The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Flexi Contact Popular Component

FlexiContact is a simple but flexible contact form. It is very quick and easy to setup, but has lots of options.

* Responsive CSS-based layout (or the original table-based layout).
* Configurable page header, top text, and bottom text.
* Up to five additional user-defined text fields.
* User-defined list field.
* Main message field is re-sizeable.
* All fields can be optional, mandatory, or not shown.
* Optional simple captcha system. We don't want to discourage potential customers, so we use a simple picture based system, "Please click on the cat/dog/etc". You can easily add your own pictures to the image library.
* Optional "magic word" system. The user must find and enter the correct magic word to send a message. You can make the magic word easy to find, or difficult.
* Optional auto-fill of email address and name or username for logged in users.
* Optionally logs all contacts. The log is viewable in the back end and includes the browser type and IP address of the sender.
* Multi-language with many languages. The user guide explains how to add your own language.
* Configurable email templates giving complete control over email content and format.
* Built-in editor to easily edit the front-end CSS styles.
* Option to not show "Email a copy of this message to your own address"
* Option to require agreement of a statement and/or linked article before the send button is enabled.
* Option to send emails as HTML or plain text.
* Option to redirect to a link after sending a message.

In case you need help there is also a full pdf user guide.

Report Extension

 

 

2010-07-19
Reviews: 1
It's the easiest to configure extension in its category. It saved me a lot of time. Thanks Chris!
2010-06-05
Reviews: 2
I looked some time around until I found this extension. I needed an easy contact formular, easy to use and this is exactly what I needed. Thanks so much!
2010-05-08
Reviews: 2
Look no further. A couple of tweeks in the html to the layout and away we go....

Many thanks for a top extension.
2010-04-24
Reviews: 7
I tried to get something good to make a contact page.. this is just perfect!!!
mbh
2010-03-17
Reviews: 1
Is it possible to add a field in the confirmation page with Google tracking code information.

Thank you for a superb app!
2010-02-19
Reviews: 2
Thanks for the really good and easy to use masterpiece. I'm not a master of IT so this piece of soft gave me easy to use and fulfilling my needs functionality without any troubles. Just download, install and use. Super!.
Thanks.
2010-02-13
Reviews: 4
I was looking for an extension for visitors to contact me with questions. I tried several extensions. Lots of functionality but way too much functionality - read complexity. I wanted an extension that I could get up and running quickly. It took about 5 minutes to install, configure, and deploy Flexi Contact. Works like a champ! Flexi Contact is the extension for you if you're looking for an easy to use contact tool.
2010-01-24
Reviews: 2
I really love the back-end: simple and you can choose how many custom text boxes to show.

But the html on the website is unfortunately full of unnecessary tables (instead of a few clean divs and labels/inputs) and i get 12(!) html markup errors (http://validator.w3.org).
Owner's reply

I think it is rather unfair to post such a comment here without contacting me first. Html validation is template dependent as it depends on your Doctype and xml namespace. If you give me details of the problem of course I will fix it. Just posting a negative review helps nobody.

2010-01-24
Reviews: 2
Thanks for this com! Excellent! Keep up the good work!
2010-01-21
Reviews: 2
thank you for this very simple et practical component.
To have an "harmony" on my site, I would like to have a guest book whith the same "images capcha". How is it possible ?
2009-12-31
Reviews: 2
As a Joomla neophyte I was looking for a contact form that was easy to install and configure. Exactly as described plus the ability to add your own graphics sets it apart from the rest.

Thank you for keeping it simple and creative!
2009-12-21
Reviews: 6
This form Rocks! I had tried other contact forms and they looked stale then I came across this one. It's option of photo identification rather than a captcha is awesome. It brings a uniqueness to the contact form. It looks great and is so easy to configure. Thanks for this extension!
2009-12-14
Reviews: 8
Thank's a lot!
Tested many contact forms, and have to say - this one catched me by simplisity, easy to setup. Even translation for my local language took 3min.
Very nice and smart option with "Magic word", also captcha with pictures - that's worth to see.
Thank's again.
2009-12-10
Reviews: 1
Thank you for very simple and easy to use. Is there an upload file function? Another article mentions {upload} - ?
thanks
2009-11-24
Reviews: 6
It just works! simple... install, set it up in menu. Job done. Also has spam block, so even better! Well done.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review. Not sure what you mean by spam block. There is no functionality for that.

2009-11-12
Reviews: 1
I'm new to using Joomla and have been frustrated over the past several days with extensions that just done seem to work like they're supposed to. I'm pleased to say this is not one of them. Installation was a snap and it worked the first time. Very simple to use and I'd highly recommend it to those needing a quick and easy contact form that is great looking and functions like a charm.
2009-10-19
Reviews: 4
This extension is so easy to use and creates a beautiful, simple contact form in no time. It works great for someone like me who only needs a simple contact form with a few data entry fields.

Thanks!
2009-10-12
Reviews: 1
When creating sites, I need components and modules to integrate seemlessly. This is only possible if I can override layout and styling using my own template.

Unfortunately this component, while providing good functionality, lacks the flexibility required to do overrides.
Owner's reply

As it says in the user guide, I am always happy to incorporate good ideas into my extensions. That does, however, require you to make an actual contribution rather than just leaving a negative review.

2009-10-12
Reviews: 1
Very good extension. It does exactly what I want it to do. It should save the IP adresse in the log and include this in the email. Another thing I noticed is that Æ Ø Å dont show in the email - not sure if this is a serverproblem or if it is the exptension.
2009-09-18
Reviews: 4
I really like this component its easy to use just install set the menu item,confiqure the way you want it in backend and your done

Ive even translated it to swedish in less then 2 minutes very easy to use and looks good.

Great thank you :)
Page 7 of 7