The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-01-08 Inclusive App Extramail(180 + 365 days package) updated to v3.0.

2012-11-05 Patch 4 for V1.3 Build 111
Get it here: http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/cat_view/26-proforms-patches.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-09-25
Reviews: 1
Hello
I have tried some form editors. I was really convinced but only Proforms. The program is logical and easy to handle. After a few mouse clicks you have created a form which you can customize to your needs. And if you need help, there is a super fast support. I am absolutely thrilled and can only recommend Proforms.
2011-09-20
Reviews: 6
The extension is perfect. I could configure the form for all my needs and I could setup a very specific email-template.
With the subtemplate system, the forms are adjustable to any needs. Even javascript field comparison is available - just read the documentation!
I had a special problem which could be only solved with php coding. I asked the support how to do this and they even did it within 24 hours for me! Excellent - saved me lots of time!
2011-09-18
Reviews: 1
As I have wrote in my review for the free version, this is how I like extensions. A full working free version with less functions and an amazing pro version which has some very unique features.
One of this features is the re-usage of forms with the form templates.
Another thrilling innovation are apps.
First I didn't understand right but once you have used apps you will not miss it.
All extra features which have to be hacked in other components are made in apps for Proforms.
I suggest the user registration app which is more versatile than some stand alone components for custom registration forms.
Keep up the great work.
2011-09-16
Reviews: 2
Firstly may I say I don't usually write reviews, I use many many extensions in my time. This one has to be one at the top. Very comprehensive for what I needed and relatively easy to implement. Please don't assume that if you want to install a highly complicated form that any extension will just do it with a click. If you have that in mind you will not be disappointment.
I did have an issue with the component and was a little disappointment with the lack of a forum. BUT when I contacted the proform team they resolved my issue within the day, without any work on my half! Fantastic support given here so please don't be afraid to contact them for any problems as in my experience they were extremely helpful and very quick to respond.
2011-09-09
Reviews: 2
I have been using this product for a long time now and I love it.

It is so easy to use that a joomla newby could use it straight away.

The level of support that I have received has been outstanding. They replied to two of my emails withing 10 minutes with a fix both times :)

Thank Heaps
Shannon Ducker
2011-09-08
Reviews: 2
PROS:
- good looking forms
- great positioning options compared to some other form builders
- that's it

CONS:
- no forum, only private support through an service key (support through service key requires you to remove your server development password if you have any - very annoying, my site got indexed after this and it wasn't finished)
- only one email address can be used
- very few fields to actually choose from
- no multipage (or i could not understand how it works?)

All in all looks good but it's still a young product. It misses a lot of functionality for more complex forms (even if it's named ADVANCE). If the developers add more options i will be more than happy to write another review.
Owner's reply

Yes, we like fair users (If this ever is a customer because we couldn't find any support tickets regarding all these requests)

The helpdesk system we are using is a hight tech support system which normally is only provided by enterprise companies.
We give premium personal support for each issue; why we think our system is much better than leave customers on their own with a forum.

The statement of being only able to use one email address IS NOT TRUE!

Regarding to the "few fields":
Proforms supports all existing form fields. There are no form fields missing. There are no more HTML form fields available at all!
Please note that Proforms is a form component and not a application builder!

Yes, there is no multi paging built in yet.
BUT WE DON'T PROMOTE PROFORMS AS OF BEING ABLE TO DO THIS!

You have had many opportunities to inform you before purchasing a subscription. We provide many information sites, screenshots, demos, admin demos and at last a FREE basic version.

In another review marcrou is talking about his "perfectionism". A perfectionist would have read all information and tested the free version and knew that there is no multipaging for Proforms yet ;)
He is very far away to be a perfectionist.

This is the same as if you purchase a normal car and ask yourself why it has no hanger.
Yes ... because you have not purchased a car with a hanger!

At last the review becomes absurd as he's talking about "misses a lot of functionallity for more comples forms"
Again a case of "non perfectionism".
We have a built in app system. There is a huge amount of apps made for complex functions.

Sure if he he purchases a subscription which doesn't contain apps he is not be able to use them.
Probably this is the source of his non fair and very weak review.

For all others who are reading this.
Build your own opinion and read the testimonials of many many satisfied users below and to come.


Your Mad4Media Team

2011-09-05
Reviews: 1
I have found Proforms to be a really good extension. Easy to install and configure, good documention and very quick and responsive service.

