The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-01-08 Inclusive App Extramail(180 + 365 days package) updated to v3.0.

2012-11-05 Patch 4 for V1.3 Build 111
Get it here: http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/cat_view/26-proforms-patches.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-09-14
Reviews: 3
OMG, This is simply the best component in joomla forms.
My dropped my jaw after installing, configuring and asking for the help to Mad4Media.
This is 1000% recommended component to anyone who is looking to create online forms.
Your the best Mad4Media.
2012-09-13
Reviews: 1
I tried proforms and was immediately convinced by the functionality of this component. It is easy to handle and provides many features. In addition, I´d like to emphasize the excellent support of Mad4Media Team – they sent me immediately a patch to solve a problem which was due to server restrictions of my provider. Very friendly, fast and skilled!
2012-08-22
Reviews: 3
I had one of the first versions of this programm and now had to upgrade my joomla version and this component as well.

Since I bought my version in 2010 this component has changed drastically. It now has more features and nice apps which you can get separately.

It takes a bit to get the hang of it but once you understand how it works it is a pleasure to work with.

The price is appropriate and the basic version is free!

When I asked for an update of my version which is compatible with joomla 2.5 I found out that there was none. To upgrade you either need to download the latest basic version or get one of the paid versions which is fairly okay, as the price is not too bad.

I would like to point out that the service and the response I got from those guys was very professional and accommodating.

I am really pleased and can recommend this component.
2012-08-22
Reviews: 3
I have been using proforms for some months now and I appreciate this extension very much. I found it very easy to acquaint with. It contains really anything I need for my webforms. The download and licencing conditions are somehow confusing and unfamiliar though. But nevertheless: many thanks to the Mooj team (also for the efficient email support).
2012-08-07
Reviews: 1
I was very enthusiastic in starting using the extension, when I've read the positive reviews here. I must admit that for me the learning curve was not so easy to follow, and I often end up in situations where I didn't have a clue how to do things. Then, when I tried to use it for a client, I ended up cursing and swearing since it was a real pain implementing a form...
Owner's reply

This person claims that 99% of all reviewers are liars and he is writing the truth?
We know THIS IS A FAKE REVIEW just to down rate Proforms.

Just a small note to the “reviewer”: We have software which can detect and compare reviews by the style of language and the writing style.
After we will have localized the cheater (s)he will have nothing more to laugh ;)

WHY A FAKE REVIEW?

1.)Almost all of our reviewers (99%) leave a name which shows us from whom the review is. Not this one.

2.)The username could be found neither in our customer database, nor in our ticket system. Not even parts did match on any customer of us.

3.) The username or any further interpretation of the username couldn’t be found in our email correspondences of the last 2 years. There were no topics matching to the “review”.

4.) We hadn’t even one user which was not satisfied in the last 2 months.

5.) The very first thing a real customer does is to open a ticket and ask us until the problem is solved. As already mentioned no matching names in the ticket system and no matching topics in the ticket system.

6.) There is a full documented PDF handbook of Proforms for free.
Even if this would be a real user and, let’s say be “handicapped”, he/she could read the manual and would be able to understand everything within a day.

7.) Please note that the review doesn’t point any special functional issues. This is because the “reviewer” doesn’t use and thereby doesn’t know the software.

2012-08-02
Reviews: 3
with warranty expired 6 months ago, I still received support from the fabulous team Mad4Media! In addition to provide me service out of warranty, they have also solved the problem brilliantly and quickly. Thanks a lot
2012-07-20
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla for years and struggled a lot with forms until this day. Proforms is not an extension... it is a BLESSING for the joomla community.

Couldn't praise enough this extension! Bravo!
2012-06-30
Reviews: 1
The modularity of this form extension allows a very precise and decent form creation with no overhead. Apps are part of the modularity. They allow extra features without blowing up other forms.
Support is professional with very fast response time.
5 stars for 7 star extension.
2012-06-25
Reviews: 1
This is an amazing extension.

PRO's
- fast learning curve
- very easy to use
- many extra functionality by apps
- satisfied customers
- great price

CON's
- couldn't find any

Thanx for this great product.

Gerd
2012-06-24
Reviews: 1
I am now working with ProForm for more than 6 months. ProForms is a excellent to tool for forms. Last week I had an issue how to use ProForms. I contacted the helpdesk and got professional support within hours.
I can absolutey recommend this extension and the support.

Big Thanks to the team.
2012-06-15
Reviews: 1
I have Proforms installed and it didnt work as well. Contacted the developers, gave them an admin acoount and they fixed it within the hour!
Even now after one year installation still the best service!
I really recommend Proforms
2012-06-09
Reviews: 1
I am a newbie to Joomla. I needed a registration form for my site and started testing form extensions.
For my opinion this is the best form extension. I tested the basic extension first and could easily upgrade to Proforms Advance. The basic version was great but the advance version is extraordinary.

