The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-01-08 Inclusive App Extramail(180 + 365 days package) updated to v3.0.

2012-11-05 Patch 4 for V1.3 Build 111
Get it here: http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/cat_view/26-proforms-patches.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-04-07
Reviews: 1
Liked the several captcha built-in options. Forms easy to build, technical support, very fast.
2010-04-06
Reviews: 1
This is a great component that was easy to set up, easy to start using and support was great - even in the middle of the night.
2010-04-01
Reviews: 1
Great job! thanks for this useful extension. Finally, creating forms in joomla very easy with Proform. You made my job faster and efficient. Unhappily, it's still have little bug, ballon tips not showing right about information that's included. May you fix this bug soon. It's ok, i give 5 stars to your excellent job.
2010-03-30
Reviews: 1
I tried a lot but no one works so perfect like ProForms. It is very easy to handle, well and clearly structured and the developer gives a fast, good and friendly support!Just take a look at the other reviews. Everyone gives this component 5 Stars and that speaks for itself!
2010-03-28
Reviews: 1
I tried many form extensions even Mad4Joomla Mailforms – the previous version of Proforms.
Mailforms had been easy to learn but with a lack of features I need. Other form extensions were simply a disaster.
I am so happy about this new version. It has all the features I need and is easier to use as Mailforms.
An outstanding component.
2010-03-27
Reviews: 1
This extension makes form creation particularly simple as riding a bike. Fast learning curve and excellent results. Hope to see more extensions from this developer.
2010-03-23
Reviews: 1
I have tried many, many form tools, but still none of which is so comfortable.
Everything is very well thought out and logically.
Worth every penny
2010-03-20
Reviews: 1
Proforms is the most userfriendly form extension. The interface is different to other form extensions. Also different is the logic of form creation. This all makes it to a very progressive Joomla component.
2010-03-17
Reviews: 1
I have tried a number of forms components many of which have been unnecessarily complex, but this is undoubtedly the best I have tried. Intuitive and the developer offers great support for any issues.

Great work and thanks!
2010-03-15
Reviews: 1
Had some initial issues but the developer gave me fast replies to my (mail) questions and same day hands-on support most of the time. I have been very impressed and can only give the component and developer my highest recommendations.
2010-03-13
Reviews: 1
Thank you Mad4Media, for this great component.
It is a extraordinary piece of work.
The support is amazing. I got response in 10 minutes.
Highly recommended.
2010-03-12
Reviews: 1
If you want to create high quality forms this is the right extension. Easy, versatile and stable.
I'd give more than 5 stars.
2010-03-10
Reviews: 1
They solved my server problem in 10 minutes. I had an issue with proforms and some server settings. I spent almost two hours finding a bug in proforms but there wasn't any. After requesting for support my problem has been solved in 10 minutes. Excellent support and customer care.
2010-03-08
Reviews: 1
That's the way I like commercial GPL. Mad4Media offers Mailforms and Proforms as two different products. Mailforms is full working and an excellent form extension. Proforms fills the gap of missing professional functions. If you need more you have to pay. I think this is a fair deal. I purchased Proforms and it's worth the money.
2010-03-07
Reviews: 1
I am experienced with almost all form extensions. You can’t say this one is bad and this one is great. It depends on your needs. Depending on your needs you can categorize them in groups.
Proforms belongs to the group: easy-to-use for the masses. Unlike mailforms it has a lot of features which you can also find in “groups” for experienced users. But all these extra functions can be used in an easy way. What I personally like most is that many functions like paypal, reCaptcha etc are already built in, and must not separately installed as plug-ins.
2010-03-07
Reviews: 1
Proforms is easy to use has very good new functions and more. But servers are not always the same. My server didn't do what it should do. one support request and I got a workaround for my problem in 30 minutes. wow!
2010-03-06
Reviews: 1
This is what I was after. Easy for beginners and also right for experienced users. Thanx for the good support.
2010-03-04
Reviews: 1
No installation problems, automatic language configuration, easy to use and easy to learn.
It has many new functions. An awesome and professional form extension.
2010-03-03
Reviews: 1
Many new ideas and nice interface are making this extension to the best form component.
One of the best new ideas is the helpdesk system. A service inside the component where you can download modules, plug-ins, read the manual and send support requests. 5*
2010-03-03
Reviews: 1
I was able to publish a standard contact form in 3 languages within 5 minutes.
I think this is telling a lot about the product. The newly built-in functions are pretty amazing as well. Also, many languages are supported. A real careless package.
Page 11 of 12