The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-01-08 Inclusive App Extramail(180 + 365 days package) updated to v3.0.

2012-11-05 Patch 4 for V1.3 Build 111
Get it here: http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/cat_view/26-proforms-patches.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-02-10
Reviews: 1
I am absolutely satisfied. This product does everything I need. Very good customer care, questions are answered very quick. Service is also fast, small bugs are immediately fixed. The whole project is very active - no concerns that this will be continued. Conclusion: Excellent!
2010-02-08
Reviews: 1
This component is a great addition to my site! It does not only what is says, it's very flexible and the use of template blocks is a gift from heaven!

I love this! And I tried a LOT of form extensions...
jww
2010-02-07
Reviews: 1
Of all the form components available - this is by far the quickest, and simplest I have used. By using the template it is possible to create complex forms very easily with a variety of layouts. User defined options like submission URL, multiple email recipients, database records as well as a simple PayPal submission go together to make this (on its first release - cant wait for the next upgrade!) a highly recommended component.
2010-02-06
Reviews: 1
This is one of the most complete extensions I saw. It is ergonomic and uses new ways of form building. It would be nice to have this extension also for typo3 or drupal. Thanks to the developers.
2010-02-04
Reviews: 1
I have been using mailforms several times and was always happy. But if I had to create more complex forms, mailforms was simply not enough. 3 weeks ago I received the newsletter that the new version is out. I waited 2 weeks until I bought. I should have bought it on the first day of the release. This is such a grand step. It's almost like from Win95 to WinXP. The backend looks great and does have lot of web 2.0 scripts built-in. The most important improvement is the layout-extension and multiple templates. I don't need Paypal or database, but I think for others this might be also very important. For all those reasons this is my favourite form component.
2010-02-01
Reviews: 28
This is a great component!!! If you have used Mad4Joomla form and you like it, you will love this!! You can add more custom fields in the forms and has far more options. Also it does not have the copyright of mad4media link!!
2010-01-29
Reviews: 1
For me a software is not only good if it works well. The support is important too. For me from Germany it is often hard to understand English. See this text and sorry for my English because parts translated with Google. I find it super that the website, the shop, the software and the helping desk is also in German. More than this I didn’t understand first how to make a link to the menu. I called the company and got support. This is service what I mean. Now I know that the linking of Proforms is much easy. I like too the Paypal support and the layout. I use this for reservation system of a hotel and everything works well. At the whole this is very good software. Go on like this!
2010-01-28
Reviews: 1
Mac users are used to being pampered with ease. All the more satisfying it is to be encountered at Joomla on such products. The design and the whole interface are different to Joomla’s environment. It is easy to use and easy to understand. Sure the whole extension is very extensive and it also needs time to understand some special functions. But the fist article of the helpdesk is enough to understand how proforms works. I built 3 forms with layouting, custom html between fields and custom CSS design within 2 hours. Although I never used mailforms before. My conclusion is … I wish I had more hands, so I could give these extension five thumbs up.
OuP
2010-01-26
Reviews: 3
I thin mooj proforms ist the most powerful form component concerning the usability and the quickness to create new forms. The forms have an impressive design and the functionality is formidable.

There is noting left to to be desired for a form component.
2010-01-25
Reviews: 1
Mooj advertises with the unique feature of the modular system. I can only confirm that this is truly unique. I've created a main template for customer data. Then I created specific templates for my products. After that I could easily create a Paypal form for each product. I only had to create one form and had to copy this several times and change only few things. Great!
2010-01-24
Reviews: 1
I've been looking for a good form tool. I tested non commercial and bought some commercial but never was satisfied. Yesterday I found this one. I knew mad4joomla and found it good but it lacked on features. but this new extension does have everything a designer needs. the best thing is that you don't need to be an expert to make good forms. This is the best form tool because it is easy and does have professional functions.
2010-01-24
Reviews: 1
Excellent component, excellent service.
The transition from Mailforms on Proforms is very successful.
All renewals are well thought out. I got a small problem with the calendar and contacted mooj over the helpdesk.
I got a solution within minutes.
Thank you for this great component.
2010-01-23
Reviews: 16
I found the free version, MailForms, to be very easy and to work well. One feature I missed in that version was being able to use separate templates in a Form, like Basic Contact Info. I like having this feature in the Pro version.

Being able to capture data to the database is great, as is having 5 different CAPTCHAs, including Mathematical, which is my favorite.

Price is low, flexibility is high, and support is excellent. I was even fortunate enough to get a very fast fix on a weekend, but they are not usually working...

Much easier to use than prior forms components I have tried.

Excellent!
2010-01-23
Reviews: 1
This extension is an Army knife.
All what you wish for is included.
The admin surface is very clear and easy to understand.
For my needs the PayPal function is the best.
I can highly recommend this product.
Page 12 of 12