The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ NEW VERSION 1.5.5 RELEASED!

Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-10-24 Proforms Version 1.5.5 released!
Changelog:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/proforms-history.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-11-05
Reviews: 1
I needed a new form because FoxContact just couldn't cut it and I searched high and low. I found ProForms and thanks God! They have been great with customer service and have been very nice and understanding of a special app request I needed. They made if for me and helped me implement it. I would recommend this team to anyone! If you're looking for a great form with great customer service, look no further, you have found it!
2012-11-02
Reviews: 3
Used the free version and as everyone else says I was very enthusiastic about it. And guess what? I wasn't let down, it is a little daunting to look at at first (not a huge fan of the ui) but with all of the options they have it was a sinch to set up a custom form. I will be upgrading the pro or commercial version very shortly, as I LOVE the fact that the form will save submissions into a database (that way if the phpmailer has issues I can still retrieve the raw data). 5 stars for Proforms :D
2012-10-17
Reviews: 1
After build a form (very easy to do) I could not get it published. The helpdesk could not be reached (my mistake). I send them an email and with 1 hour they had fixed the problem. ANOTHER JOOMLA EXTENTSION OSE HACKER BLOCKED EVERYTHING. Fixed it and it worked further very got.
Guys easy product great support.
2012-10-08
Reviews: 1
I successfully use the product since a couple of months for some forms, including some of the offered apps and a self implemented logic based on javascript. The functions are richer than it looks like at a first glance! Whenever there were questions, I could experience an excellent, highly competent and quick support through their helpdesk. Highly recommended!
2012-09-19
Reviews: 1
This component works really well. I found it to be quite intuitive and easy to use.
Still, I did have a minor problem with connecting to the Helpdesk (the access to support once I have bought the component).
However, it was still possible to get support for accessing the support system (the helpdesk), and once I was connected I got very quick and into depth advice on my questions.
Thank you for a great component and great service!
2012-09-14
Reviews: 1
In now days it nos only about to have a good product but to support it effectively.
I am really happy that i managed to find a support team that achieved to do both!
It still remains for me the best solution regarding contact forms.
2012-09-14
Reviews: 2
OMG, This is simply the best component in joomla forms.
My dropped my jaw after installing, configuring and asking for the help to Mad4Media.
This is 1000% recommended component to anyone who is looking to create online forms.
Your the best Mad4Media.
2012-09-13
Reviews: 1
I tried proforms and was immediately convinced by the functionality of this component. It is easy to handle and provides many features. In addition, I´d like to emphasize the excellent support of Mad4Media Team – they sent me immediately a patch to solve a problem which was due to server restrictions of my provider. Very friendly, fast and skilled!
2012-08-22
Reviews: 3
I had one of the first versions of this programm and now had to upgrade my joomla version and this component as well.

Since I bought my version in 2010 this component has changed drastically. It now has more features and nice apps which you can get separately.

It takes a bit to get the hang of it but once you understand how it works it is a pleasure to work with.

The price is appropriate and the basic version is free!

When I asked for an update of my version which is compatible with joomla 2.5 I found out that there was none. To upgrade you either need to download the latest basic version or get one of the paid versions which is fairly okay, as the price is not too bad.

I would like to point out that the service and the response I got from those guys was very professional and accommodating.

I am really pleased and can recommend this component.
2012-08-22
Reviews: 5
I have been using proforms for some months now and I appreciate this extension very much. I found it very easy to acquaint with. It contains really anything I need for my webforms. The download and licencing conditions are somehow confusing and unfamiliar though. But nevertheless: many thanks to the Mooj team (also for the efficient email support).
2012-08-07
Reviews: 1
I was very enthusiastic in starting using the extension, when I've read the positive reviews here. I must admit that for me the learning curve was not so easy to follow, and I often end up in situations where I didn't have a clue how to do things. Then, when I tried to use it for a client, I ended up cursing and swearing since it was a real pain implementing a form...
Owner's reply

This person claims that 99% of all reviewers are liars and he is writing the truth?
We know THIS IS A FAKE REVIEW just to down rate Proforms.

Just a small note to the “reviewer”: We have software which can detect and compare reviews by the style of language and the writing style.
After we will have localized the cheater (s)he will have nothing more to laugh ;)

WHY A FAKE REVIEW?

1.)Almost all of our reviewers (99%) leave a name which shows us from whom the review is. Not this one.

2.)The username could be found neither in our customer database, nor in our ticket system. Not even parts did match on any customer of us.

3.) The username or any further interpretation of the username couldn’t be found in our email correspondences of the last 2 years. There were no topics matching to the “review”.

4.) We hadn’t even one user which was not satisfied in the last 2 months.

5.) The very first thing a real customer does is to open a ticket and ask us until the problem is solved. As already mentioned no matching names in the ticket system and no matching topics in the ticket system.

6.) There is a full documented PDF handbook of Proforms for free.
Even if this would be a real user and, let’s say be “handicapped”, he/she could read the manual and would be able to understand everything within a day.

7.) Please note that the review doesn’t point any special functional issues. This is because the “reviewer” doesn’t use and thereby doesn’t know the software.

2012-08-02
Reviews: 5
with warranty expired 6 months ago, I still received support from the fabulous team Mad4Media! In addition to provide me service out of warranty, they have also solved the problem brilliantly and quickly. Thanks a lot
2012-07-20
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla for years and struggled a lot with forms until this day. Proforms is not an extension... it is a BLESSING for the joomla community.

Couldn't praise enough this extension! Bravo!
2012-06-30
Reviews: 1
The modularity of this form extension allows a very precise and decent form creation with no overhead. Apps are part of the modularity. They allow extra features without blowing up other forms.
Support is professional with very fast response time.
5 stars for 7 star extension.
2012-06-25
Reviews: 1
This is an amazing extension.

PRO's
- fast learning curve
- very easy to use
- many extra functionality by apps
- satisfied customers
- great price

CON's
- couldn't find any

Thanx for this great product.

Gerd
2012-06-24
Reviews: 1
I am now working with ProForm for more than 6 months. ProForms is a excellent to tool for forms. Last week I had an issue how to use ProForms. I contacted the helpdesk and got professional support within hours.
I can absolutey recommend this extension and the support.

Big Thanks to the team.
2012-06-15
Reviews: 1
I have Proforms installed and it didnt work as well. Contacted the developers, gave them an admin acoount and they fixed it within the hour!
Even now after one year installation still the best service!
I really recommend Proforms
2012-06-09
Reviews: 1
I am a newbie to Joomla. I needed a registration form for my site and started testing form extensions.
For my opinion this is the best form extension. I tested the basic extension first and could easily upgrade to Proforms Advance. The basic version was great but the advance version is extraordinary.

Special features can be released by apps and the extra functions despite to the basic version are stable and easy to use.

Highly recommended!
Cheers Frida
2012-05-25
Reviews: 1
Gives you anything you need from a form. Their support team offered a fast and reliable service when I had an issue with Java Coding for one of my forms.
2012-05-19
Reviews: 1
After using the "Basic"-version of Proforms for a short time, I decided to spend some money on the full version to be more flexible with forms at my website.
I've got various forms, included in articles and also as Menu-links. It just works perfektly and looks awesome with my "Gavick"-Template.

After having some Problems with admin-Interface, the support instantly solved my issues. This is very good support, thanks!!
Page 3 of 12