The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ NEW VERSION 1.5.5 RELEASED!

Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-10-24 Proforms Version 1.5.5 released!
Changelog:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/proforms-history.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-03-21
Reviews: 1
MOOJ ProForms gets our highest rating! It allows our team to quickly create forms for our websites! We can create absolutely great looking forms of all kinds for our site and send the form information to any email address we choose, as well as save it to the database for use later on when displaying some needed information (from the submitted form) on the sites.

I really did not expect this good of a form creation component ... but am very happy to have gotten it!

Gotta Love the Form Page Templates that can be created and used again and again in subsequent forms that we create! A real time saver! Existing Templates can even be copied and then slightly changed to work in the next form... again a great time saver.

We LOVE this component and think that you will as well. We do recommend that you give this one a shot!
2011-03-20
Reviews: 1
It is so easy that my 7 years old son can create forms.
This is no joke I've tested it. I like the structure of creating form templates first and then creating the form out of the templates most.
The only thing I would suggest is to be able to export single form templates.
Nevertheless it is a perfect form extension.
2011-03-17
Reviews: 1
I started with Mad4Joomla and just wanted to get rid off the copyright link.
This is why I bought Proforms. But after buying I was so surprised.
The two components can not be compared. Proforms is much easier and more
versatile. It is more stable and you can do so much more.
This extension is worth every penny.
2011-03-15
Reviews: 1
Proforms is a jewel.
Can be installed infinite with no restrictions.
I use it for 8 customers and they are all satisfied. It is very easy to use and the support is excellent too.

5 Stars from a very happy user.
2011-03-04
Reviews: 1
What a fantastic extension, Does exactly what is says; even an additional free plugin to aid in deployment. I did however come a cross a few difficulties but this just to my lack of knowledge about web design, after all I am accountant! After a very rapid reply on a few issues with the support team about the calendar, which the problems were mainly down to the template I was using and the CSS dominating the extension I was away. The forms are very easy to create and The level of support on this extension is so worth the subscription should you choose and the quality in response most impressive. Thank you.
2011-03-01
Reviews: 5
When I first started using the Proform, I found it easy to use and the forms themselves look great.

The only problem I am having and it is huge is that there is no way to list a form in a category under a menu without the other forms from another category appearing. The proforms menu only allows for one option in Joomla, and that really hinders its ability.

I did try to get assistance, but when I try to connect to service it does not work. My purchase and service key are less than a week old.
Owner's reply

THIS IS SIMPLY NOT TRUE!
Here is the proof: http://www.mooj.org/en/component/proforms/contact.html
Our contact form is made with Proforms and is directly accessible via the top menu.
If you click to contact it appears directly without listing other forms. Furthermore we also provide a form in content plugin.
This user hasn't read any manuals (we provide a very informative section at the helpdesk called "Getting started" ) or asked for assistance.

If users can not reach the helpdesk of whatever reasons we advice them to send an inquiry via the normal contact opportunities at the contact form mentioned above and the contact form at the shopping cart: http://www.mad4software.com/contact_us.php

If someone doesn't know how to connect to the helpdesk we give assistance at the faqs of the shopping cart:
http://www.mad4software.com/faq.php
and at the service description at mooj.org :
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/proforms-service.html

This review is lie!

Best regards,
The Mad4Media Team.

2011-02-12
Reviews: 1
Proforms is a very good extension to create forms for various purposes. I have used it to create feedback-and-send-me-more-information type forms. Thank you!
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
ProForms is really easy to use and it does exactly what it should do.
Just buy and be happy :) Btw. Support is also very quick and helpful!
2011-02-01
Reviews: 2
I tried several components to create forms with or without connecting to the database.
When you have learnd, how proforms works (it is easy to understand), then you can very fast and simple create forms with nearby unlimited items.
When you have a question, the excellent support will help you just in time.
A little price for an excellent extension.
2011-01-23
Reviews: 1
Although I had some reservations, in the very beginning, about the usability of Proforms, I quickly found out that its simplicity, coupled with quick and helpful support, deserved full rating for this extension.

It is definitely worth its price considering how painless is the whole process of creating and publishing forms.
2011-01-06
Reviews: 1
Proforms is one of these extensions making complicated work easy.
All important functions are out of the box.
For example the Paypal function and above all the reCaptcha function is built in. Only a few functions are separated into modules and plugins.
Most noteworthy of the add ons is the multi language plugin which makes the difference to other form extensions.
At all Proforms is worth every cent.
2010-12-14
Reviews: 2
The software is easy to use after the initial orientation period. The developer offers outstanding support, quick and thorough. If you are reading this, you know how important top-quality support is.

When editing a form it would be a great improvement if the templates [or 'sections' as I think of it] could be reordered instead of having to reset and begin ordering them from scratch. Not too big a deal but it would certainly be an improvement.

Overall, you won't be disappointed with this software!
2010-12-06
Reviews: 2
I began with mad4Joomla and it was ok but I needed to have some extra features like confirmation email. With Proforms I have everything I need. Easy to setup forms and excelent support. I wrote ticket and had an answer within the hour. Thanks.
2010-12-04
Reviews: 1
Proforms is very easy, stable and contains all important functions out of the box. If you need a good form extension this is the right choice.
2010-11-29
Reviews: 1
This extension is easy to handle. I've had a few questions, which were answered very quickly. Thanks!
2010-11-26
Reviews: 1
Proforms is a component that manages to simplify the complex matter of form creation.
The way Proforms helps simplified creating of forms is terrific. Very important for me is the modularity in the preparation of forms. This property has no other form component and makes Proforms so unique.
2010-11-24
Reviews: 1
An excellent extension if you need to create forms.
I used the free version for a long time and it was excellent. Just purchased the pro version and it is exceptional as form creation goes. Its versatility allows to use it for the many purposes including a convenient paypal integration. Other fact I would like to emphasize is as mentioned in other reviews the fast and effective support. Thank you and keep up with the good work. Ray
2010-11-17
Reviews: 1
I have to admit that I was biased. However, I am absolutely convinced by Proform's intuitive operation. An excellent product that can compete with any other form component. I hope to see more products related to this company in the future.
2010-11-07
Reviews: 5
I am new to Joomla and have tried a couple of form creation software. This by far is the best one for ease of use, user friendly, and most importantly, extremely fast and efficient tech support response time. This is well worth the purchase.
2010-11-06
Reviews: 1
Let me express my congratulations for this great form component. I've worked with some others, which is this by far the easiest to configure and fastest to operate and also the view in the front end is very well to configure.
Page 8 of 12