The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Flexi Contact Popular Component

FlexiContact is a simple but flexible contact form. It is very quick and easy to setup, but has lots of options.

* Responsive CSS-based layout (or the original table-based layout).
* Configurable page header, top text, and bottom text.
* Up to five additional user-defined text fields.
* User-defined list field.
* Main message field is re-sizeable.
* All fields can be optional, mandatory, or not shown.
* Optional simple captcha system. We don't want to discourage potential customers, so we use a simple picture based system, "Please click on the cat/dog/etc". You can easily add your own pictures to the image library.
* Optional "magic word" system. The user must find and enter the correct magic word to send a message. You can make the magic word easy to find, or difficult.
* Optional auto-fill of email address and name or username for logged in users.
* Optionally logs all contacts. The log is viewable in the back end and includes the browser type and IP address of the sender.
* Multi-language with many languages. The user guide explains how to add your own language.
* Configurable email templates giving complete control over email content and format.
* Built-in editor to easily edit the front-end CSS styles.
* Option to not show "Email a copy of this message to your own address"
* Option to require agreement of a statement and/or linked article before the send button is enabled.
* Option to send emails as HTML or plain text.
* Option to redirect to a link after sending a message.

In case you need help there is also a full pdf user guide.

Report Extension

 

 

2012-01-08
Reviews: 1
Great and easy to configure. Clean, no conflicts, does what it says without any fuss. Thank You.
2011-12-15
Reviews: 5
Great contact form, easy to install and configure. Has built-in anti-spam feature which is easy for visitors to understand.
2011-12-02
Reviews: 1
My first review--been here 3 years. I have tried just about EVERY component in the this section and the Captcha section. There were ALWAYS conflicts with other extensions on my site. This is the only one that worked, and the only one that works with RT templates. It's not universal: meaning, won't work for every form you might have. But if you need an easy to use and easy to modify spam/bot/spider filter on your "contact" form....this one rocks. I appreciate the developer's hard work. Support him and his paid extensions! (Joomla Extension mods-- I have zero relations with the guy). Good job!
2011-11-25
Reviews: 1
This extension stands out from others that I have used in that it is clearly well designed and carefully built with excellent attention to detail. I had zero problems installing. All features were clear and simple to implement. End user presentation is first class - no need for modifications. I'm very pleased.
2011-11-19
Reviews: 1
Flexi Contact form is an excellent extension. It is easy to install and configure. I tried many contact forms before I found Flexi Contact and none were as easy to configure and had as many options. This is my first review of any extension.
Thank You to the developers.
2011-11-16
Reviews: 2
Even I read many good comments, this component gave me a hard time.
Everything in the installation seemed to go OK. But, no e-mail is sent (even I checked all the solutions that are released in the documentation).
The thing that will make me to uninstall it is that there is no even paid support, as the management team informed me.
2011-11-15
Reviews: 6
I needed a "flexible" feedback form for site owners that didnt just sit in an assigned position due to the way the site owner wanted the site to look and I found this one.

I have to say EASY to install and EASY to use. I find it professional enough looking for almost any site and the added "click on the picture" anti spam measure is genuinely appreciated!

All in all, I would recommend you try it. You wont be disappointed!
2011-11-12
Reviews: 11
I am using Flexi Contact for more than 3 years,
and I really love it.
I cant imagine my sites without it...
Every other I tested, was rejected in few minutes...
Pure code, easy to install, FULL customazible!
Really thank you!!!
2011-11-10
Reviews: 3
Since discovering Flexi Contact it has become an essential part of our components toolkit for developing any website; i cant understate just how useful and time saving this component is. Its not designed for the larger application style forms but is perfect for setting up a single or multiple contact pages.

I'd also advise purchasing the Icon Pack - very neat and a simple alternative to captcha (which personally does nothing but frustrate me..)..

Excellent, thankyou for developing this fantastic component!
2011-11-10
Reviews: 3
This was so easy to use right from Install. The only thing I would add to a wish list (if there is one) is a place to enter meta description and keywords.

Thanks for this awesome component!
2011-11-02
Reviews: 4
A very good plug-and-play extension. The picture based captcha adds a sense of fun that my website needed.
2011-11-01
Reviews: 5
I was using a Contact Form that was a Commercial extension (which I do need for more complex forms on my site) - however, I kept having problems with the simple Contact Form just NOT working right.

I tried Flexi Contact and had it installed, configured, tested and running perfectly within about 10 minutes! VERY easy to configure and so far seems to work exactly like it's supposed to!
2011-10-29
Reviews: 9
Easy to setup and use...highly recommended!
2011-10-17
Reviews: 23
This component works great. It installs nicely and configures with ease! Why make contact forms so complicated? This makes like easy... Thanks.
2011-10-09
Reviews: 6
I got it working in seconds. Super easy to use. Is great to have those extra fields available. And, also, you can setup a different recipients per menu item, that's fantastic. I had use a few more different contact forms before, and I can guarantee you that this is the best non-commercial contact form. Keep rocking!
Owner's reply

Many thanks to everyone for all the reviews. We don't always reply, but we do always appreciate them!

2011-10-09
Reviews: 1
Easy to install, easy to configure and works great.
Thanks for this extension.

Michael Bross
2011-10-07
Reviews: 13
Very nice.

Not 5 star because of lack of Google maps otherwise excellent
Owner's reply

FlexiContact's top and bottom text can include plugins, so it's no problem to include a Google map.

2011-10-05
Reviews: 1
As an experienced Joomla user I have to say this is one of easiest and coolest extensions. It's very easy to setup and use, thank you guys!
2011-09-26
Reviews: 1
This a great extension; I love the pictorial captcha. One small citicism is the fact that the email sent to the User contains as the first line: "From: Administrator of My site"
I would prefer not to include my email address and cannot find how to exclude it from this message.
2011-09-23
Reviews: 3
Flexicontact is perfect. Nice and easy. GREAT captcha!
Thank you VERY much!
Page 3 of 7