The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-01-08 Inclusive App Extramail(180 + 365 days package) updated to v3.0.

2012-11-05 Patch 4 for V1.3 Build 111
Get it here: http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/cat_view/26-proforms-patches.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-06-01
Reviews: 1
This is the right choice:
* very easy
* paypal support
* layout system
* very good database record management
* modular
Altogether ***** Stars.
... and I would know a lot more features :)
2010-05-25
Reviews: 1
The extension works as advertised out of the box.
I have used Chronoform before but CF is not so Joomfish friendly, so we tried Mooj Proforms.
There was a bug, mainly important for the Italian language and Fahrettin, kindly replied and sent us a personal fix. Great job, all what you expect from an extension ans its support.
Carlo
2010-05-23
Reviews: 1
Using Mad4Joomla Mailforms helps to get familiar with Mad4Media's form extensions but Proforms is the extension you need. My absolutely favorite criteria is the usability which is thrilling. The developers must have designed the new extension very well. Form creation is different to other extensions but mailforms helps to understand it. Once understood you can use Proforms to create extensive forms in short time. The copy functions are real good helpers.
This is an outstanding product.
2010-05-19
Reviews: 2
This has to be one of the most versatile and flexible components we have come across in our 4 years of working with Joomla. We are really exited about the new opportunities this component will give us. One support inquiry was answered immediately! 5 stars from us.
2010-05-14
Reviews: 1
Very positively suprised about this component. Intuitve, easy, many cool functions and cheap. 5 thumbs up.
2010-05-13
Reviews: 1
I needed a form component for a customer of mine. I presented him few of the form components listed at Joomla. His first and only choice was Mad4Joomla because of the easy use. But we needed some additional functions like database storage and a component without copyright link. This is the reason why I bought Proforms which is the pro version of mailforms.
I am very happy with this product and it makes my customers happy.
2010-05-11
Reviews: 1
it is outstanding by now. Within your supporttime, the support itself is very quick and 100% personal. Thumbs up!
2010-05-04
Reviews: 2
I paid up for Proforms after using Mad4Joomla forms.

Mad4Joomla forms were good, simple and quick, but didn't have the flexibility I needed to do a complex form.

Proforms did the complex one very easily and just as quickly. A small bug which I had with the TinyMCE text editor was answered almost instantly. (use something else).

The cost is reasonable and the product excellent. Highly recommended.
cb
2010-04-28
Reviews: 1
very easy to get hold of and answer questions within minutes!

Forms are easy to use and look great - one thing I would say though is being able to have separate css for each form/category rather than global. But otherwise pretty good overall.
2010-04-21
Reviews: 4
Having tried a few form extensions this is by far the best.

I am in no way shape or form a Joomla expert nor am I a Professional web designer.... I am an enthusiastic hobbyist. Joomla does what I need. From purchasing the product I had my 1st form up and running within 15 minutes.

Its very easy and simple, but I can see there is a lot of depth to it, I just need to do sit down with it a while to figure out the extensions full potential.

If only all extensions were this easy to get to grips with.
2010-04-15
Reviews: 1
Some Joomla extensions are very good others are obviously made by hobby programmers.
This is the work of professionals.
The developers designed even the small things making a software great. For example the ajax buttons. They not only look good but they are easier to use.
In addition, the service is simply superb. Hope Mooj will publish more components.
A great performance.
2010-04-12
Reviews: 3
I've been looking around for a good and affordable form system for Joomla. This has everything I searched for. Had a small problem getting it to work with Joomfish. The support I got about this was very fast! The solution existed already, and with the support code I could download a plugin to make it work with Joomfish. Perfect!
2010-04-11
Reviews: 1
I've tried at least 7 form components.
Not even the previous version of this extension has convinced me as Proforms.

Pros:
-> Versatile
-> Very easy to use
-> Entirely different work flow as other extensions which makes it so easy.
-> Many good functions as built-in Paypal and recaptcha support.

Cons:
-> NONE
2010-04-07
Reviews: 1
If you work with this component you will note something special.
The developers must have previously made a lot of thought before they began to develop.In addition to the professional functions there are all the small things that are making this component so lovely. Especially the custom user interface makes this extension very easy-to-use. Great work.
2010-04-07
Reviews: 1
Liked the several captcha built-in options. Forms easy to build, technical support, very fast.
2010-04-06
Reviews: 1
This is a great component that was easy to set up, easy to start using and support was great - even in the middle of the night.
2010-04-01
Reviews: 1
Great job! thanks for this useful extension. Finally, creating forms in joomla very easy with Proform. You made my job faster and efficient. Unhappily, it's still have little bug, ballon tips not showing right about information that's included. May you fix this bug soon. It's ok, i give 5 stars to your excellent job.
2010-03-30
Reviews: 1
I tried a lot but no one works so perfect like ProForms. It is very easy to handle, well and clearly structured and the developer gives a fast, good and friendly support!Just take a look at the other reviews. Everyone gives this component 5 Stars and that speaks for itself!
2010-03-28
Reviews: 1
I tried many form extensions even Mad4Joomla Mailforms – the previous version of Proforms.
Mailforms had been easy to learn but with a lack of features I need. Other form extensions were simply a disaster.
I am so happy about this new version. It has all the features I need and is easier to use as Mailforms.
An outstanding component.
2010-03-27
Reviews: 1
This extension makes form creation particularly simple as riding a bike. Fast learning curve and excellent results. Hope to see more extensions from this developer.
Page 10 of 12