The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ NEW VERSION 1.5.5 RELEASED!

Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-11-28 Options Add Button Bug Fix Patch

2014-10-24 Proforms Version 1.5.5 released!
Changelog:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/proforms-history.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-02-11
Reviews: 1
An extensive proform! Exactly that what I have searched for my customers! A very professional Support!
2012-02-11
Reviews: 2
Great and professional extension with fast and helpful support. The price is also o.k.

Thank You!
2012-02-04
Reviews: 1
Super fast and competent support. very friendly and helpful. the app works very well and is user friendly and easy to use. I highly recommend it.
2012-01-13
Reviews: 3
It's a great, easy to use component. I like columns and bunch of other stuff. Support is great - helped a lot.

Thank You very much Mad4Media Team
2012-01-08
Reviews: 1
Dear Mad4Media team
I want to thank you for the very effective help. A very good service, quick response to resolution. Super. I can only recommend ... wm
2011-12-23
Reviews: 2
Very easy/straightforward and professional extension. Also professional support - 5 stars
2011-12-22
Reviews: 1
I am using Joomla, i think this community ist giving us the best and easiest way to develope and publish a website.

Thanks you Mad4Media team thank you joomla.
2011-12-20
Reviews: 6
I tried the free version first to make sure it did what I wanted. Was testing on a test site in a subfolder of the original site. When I moved the site up to root I encountered a small problem which the developers fixed remotely within 48 hours.

I like their business model of 'pay for support' and get additional functions'

The component has some nice features, such as split columns, which I've not seen in other components I've tested.

Will be standardising on this in the future.
2011-12-12
Reviews: 1
ingenious program, fast, competent help with problems, even late on Friday evening. highly recommended
2011-12-08
Reviews: 1
I've bought the pro version of ProForms today to build a form on my website. It's very easy to use. I had a few question today with some extra things and Mad4Media replied very fast. I was suprised to see that.

So thank you very much again and this plugin saved me a lot of time!
2011-12-05
Reviews: 1
I just bought their 365 version a few days ago. I love how intuitive it is to use this plug in. I had some difficulty in creating my second form. I was inserting it into an already existing "form" tag and it was not working. But after I sent in a support request they figured out the problem and fixed it for me.

Thank you PROFORMS support team, I would definitely recommend them if you want easy to use forms in Joomla.
2011-12-01
Reviews: 1
Great product, simple to install, easy to use and a quick and friendly support. What more do you want?
Thanks for this component!
2011-11-22
Reviews: 1
I cannot stress enough how amazing this company is and how awesome they are to work with! The extension and apps are easy to install and use. The support (which I needed some customization) was outstanding and lightning fast. ***5 STARS all the way!!!***

Thank you!!!
2011-11-21
Reviews: 1
Fantastic Product, Easy to Use, Quick and friendly customer support. Both versions (commercial and non-commercial) are nice and easy.
2011-11-19
Reviews: 2
This extension is so easy to use. I installed the basic version as my needs are quite simple. The standard layout looks good, the form was was easy to set up and publish. No need for assistance whatsoever and I am purely a business user, not a technical one.

Impressive!! Would not hesitate to get the pro version should I need the added functions in the future.
2011-11-17
Reviews: 1
I believe that the applications that we have to buy their final days. Because the world now runs faster than us, because technologies emerge daily and with them new needs and our customers.
In this sense the question arises:
is it worth buying?
And if I could be a pay service on a technology where all the developments we are involved in responses to my needs, without having to worry about?
The proforms is one of those few products. It's an easy decision, it's good, is extremely cheap and it works.
regards,
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
As a newbie Joomla user, I've been impressed with lots of extensions and Proforms is another excellent example. In fact it's so good I thought I should write a review. Simple to install and use and very powerful form, email and database features. I had a small problem and the support team was very responsive and helpful to quickly resolve it. Keep up the good work.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
I installed the free version and decided to upgrade to the paid version immediately.
I still do not regret this decision. The component is easy and feature packed. The Template function was a bit confusing in the beginning, but now I really enjoy this feature!
I used to use CK Forms, but because there is no activity I decided to switch.
I like the possibility to test the free version (works fine) The upgrade to the full version was a good decision.

I had some problems with the setup, this was cleared within one day!

Pro's
+ easy install
+ free version does the trick for many application
+ good helpdesk
+ Export functionality
Con's
- The use of positions is OK, but a bit unclear in the beginning

My verdict: Simply OK.
2011-11-08
Reviews: 1
Without demur Proforms is the best form extension.
I am using it since 2 years and never had been disappointed by the component or the support.
The support is great. Every time I had a question I got immediate response. The last release brought applications. This is the most important new feature because it leaves the main component small and doesn't blow it up with unnecessary functions.
If you need a special one you just install an app.
I will stay a lucky customer forever.
2011-11-01
Reviews: 6
It had been several months since using Proforms and I had to go back to basics and request help. Well I was really surprised and impressed to receive a response within a matter of minutes.
Then I had another question - close to the end of the working day and yet again I received a response - something I was not expecting. This time they went way beyond the scope of FREE support. Well what can I say, this team are excellent in all that they do and provide. I would not hesitate in recommending these guys. Many thanks.
Page 5 of 12