The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Flexi Contact Popular Component

FlexiContact is a simple but flexible contact form. It is very quick and easy to setup, but has lots of options.

* Responsive CSS-based layout (or the original table-based layout).
* Configurable page header, top text, and bottom text.
* Up to five additional user-defined text fields.
* User-defined list field.
* Main message field is re-sizeable.
* All fields can be optional, mandatory, or not shown.
* Optional simple captcha system. We don't want to discourage potential customers, so we use a simple picture based system, "Please click on the cat/dog/etc". You can easily add your own pictures to the image library.
* Optional "magic word" system. The user must find and enter the correct magic word to send a message. You can make the magic word easy to find, or difficult.
* Optional auto-fill of email address and name or username for logged in users.
* Optionally logs all contacts. The log is viewable in the back end and includes the browser type and IP address of the sender.
* Multi-language with many languages. The user guide explains how to add your own language.
* Configurable email templates giving complete control over email content and format.
* Built-in editor to easily edit the front-end CSS styles.
* Option to not show "Email a copy of this message to your own address"
* Option to require agreement of a statement and/or linked article before the send button is enabled.
* Option to send emails as HTML or plain text.
* Option to redirect to a link after sending a message.

In case you need help there is also a full pdf user guide.

Report Extension

 

 

2011-05-26
Reviews: 1
I'm one of those ungrateful people who has been using joomla for 2 years without registering to write a review but you guys made me change my evil ways. Your flexicontact component is simple and easy to use and works well (and its free). I will be using it regularly so thank you.
2011-05-23
Reviews: 3
Nice extension, but it doesn't work without Javascript enabled.
As you can see on the author's "contact us" page, submit button won't be enabled if your browser haven't Javascript support.
About 15% of my visitors have no javascript support, so unfortunately I can't use it.
Owner's reply

That particular feature is an option, which by default is switched off.

2011-05-14
Reviews: 2
Anymore it is so highly unusual to have such prompt service above and beyond the call. One Question - FAST answer, and enabled me to implement an additional feature.

This product should be the only one you will need for contact. Stop looking and use this today. I have been using it for quite some time, and now even more pleased with latest update.

So easy to understand! Thanks again.
2011-05-06
Reviews: 6
Excellent extension and it's working perfectly on JOOMLA 1.6. The best contact form for who is looking for multi-language and auto-fill of logged on users as i was.

I had thought it made no sense to have a form that required users to enter their name and e-mail address when they were already logged on the site, so i was absolutely delighted when i found this extension.

A couple of small issues came up on the front-end but after reporting them to the developer, the reply was immediate and a solution was within less than an hour. Simply perfect!
2011-05-04
Reviews: 1
thx for the contact form - free, works, simple :)

i have a couple joomla 1.6 sites using a templates from joomlart.com and for whatever reason the contact page was not working. i didn't feel like troubleshooting the issue and posting to joomlart.com the bug (yet). So I went looking for a freebie contact form. FlexiContact works as expected and had a nice document for download to help with any configuration. Thx you !

RJ
2011-04-30
Reviews: 1
This contact form was very easy to install. It works great as a basic contact form. The form will be used for people interested in signing up for a class. As a beginner website developer, this worked out perfect, as it was not difficult to install. High recommended.
2011-04-18
Reviews: 4
Very simple and practical! create a direct contact page By "menu item", ideal for lightweight website. The only regret is not AJAX-driven.
2011-04-04
Reviews: 5
After trying some of the most popular contact forms in the JED, I tried this and was very happy to find a most fast and easy way to put a contact form on my site. I did what I intended on the first try. I just wanted a simple and fast way to put a contact form and this extension did the work. This contrast with some other similar extension in the JED (which I tried) that had a more involved configurations settings with no much gain in the final result. I am an experienced joomla administrator and must recommend this extension.
2011-04-03
Reviews: 1
I am a serious programmer and found this extension as one of the best "Free" one.
It is very straightforward to install and configure.

PDF documentation is also very extensive and good.

Additionally, I would like to see capability to include it as Module or as a part of content. But nevertheless, it is great.
2011-04-01
Reviews: 16
Top marks, has some nice features, simple but effective and clean look, the adding of extra images is a nice touch, saves you some time.

Thanks for sharing :)
2011-03-28
Reviews: 1
I have tried many different contact forms but this was so easy to set up. Nice also to find a 1.6 contact form.
Highly Recomend this extension and I too think that this should be the Joomla default contact form.
2011-03-28
Reviews: 12
Working in nd solved my horrific spam problem left open by another extension. Recommended!
2011-03-27
Reviews: 2
This works so well I am speechless!!! Thank you kindly It really made my day
2011-03-27
Reviews: 1
What a great little extension!

Not only is it simple to install, really clear to understand and complete setup, but html can also be entered into the text before or after the selected contact fields. This made it possible for me to keep the uniform look of my site.

And it's free! Thanks to the dev. :-)
2011-03-23
Reviews: 4
I have been using Flexi Contact on all my 1.5 Joomla sites for some time now. I was so happy to find it now available for Joomla 1.6

I installed it, added menu item, and adjusted a few settings and it works perfect as always.

If you need a simple, but solid contact form, that protects from spammers, then this might be for you.

I love it!

I will not mention names, but I did install 4 other contact forms for 1.6, and once I saw Flexi was available for the new Joomla, I uninstalled all the others.

Thanks,
ghanlon
2011-03-22
Reviews: 1
one of the best contact module/plugin thingy you could ask for,

1. install,

2. go to components->flexicontact, config, write down the mail in which you want to receive the contacting person info.

3. DONE! It couldn't be easier!

lots of THX to developers, im gonna check out the other flexi-things around!
2011-03-17
Reviews: 2
I have to agree with another reviewer here. This should be the default contact form in Joomla! And the price is really great :o)

I had no trouble setting this up in less than 5 minutes and that includes playing around with my text for above and below AND finding a graphic to add in for flavor. Well Done!
2011-02-27
Reviews: 1
Really straightforward to install and configure. Plus, the two tests to differentiate humanoids from other kinds of droid or spider (find the'magic word' and 'choose a picture') are much more fun than the standard captcha. Good for Joomla novices, with excellent set of instructions
2011-02-10
Reviews: 1
This thing is so easy to configure. It's also very flexible (as the name suggests). Thanks fella. And for you people who whine on the review section before speaking with the dev.... sheesh, get a clue!!!
2011-02-08
Reviews: 18
Thx for having such component, 5 minutes to install and configure and it works
Page 5 of 7