There are lots of good extensions out there but to find one that ticks all thge boxes is quite rare.

Good work!
2011-09-04
Reviews: 1
I was searching for dynamic registration form and found proforms. The user registration app does exactly what I want. This extension is so great because it is not only a form component; it is also a registration tool, newsletter component and and and. If I could give one star for each extra function, I had to give 20 stars.
2011-09-02
Reviews: 1
I use Proforms quite a while and i must say, never had a problem making a useful form.
Had a little issue with installing, but the support team responded very quick and solved it! Thanks Mad4media Team! Keep up the good work!
2011-08-26
Reviews: 1
Thank you for the great customer service! This extension is very flexible and met all of my needs for numerous projects!
2011-08-18
Reviews: 6
This really is an awesome extension. I had a very particular customer on one of the websites I designed and she needed very specific things done, to the form, that could only be done via CSS and by changing the source code directly. I contacted the proforms help desk and they sorted it out form me. I have a happy client which makes me happy in return. Thanx guys!
2011-08-05
Reviews: 8
It's quite a complete solution to achieve even custom things with your forms with the php and other apps. The support is not part of the purchase price, but they do very good support, anyway for their customers, I got a timely answer on quite a number of (sometimes admittedly..) silly beginner's questions. Apps have been coming in frequently and I am looking forward to the upcoming ideas they will implement. The component is very easy and intuitive for creating forms and they have a number of different layouts up to 6 columns actually ready to use - really like it!
2011-08-04
Reviews: 2
I do not know php and I needed a solution for a complex form. Proforms was the perfect answer. Complex forms were easy to build using multiple templates that can be added to create a single form. The html menu items allowed me to add text, images and links between form areas as introductions and instructions. Best part was the service. I purchased the 25 euro agreement and I had real answers to my problems within 24 hours. I would highly recomend this com. I had been using Mad4Joomla and like Proforms much better.
2011-07-25
Reviews: 3
This component is realy easy to use. I bought the 25 euro component and it let's me do all I want with forms on my site. Even when Joomla 1.6 must be updated to 1.7, they send me an email before i could ask where to download the 1.7. Thats what I call service. Worth your money!
2011-07-24
Reviews: 1
I have to say, this is the absolutely perfect tool for the job. Easy to use, easy to understand and extremely comprehensive. I've racked my brain to figure out how it could be improved and am still yet to come up with anything.

Having built many sites in the bast, this was my first deep dive into the world of Joomla! (I won't mention the other CMS systems I've used... but won't use again) and am incredibly please with the outcome as is my client. I did, however make a newbie error embedding a component into a page instead of using a plug-in, but the guys Mad4Media had me on the right track in no time.

Perfect product, perfect support - wonderful experience. I can't recommend this/them enough. Keep up the great work guys.
2011-07-22
Reviews: 1
The proforms extension did exactly what it said on the tin. Our developers were able to build a form quickly and to design.
We submitted an annoying question to the Proforms support, and had a swift, positive and helpful response.
Our company would recommend both the extension and Mad4Media's excellent support.
2011-07-12
Reviews: 1
I'm a fairly new Joomla developer but a long time programmer. I tried other Joomla form packages, free and commercial, and was extremely disapointed to say the very least.....

Downloaded and installed the free Proforms basic package and within 5 minutes was putting together good looking forms... I'll definitely be purchasing the commercial version.....
2011-07-04
Reviews: 2
I had a small but tricky form to build for a client in a short period of time and tried a few different forms components, I found proforms by far the most intuitive to use and from a design point of view brilliant to style.

I required something that was far more advanced than what any joomla based forms component provide so I contacted Mad4Media who got back to me extremely quickly and built me a custom app (well 2 to be exact) that did exactly what my client required. The communication was second to none.

Highly recommend.
2011-07-03
Reviews: 1
Creating forms is quick and easy and the support is very fast and also goes into a personal problem.

The money is well invested

Keep it up.
2011-07-01
Reviews: 7
Verry good service, also after my fold. I have deleted all of the components and Mad4Joomla helpt me to get a new one.

Verry verry good service
Owner's reply

Hello theodeurne,
Thank you for the review.

We like to correct one thing.
Our company is called Mad4Media and not Mad4Joomla.
Mad4Joomla is just the previous version of Proforms.
Proforms is a fork of Mad4Joomla.

Page 6 of 12