The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2008-07-05
Reviews: 1
This was the 3rd forms package that I've downloaded and my search is over! Their site has more than enough support to get you up and running with a complete form. Very easy to use. If you need a form this is the way to go! Very nice work, keep it up!
2008-07-04
Reviews: 1
This extension is great because it offers a wealth of possibilities. If you just want to create a simple form and get the results stored or e-mailed, you just have to know how to write the html code for this form and set the behaviour parameters in the backend - that's it.

If you're well experienced in html-, php- and javascript coding and you know where to find Joomla! code (core as well as extensions) there are more or less no limits to your forms. You can design multi page forms as well as simple ticket systems including to-do-lists and archives of handled requests. You have more than one slot during the processing of the forms where you can add your own php-code to control the behaviour and the output of the data entered.

Last but not least you have a very powerful and well-organised support forum on the developer's website.

My conclusion: If you feel comfortable in writing your own code, there's no better extension for data input than this extension. Try it - it's for free!
2008-07-04
Reviews: 1
I use ChronoForms since last year. Before i tried every type of form-builder like RS or Facile. Nothing of these other components come near ChronoForms.

- Easy to use Interface
- lots of setting possibilities
- completely integration for e.g. login forms
- easy self designed confirmation emails
- easy Excel or CSV backup
- AND: the BEST support (in the forum of ChronoForms) i have ever seen!!

It was so easy to install and run the system! Thank you ChronoForms for being here :)
2008-07-01
Reviews: 19
I needed an order form with radiobuttons beneath images. With Chronoforms I can make any form I want in a html editor and just by pasting the html into the formcreator get it working in my site. Absolutely great. Thanks!
2008-06-25
Reviews: 3
Easily the best and easiest to use form component out there.
Just copy and paste from dreamweaver and voila, instant form.
Could use a module to display the form, but there is a way around that with the content item module.

Overall, I feel you can't build a site without this component!
2008-06-24
Reviews: 2
I really like this component, can wait for multilingual support.
2008-06-24
Reviews: 2
This is by far the best form out there. I've tried others and this one is totally worth it. Easily customizable and great for complex forms as well as just simple forms. There were a few bugs when I got the new version for 1.5 however the support is top notch. I would receive multiple responses within hours. Definitely recommend this.
2008-06-20
Reviews: 5
I just installed Chrono Forms and built a form submitting to a database, in under 15 minutes. I've even turned it over to a non-technical editor already. Excellent install, features, and functionality. Love it!
2008-06-05
Reviews: 5
I used Facile Forms, RSForms, and Phil-a-form before trying out Chronoforms. Phila-a-form really is a lot easier to use (as is RSForms), but they are both commercial products. If you are fairly new to HTML Forms then you really may want to try one of those first (especially the new Joomla Forms component coming soon from Phil Taylor).

However, if you know how to create and use HTML Forms and just want a faster way of handling the data on submission, then this is a GREAT component. Unlink Phil-a-Form and RS Form, you can't create the form within the component (I used Dreamweaver), so that's a downside for a noobie, but for me it allowed my to use DW to quickly format the form the way I wanted it, and then I just plugged it into Chronoform and let it handle all the tedious stuff like creating the email and form validation and so on.

I would highly recommend this form handler IF you know your way around an HTML form. If not, give RS Forms a look, and if you need some major power and flexibility, look for Joomla Forms from Phil Taylor (probably the best out there but not the cheapest, 1.5 version will be out soon) or Facile Forms (steep learning curve).
2008-06-05
Reviews: 4
hello

I'm quite new with Joomla and I had to create several form for a project. I've installed and tried several proposed in this section... Finally, I installed ChronoForm and it just rocks!

The product is very good, not too complicated but still offering a lot of functionnalities.

Moreover, the support offered even if you haven't pay for the use is just fantastic. I had a very small problem, posted my question in the forum and less than 12 hours later, I got several email discussions and my problem was solved...

thanks again Bod for your help, it will be my pleasure to pay the subscription and to use your fantastic product!

Cheers
Luc
2008-06-04
Reviews: 4
One of the best free products I have used. Will give you 100% of the efforts as a paid member. But don't let this deter you from donating :-D

Easy to use and easy to setup!
H13
2008-05-30
Reviews: 1
This is great and powerful component... Thank you for this component...
2008-05-29
Reviews: 1
I started using the free version and then paid for the registered version. This component is fantastic. The forms are so easy to set up and insert in content. Since installing a number of forms in strategic content locations our website inquiries have gone up 500%. And all those contacts are handily exported to an excel spreadsheet.
2008-05-26
Reviews: 1
this component is great for building custom form
2008-05-21
Reviews: 1
I needed a form yesterday. I tried using an extention that I had downloaded last year and never figured out and finally gave up. Then today out of desperation I came back to the Joomla site and found ... ChronoForms

I am so glad I did. They have a great site with tutorials. And their forum is top notch. What few things I did not understand, I was able to find very quickly on their forum.

To use this you will need to be VERY comfortable with HTML. I used Dreamweaver. I laid out the form in the way that I wanted with the fields I needed. Then I copied and then pasted the information between the tags into the Form Code tab in the Form HTML area.

I recommend viewing the tutorial videos and reading the text tutorials. I was confused a little on redirecting and the onSubmit code. You can't have both. I found that if you have any link in the redirect field in the Form URL tab, it will dominate. Leave it blank if you want to have a before email onSubmit and an after email onSubmit.

Creating my Email form was fantastic. The only thing I didn't experiment with - creating a table. I think that is how you store the data that gets submitted but I am not sure.

This extension has made a public librarian very happy!
2008-05-01
Reviews: 1
Great component!
Great support!
Great for beginners!

Need a form ? This component should be your first choice.

Cosmin
2008-05-01
Reviews: 2
Hi,


I've used a few other form tools and this one makes Joomla forms that work. It is very flexible. I like that is does not try to provide a form creation tool and relies on my providing code.

Mike
2008-04-22
Reviews: 1
I'm a beginner i have tried several form creating extensions , all of them was too complicated for me , but chronoform was very easy to use with enough documentation, it also reliable
big thanks to you guys.....
2008-04-14
Reviews: 2
Chronoforms has allowed me to transfer our existing, complex forms to our new Joomla! 1.5 site with ease. It has a large number of features and makes form building extremely easy for anyone with a little HTML knowledge or a tool to help create the HTML for them (Eclipse, Dreamweaver or Quanta for example). They have a forum on their website where you get very fast, very friendly help and advise from knowledgeable people. By far one of my favorite, most often used tools on Joomla!

-Chad
2008-04-10
Reviews: 1
This extension has met all my needs for a complex and big form. the support is also very good. i recommend it.
Page 12 of 16