This product gives you a possibility to create professional forms on pages of your Joomla!’s article without requiring knowledge of HTML, MySQL and PHP.
* Joomla 1.5-1.7 Native Extension
* Joomla 2.5 Native Extension
* Joomla 3.x Native Extension
* Comes together with the content plugin and module
* Messages can be displayed using the following languages: English, German, Italian, Franche, Spanish, Russian
* Extremely comfortable and easy editor for the form's items creation
* Drag and drop (DnD) mechanism to interact with items
* Trial version (it is allowed to add three form's elements only)
* One predefined form is included to the build
* Used Joomla Framework API to implement all major functionality (including functions used for email notifications)
* Improved compatibility with jQuery and Mootools frameworks
* Compatible with Joomla Extensions Manager (all updates can be automatically applied)
* Can be used a various type of the form fields: drop-down, textarea, check-box groups, radio groups, custom HTML field
* Form parameters can be redefined: to display or not titles, a link after the form submit, thank texts and others
* Validation of input fields using AJAX calls
* Preview mode for the just created form
* Editing form elements on fly
* Email notification settings (a content might be dynamically generated)
* Built-in reCaptcha
* Built-in Securimage
* Built-in FileUpload
* Built-in Calendar
* Built-in Color Picker
* Built-in Custom HTML
* Submitted data can be exported using PDF, XLS or CSV formats
* Dynamic table to manage statistic data after the form submit (Back-End side)
* Possibility to obtain geodata of all submitters
* Form 'Clone' functionality
* Backups viewer functionality
* Form 'Backup/Restore' functionality
* Stylish notification messages after all the form's status changes
* Generated forms are accessible and compliant with xHTML standards
* Forms data displayed in the front-end as specific layout
* Form layout with drag and drop functionality for every field
* Uses CSS 3 feature - nice viewing of forms in all modern browsers - IE 7+, Firefox 9+, Chrome, Opera
* Generates W3C valid XHTML and adds no JS global variables & passes JSLint
* Documentation and tutorials
* Frequently updated
* Fast & effective support
Dione is the poor. I had many hopes on first sight of form creation. The bad is it just looks good but you can’t customize the form as you like. It looks easy but only adding and ordering of forms is easy. The rest is not intuitive. Can’t edit data only export. At end it has still some bugs. Couldn’t get the secure image working.
Thanks for this posted review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
We are sorry that this product didn't meet your needed requirements.
Unfortunately we could not find any support requests from your side. In most cases our development team is able to resolve the similar problems in one-two business days according to our technical policy.
If we cannot do it, the order will be fully refunded (as we see, it was done for you).
We will try to improve the quality of this extension considering all your wishes.
If you are looking for forms to use that look professional and do what they are supposed to do, then you have found the holy grail of form creation.
5 out of 5 because if there was anything better I would have given it.
Easy to use and extremely helpful. If you have a problem just send an email and it all will go away with the help of the friendly DioneSoft personal.
Thank you for this awesome piece of software!
I wouldn't recommend anything else for anyone looking for a form extension. This one beats the others hands down!
I stopped my choice on the designer of Diom, and for good reason.
-very usable and easy to configure and manage the Form Designer.
- it's very simple but at the same time, sufficiently functional dynamical interface will work with the forms easier and enjoyable.
- competently composed video tutorial allows even novice users to solve its task within a few minutes.
Confused a little trouble in adapting to non-English language. I knew how to deal with such matters.
I installed a different extension first that came well recommended, but I just could not work out how to use it and instructions were poor.
So I tried the Dione Form Wizard instead. The trial version gives just enough of a trial to know whether it's for you or not. It definitely fitted the bill for me and I had my form designed and online in no time at all.
Very happy with it and well worth $19. It has saved me heaps of time and I have a smart professional looking form on my website now.
I'm no coder but quite experienced at finding my way round Joomla. This extension is so intuitive that after I watched the video demos, I did not need to refer to any further instructions.
I sent an email to support about this, I even filled in a ticket at their web site...but as of yet there has been no reply...pity as this would have been idiot proof for a customer to use
Thanks for your review.
We understand your frustration. This delay was related with technical problems on our server provider's side. We didn't receive any notification about your requests.
A big piece of your problems is related with limitations of the trial version. In this limited mode you cannot edit a form or form's customizations. This trial version can be used only to illustrate the work of this extension. On your other requests we will answer very shortly.
We apologize for this inconvenience.
I ran into one or two issues and got in contact with the Support team which were just as INCREDIBLE as their product.
Very responsive, very professional and informative in assisting me. They even customized some of the options / coding for me which will now be updated in their frequent updates.
I can go on and on about this product and especially their support Team, Anatoly and Team well done, Dione form's will be the only forms used for iWebFolio's websites, thank you!
Thanks for your review. Apparently you didn't receive our letter with an information about a next release of this extension, that will be able to correct your problems. This release will be ready during one-two days. Now it is in pilot testing. We created a necessary ticket to know, why you didn't receive this information. But we guess, that this problem occured on our provider's side. We apologize for this inconvience.