excellent.
2011-05-23
Reviews: 16
I am a late user of this fantastic extension. It is an excellent contact form and provides tool for every possible imagination in a form. Well done!!
2011-05-22
Reviews: 4
I have used aicontactsafe for a while now, and I can tell it is really useful and fully customizable. I recommend it.
2011-05-17
Reviews: 5
I downloaded aiContactSafe only last night. Installation and configuration went fine. BUT, I found that my first test form did not show up. I placed a request for support, and I received a reply in just a few hours, pinpointing the possible cause of the problem (interference from an optimizer module). A couple of minutes later, my first form was up and running.

Many businesses could learn from this kind of top level service.

Thanks a lot Alex.
2011-05-10
Reviews: 3
aiContactSafe is one of the best contact form on the market (non-commerical) I think, it is easy to config, powerful and highly customizable for any type of development from a simple contact page to complex interactive contact form. Got few questions about different language support at the beginning at the development, sent 2 emails to the author, got replies with 20 MINS !!! I'm very happy with that response speed, and YOU ? Don't forget they charge nothing for this and the component itself is clean and without any sneaky links that drive you MAD.

Again Thanks very much for sharing this great piece of art with us.

Edge from Webface4you.com
2011-05-09
Reviews: 3
Might seem a bit daunting at first (especially to a Joomla! newcomer like me) but it's well worth persevering. Extremely customiseable, and it works. Download requires registration - just do it - you'll have access to the forum, and superb support from Alex, the developer. Thank you!
2011-05-06
Reviews: 3
I tried this extension to see if it would be efficient and flexible enough to fit in my website.
Sadly there are no or very limited control on the rendered HTML.
For instance not being able to customize the send button is a huge issue (you can't even change its value or className).

I had to give up using this extension.
Owner's reply

Seams to me you based your review on technical knowledge that you don't really possess ( I'm guessing that MVC doesn't mean anything to you ) and instead of placing some questions on our forum or at least search for solutions on it, you chose to write a bad review here. Thank you very much. :(
Your kind of attitude makes developing and maintaining a free extension something that one would think twice about. Luckily there are a lot of users that are appreciating the time and effort required for such and extension.

2011-04-25
Reviews: 1
It is a great great component. Works like a charm!
2011-04-21
Reviews: 6
Wonderfull, easy to use. Saved my day.
Great work developper!!
2011-04-20
Reviews: 2
this component is what anyone need to use in his/her joomla! site. it is perfect and has no bug.
I should be appreciate their team.
thanks
Page 9 of 23