Special features can be released by apps and the extra functions despite to the basic version are stable and easy to use.

Highly recommended!
Cheers Frida
2012-05-25
Reviews: 1
Gives you anything you need from a form. Their support team offered a fast and reliable service when I had an issue with Java Coding for one of my forms.
2012-05-19
Reviews: 1
After using the "Basic"-version of Proforms for a short time, I decided to spend some money on the full version to be more flexible with forms at my website.
I've got various forms, included in articles and also as Menu-links. It just works perfektly and looks awesome with my "Gavick"-Template.

After having some Problems with admin-Interface, the support instantly solved my issues. This is very good support, thanks!!
2012-05-04
Reviews: 5
I've tried a bunch of Joomla form generators and this one is quite excellent, with the ability to add in HTML elements to the forms it really makes it quite versatile, the support I received was on point as well. A+
2012-04-22
Reviews: 6
This is a great component for beginners. I have some specific issues with the implementation, mostly due to the fact that their display method is rife with HTML table calls, which makes it almost impossible to customize the look and feel and add anything AJAX-y - jQuery, etc.
Also, most of their code is fake MVC - it has the folder structures for MVC, but there is a lot of code that is simply flattened into big PHP functions, without extensibility or true use of model, view controller logic.
I bought this with the intent to customize it, and their work in the component is clear - Mooj obviously spent several years on it.
Unfortunately, it is a half-step to capable extensible web development and probably won't pass muster for future code releases or real customization.
I wish coding practices and half-truths about MVC were not the norm in the Joomla landscape, but I applaud Mooj for their hard work and the work so far - hope my "donation" keeps them moving toward a more capable code base.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review.
But we can not accept the “Great for Beginners” statement.

If you are advanced enough to write own code and want to alter the views of a component you don’t need a form component at all. You can write your own form extension.

A form component is made for people who like to create a form easily via user interface.
You can also create complex forms with Proforms but need to follow our software design and logic.

♥ Why does Proforms not use Joomla MVC?
Because the Joomla MVC is not enough to cover the complex functions of Proforms.
If we would use the MVC the view would have a single command which is not the role of a view. It doesn’t make sense for us to use the Joomla MVC.

♥ Why does Proforms have a table structure?
The table structure is the best way to structure the layout without overhead.
It also helps to fit the layout in many “difficult” Joomla templates. The “tableless layout” philosophy is obsolete since the browser- and search engine technologies have been improved significantly.

♥ “…which makes it almost impossible to customize the look and feel and add anything AJAX-y - jQuery, etc.”

So, how can we? We use JavaScript validation and other AJAX techniques by default and it works like a charm. E.g. the registration app does use an eyecandy AJAX interface for checking information.
The fact that we use dojo framework, allows conflictless working together with all other JS frameworks. If you have problems to include jQuery than you have a conflict with Mootools or another pre-installed JS framework but not with dojo.

MVC is not a dogma. Special technologies require special software design patterns.
If you insist on MVC feel free to use one of all the other excellent form extensions on JED.
If you like to use Proforms with all of its benefits you need to learn Proforms’ software architecture, when you like altering the source code.

The reason why over 140000 sites are using Proforms is not buried in the fact that “cracks” can alter the software as desired, but that also designers and beginners are capable to customize it to their needs.

Proforms will always focus on the best possible usability and security.

2012-04-18
Reviews: 1
I have used this extension for about a year and I can confirm that it is functional and easy to use. There are some limitations, e.g. currently reordering form items is cumbersome and it is not possible to publish submitted data in the frontend, but the developers are aware of this and promise that in future releases this will addressed.

The customer service is indeed fast and helpful.
2012-04-16
Reviews: 1
This is without doubt one of the best Joomla! Form-Module to get. Had some small issues at the beginning, but thanks to a great support. Was fixed immediately. Thanks gus for your great work.
2012-03-29
Reviews: 6
Why or why didn't I try this form extension before wasting my time with several others? It is absolutely top-notch and had everything that I needed. I had used the related MadforJoomla form extension for other 1.5 sites and I didn't realise that it was from same people or I would have chosen it right away.

Excellent!
2012-03-22
Reviews: 1
It seems, that it is all written about this phantastic component (easy to use out of the box) and this awesome service (2 mails written - response after 5 min.).

There are MUCH more expensive components with less functions and when you have a question... you´ll wait and wait and wait for a response.

Guys - you´ve shot the goal: perfect functions, easy to use, top service and the price is really not too much for this fantastic working component.

You give the old "Made in Germany" standard a new meaning.

Thanks a lot!
Page 3 of 12