The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-01-08 Inclusive App Extramail(180 + 365 days package) updated to v3.0.

2012-11-05 Patch 4 for V1.3 Build 111
Get it here: http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/cat_view/26-proforms-patches.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-02-12
Reviews: 1
Proforms is a very good extension to create forms for various purposes. I have used it to create feedback-and-send-me-more-information type forms. Thank you!
2011-02-07
Reviews: 1
ProForms is really easy to use and it does exactly what it should do.
Just buy and be happy :) Btw. Support is also very quick and helpful!
2011-02-01
Reviews: 2
I tried several components to create forms with or without connecting to the database.
When you have learnd, how proforms works (it is easy to understand), then you can very fast and simple create forms with nearby unlimited items.
When you have a question, the excellent support will help you just in time.
A little price for an excellent extension.
2011-01-23
Reviews: 1
Although I had some reservations, in the very beginning, about the usability of Proforms, I quickly found out that its simplicity, coupled with quick and helpful support, deserved full rating for this extension.

It is definitely worth its price considering how painless is the whole process of creating and publishing forms.
2011-01-06
Reviews: 1
Proforms is one of these extensions making complicated work easy.
All important functions are out of the box.
For example the Paypal function and above all the reCaptcha function is built in. Only a few functions are separated into modules and plugins.
Most noteworthy of the add ons is the multi language plugin which makes the difference to other form extensions.
At all Proforms is worth every cent.
2010-12-14
Reviews: 2
The software is easy to use after the initial orientation period. The developer offers outstanding support, quick and thorough. If you are reading this, you know how important top-quality support is.

When editing a form it would be a great improvement if the templates [or 'sections' as I think of it] could be reordered instead of having to reset and begin ordering them from scratch. Not too big a deal but it would certainly be an improvement.

Overall, you won't be disappointed with this software!
2010-12-06
Reviews: 2
I began with mad4Joomla and it was ok but I needed to have some extra features like confirmation email. With Proforms I have everything I need. Easy to setup forms and excelent support. I wrote ticket and had an answer within the hour. Thanks.
2010-12-04
Reviews: 1
Proforms is very easy, stable and contains all important functions out of the box. If you need a good form extension this is the right choice.
2010-11-29
Reviews: 1
This extension is easy to handle. I've had a few questions, which were answered very quickly. Thanks!
2010-11-26
Reviews: 1
Proforms is a component that manages to simplify the complex matter of form creation.
The way Proforms helps simplified creating of forms is terrific. Very important for me is the modularity in the preparation of forms. This property has no other form component and makes Proforms so unique.
2010-11-24
Reviews: 1
An excellent extension if you need to create forms.
I used the free version for a long time and it was excellent. Just purchased the pro version and it is exceptional as form creation goes. Its versatility allows to use it for the many purposes including a convenient paypal integration. Other fact I would like to emphasize is as mentioned in other reviews the fast and effective support. Thank you and keep up with the good work. Ray
2010-11-17
Reviews: 1
I have to admit that I was biased. However, I am absolutely convinced by Proform's intuitive operation. An excellent product that can compete with any other form component. I hope to see more products related to this company in the future.
2010-11-07
Reviews: 5
I am new to Joomla and have tried a couple of form creation software. This by far is the best one for ease of use, user friendly, and most importantly, extremely fast and efficient tech support response time. This is well worth the purchase.
2010-11-06
Reviews: 1
Let me express my congratulations for this great form component. I've worked with some others, which is this by far the easiest to configure and fastest to operate and also the view in the front end is very well to configure.
2010-11-04
Reviews: 1
Very fast and easy to learn.
Excellent service and support.
Contains many good extras like Paypal.
Well designed form output.
Does have everything I and probably you need.
2010-10-20
Reviews: 1
I found the free version (Mad4Joomla) and was pleased. Then I purchased Proforms and was flashed. There is a big difference between both versions. Mad4Joomla is easy but Proforms is much easier to use and has many additional functions.
I can recommend to test Mad4Joomla and if you like it to buy Proforms, it is worth any penny.

Finally the support: I had a small problem, wrote a ticket and got an answer within 10 minutes.
WORLD RECORD!
2010-10-03
Reviews: 1
Infinite usage - cool concept - easy - integrated paypal - great support and works like a charm.
2010-09-25
Reviews: 1
Finally, at last ... what a COM!
I tried few other things before, but there is always a downside, not this time!

The flexibility is amazing, the possibilities are enormous and the installation was a breeze.
Easy to navigate and self explanatory.
This com is perfect to help occasional web designer like me. (I run 3 businesses and creating forms is not my main focus)
Visual is very important in what I do, and once again, this com is very flexible and I was able to play around easily til I get what I like.
I created forms for my new website in minutes.
Paypal payments, Booking info. Contract upload.
Published and tried them. Working great...

I'm looking at their other products seriously as I found
2010-09-15
Reviews: 1
I'm not professional for me it is always difficult to come to terms with Joomla.
Since I need a detailed contact form I have tested some components.
I'm stuck at Mad4Joomla and found what I was looking for in Proforms.
To me matters is that I get a software that is easy to use.
Proforms meets this criterion at best.
2010-08-28
Reviews: 1
In many other components you have to bring experience in PHP and Javascript to solve problems.
This extension solves this as an application.
That is the reason why my customers love Proforms.
And if you encounter problems, you get fast and excellent support.
Page 8 of 12