The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Proforms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
♥ Now with FRONTEND VIEWS by the display app!

State of the art form creator with built in app system.
Proforms is a very easy to use Joomla component for creating forms with extensive professional functions.
Proforms is thus ideally suited for beginners and also meets the needs of designers and experts.
This extension is also available in a FREE basic version:

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★
Test the FREE version Proforms Basic:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/contacts-and-feedback/forms/16899
★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★


MAIN FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

★ Display records at the frontend by the Display App ★

Display demos:
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-view-for-joomla-forms.html
- http://www.mooj.org/en/frontend-display-for-joomla-forms.html

★ Most easy to use form component
★ Modular form creation (form templates) with layout system
★ Forms can be made out of multiple form templates
★ Built in App System!
★ Database support with excellent records manager
★ Export of db records in CSV and Excel format
★ Double-Opt-In which complies to the law.
★ Mass email manger
★ Secure - 5 Captchas inluding reCaptcha, Spamtraps, sending time review.
★ PayPal forwarding(simple)
★ Custom HTML between form fields
★ AJAX and server side form validation.
★ Embedding custom code (HTML/JS) at the end of forms and thank you text.
★ Editing the CSS at the backend.
★ Easy backup function
★ SEF support
★ Forms can be wrapped into fieldsets with legends
★ Using form categories
★ JS Framework for comparison validation e.g. for password confirmation

Plugins:
★ Easy multi language plugin
★ Form in content
★ Form search
★ Admin Access Control (simple)

Modules:
★ Form in iFrame module
★ Form listing
★ Drop selection

Standard Apps:
★ Scroll down to confirm reading
★ PHP scripts per form
★ Executable SQL statements per form
★ Extra Mail and Extra Mail Plus

Additional Apps (most popular):
★ Frontend Display (Demo links see above)
★ AJAX User Registration
Demo: http://www.mooj.org/en/demos/proforms/proforms-demos-english/joomla-registration-form.html
★ Destination (User selects recipient)
★ Preview (Summary)
★ Unique-ID per form (Ticket Code)
★ Custom CSS file per form
★ Modify Emails per form
★ Bad Words per form
★ Param Takeover App
★ Password App
...altogether 18 additional apps!

More information about Apps:
http://www.mooj.org/en/extensions/components/mooj-proforms/apps-modules-plugins.html

2014-01-08 Inclusive App Extramail(180 + 365 days package) updated to v3.0.

2012-11-05 Patch 4 for V1.3 Build 111
Get it here: http://www.mooj.org/en/downloads/cat_view/26-proforms-patches.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-08-13
Reviews: 1
Very fast support and great extension.
Both versions (commercial and non-commercial) are nice and easy.
2010-08-12
Reviews: 2
Got a conflict with the editor and the developers helped me out quick.
Once you work with this form component you won't work with another. It is very user friendly.
Keep up the good work.
2010-08-04
Reviews: 1
I had messed around with a few form extensions. Tried proforms. I wish I had found it sooner. Easy to use, easy to make a nice professional layout.

I had what was probably a stupid question regarding styling - submitted a support request. They came back with an answer with the specific tags I needed to edit and what to add, instead of vague answers as you see elsewhere at times.

SO, if you're considering Proforms... don't hesitate, it's worth it.
2010-08-03
Reviews: 1
really good extension! Easy to use and very good support!
2010-08-03
Reviews: 1
It´s easy to install and makes every imaginable form possible in just a few clicks. I Really like it (usage in a professionel context) and there is a great support option that can be booked. (Really helped me out with integrating the form into my messed up template index file) Summed up: thumbs up.
2010-08-02
Reviews: 8
well done on a great bit of work, made my site everything I wanted it to be!!
2010-08-02
Reviews: 2
I used Mad4Joomla about 1,5 years as I came to the point I needed more special functions like database support with export, custom emails and so on. I updated Mailforms to 1.2 and recognized that the pro version Proforms does everything I need. I must say this is a very very profressional solution. Especially the database functions are very easy to use and versatile. You can export the data with one click in the format you need (XLS, CSV with commas and CSV with semicolon). No thinking - just push the button.
This extension is worth every penny.
2010-07-20
Reviews: 1
Proforms is a very good product and gives an excellent service. Thank You!!! Greetings from Bayreuth!
2010-07-14
Reviews: 1
I tried many extensions for creating forms and finally settled on the Mad4Joomla (free version), as the easiest to use. After using it for a while I wanted the extra flexability of the paid version (Proforms). Definately worth the money, the easiest to use and the most flexability of all the ones I tried.

One thing I'd like to see in future versions would to be able to add a "print" button in the form. I know they can print the whole webpage (and of course they get an email that they can print) - but my users have requested (more than once) to be able to print just the submitted data from the web page.
2010-07-04
Reviews: 2
I have several clients that need forms that are easy to edit and create and this is the best by far.
My clients are impressed...

Super easy to set up, create and edit forms with a professional look.

The PayPal function is just awesome and add even more functionality.

A big thank from me to the developers!
2010-07-01
Reviews: 1
Easy to use tool to create forms. Competent and fast support (excellent)!
2010-06-29
Reviews: 1
Incredible form solution for Joomla.
Easy to use and flexible.
Don’t need to edit CSS on your pc and upload it to the server.
CSS editing can easily be done at the backend.
Had a server issue and got prompt support.
The best … you get all these benefits low priced.
2010-06-22
Reviews: 5
I think I've tried every joomla forms component out there and purchased several of the commercial versions. I always had some problem with each of them. Then I saw mooj proforms and decided to give it a try. It works a little differently than the others, but once you figure out the basic approach, it's very easy to use. I've used it on 2 sites recently with no problems. Love the simplicity and ease of use.
2010-06-20
Reviews: 1
I had a small problem and got support exactly within 5 minutes.
This is incomparable. I tried a view form components, even the free version Mad4Joomla but none of them used to be convincing like Proforms.
A very very professional solution.
2010-06-19
Reviews: 1
If you are a web developer or a web agency this is the ultimate form extension for your customers.
We are using this on 5 customer sites. All customers are happy and satisfied. The support is great and you get regularly new modules, plugins and upgrades.
We can only recommend this product.
2010-06-17
Reviews: 1
I tested Mailforms. Very nice extension, but leak of some important functions for me.
Because of the good usability I decided to get Proforms. Now I am more than satisfied.
It is easy, has database support, paypal support and many other things.
I would give more than 5 stars.
2010-06-10
Reviews: 1
Mooj doesn't promise too much. With this extension you can create forms within minutes. All special functions can be applied in an easy way. Hard to beat this product. Excellent.
2010-06-09
Reviews: 5
I tried a couple of form extension, but no one worked to my utmost satisfaction and the support was mostly bad. Then I installed MooProforms - this is my first Joomla extension I paid for - and I was really surprised, how fast I could make professional looking forms. And I'm sure I have not yet discovered the full potential.
After a few problems (every time my own mistake) the support was very, very quickly and very friendly. I give 10 stars - 5 for the extension and 5 for the support.
2010-06-09
Reviews: 1
We use Proforms at our business homepage. This component is logical, very easy to configure
and the support is fast and dependable!
Thanks for this great component!

IKARUS Modellsport
Germany
2010-06-07
Reviews: 1
PROS
- Support is brilliant, friendly and fast!
- Easy to use, customize and mass edit your created forms
- You can edit your form css in the joomla admin
- Sender copy, database input (excel), captchas, required fields that works!
- Once you get access to helpdesk, you can get accesss to additional proform plugins

CONS
- You have to pay but its worth it.
Page 9 of 12