The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Rapid Contact Popular Module

Rapid Contact. Lightweight, fast and easy, configuring a contact form, was never a pleasure before.

Rapid Contact is a FREE module for Joomla! 2.5 and 3.0.
It is a very simple contact form, for providing your clients a REALLY FAST contact support!

You have three fields: Email, Subject and Message. User submits data, you get a mail in no time.
VERY FAST AND EASY TO SET UP!

Two simple steps.
1) Install,
2) change mail recipient and it works!

Additional Options:
* Anti-spam question-answer!
* Thank you page Redirect
* Custom Text

Please do not hesitate to contact me at mavrosxristoforos@gmail.com or by contacting me in my site www.mavrosxristoforos.com ...

Report Extension

 

 

2010-08-05
Reviews: 1
Works well easy to config. Just one problem
it lets modify everything (which is excelent couse i use it in other language) but the message that you get when wrong antispam text is entered i would love to customise it aswell. then it would be really 5 stars
Owner's reply

Thank you for this review.
The anti-spam message is supposed to change through the language ini files. For help doing this, please contact me at mavrosxristoforos@gmail.com

Thanks again!

2010-06-08
Reviews: 9
I use this extension and it works very well. It has an antispam measure, which is very nice and easy to set up. It's "light weight" and it fills a good role as a rapid contact form.
Thank you to the developer.
2010-06-01
Reviews: 1
Edmund here. I'm voting for your rapid contact.
I find it a great little extension. I haven't voted for your NS pro yet. I'll do that after installation and with the throttle option.
2010-04-06
Reviews: 3
an easy to use module, although without any bells and whistles - but hey, sometimes you only need something simple.

It had a PHP deprecated error, but i mailed the author for help, and as soon as the easter vacation was over, he mailed me a new version which works. THAT's great support.
So the newest version of this extention is per 6th april 2010, look for that one.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your good words.
I haven't updated the extension's creation date, because this was just a fix.
Anyone should be able to download this from my website, now, if you get a deprecated error.
Thanks again

2010-02-05
Reviews: 1
Exactly what I needed. A simple to use module for a visitor to send a quick email to a specific email address. Spent about 10 hours trying to use far too complicated extensions for this simple task. Thank you for keeping it simple.
2010-02-02
Reviews: 4
Hi.this module is a great work.i loved it more.easily i installed and it work for me

i want to add text box to enter visitors name.i want your kind help to achieve this task.

Thanks in advance.
bhagya
2010-01-16
Reviews: 1
hi
if you don't need anything special from a contact form, your technical skills are zero - the Rapid form is for you!

it works excellent with gmail configuration.

it took me about 5 minutes to install the plugin, config it and publish it on our new site.
2009-12-31
Reviews: 1
I've been using Joomla for over half a year,Rapid contact makes me write my first review for an extension. It is definitely a great module of Joomla. Easy to install and config, work perfectly smooth with other extensions like JoomFish. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to set up a contact form on their web site.
2009-12-17
Reviews: 8
Thanx man, this is absolutely the best contact form for Joomla. I used other form (won't be mentioning names) but it's to complicated and it had conflict with other components. Thanx Mavros, you're the man!
Miro
2009-12-10
Reviews: 5
Very simple to use, and very easy to install and customize it. Also great and quick support from Xristofors, he has get back to my mail in no time.

Great work.
2009-11-18
Reviews: 4
I want to thank Christopher Mavros for his great support. I needed a different capctha engine for his module and he quickly helped me with some custom code.
Xristoforos!
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for this..
I honestly appreciate it.

Thank you all for your great words.

--
Christopher

2009-10-31
Reviews: 2
I am new to website construction and have had a lot of trouble with complicated forms. This one is really simple to use and install and it works just like it says. It fits itself in to the style of the site too. Thank you.
2009-10-23
Reviews: 1
Great contact us form, does what it says and simple to set up.

Support from Chris is fantastic. Asked a couple of questions and got almost immediate responces.
2009-10-22
Reviews: 2
The module installed and worked almost how I wanted it to. When I contacted the developer to request whether a feature was possible, within a day, Christopher had re-written the module with the feature added. I'll be using this module several times in my site.
2009-10-19
Reviews: 2
Great module ! Easy and very simple to install. Works fine and fast and i like it for that !
The security question is good for spam but from my point of view it offers just a low protection. Maby a future improvement to this option will be a good point for this module :).
2009-10-08
Reviews: 4
If you want a quick and easy way to set up a simple contact form. This is it ! It does what it says. As for spam, I've yet to see what happens but hopefully regular changes to the anti spam question will help
Owner's reply

Thank you stephen77!

I assure you that:
Before the anti-spam question, I got about 70% spam between messages.
Since I put the anti-spam version on, I have got 0 spam, honestly. And I haven't changed my question. Ever.

Credits to Mike, my friend from http://sandboxgamemaker.com/ that suggested this feature..!

2009-09-29
Reviews: 1
Nothing more to add... simple. Just as they say. Congratulations and many thanks to share.
2009-09-01
Reviews: 2
I used this extension for a free quote request, I tinkered with the code a little bit and ended up contacting the developer. I received quick response, I was super impressed and would recommend this extension to all. (it even has spam control if you need it)
2009-08-27
Reviews: 1
The support received from Christopher was outstanding and he was able to quickly and efficiently resolve my problem which was due to my incorrect configuration.
2009-08-13
Reviews: 1
is there anyway to enable the user to enter the recipient e-mail from the front-end
i ve searched the whole JED & i have found no extension with this feature
Owner's reply

Hi.

Please explain to me in detail what you want by sending me a mail at mavrosxristoforos@gmail.com

I'll do what I can to help you.

Thanks
--Chris

Page 4 of 5