The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2007-07-04
Reviews: 1
I faced problem using this. And the Admin given very fast support to help me to solve the problem. Thanks Max and Bob
2007-06-27
Reviews: 1
This is a very nice component. Very easy to use. I just put it on all my 6 joomla web sites.
2007-06-27
Reviews: 1
I don't suggest this for anyone.

This seems like a very straightforward and easy to use extension, but there's a few bugs that make me stay away from it.

I have forms that require multiple items to be selected, but this extension doesn't work well with that. There are apparently some hacks to fix this, but I need to develop some forms fast. The copy/paste form code feature looked very appealing, but ultimately since it doesn't play nice with select boxes, or check boxes for that matter, I'm not even going to consider using it anymore. Sorry.
Owner's reply

Hi, we are working hard to make ChronoForms fit everyneed, we try to add features asked by users, we have a very active forums where you always get support in minutes and regular updates for the component.
A hack for the current version is actually our fast help for a current problem some user have and can't wait for a new release, it should be available without any hacks at the next version very soon, never hesitate to post at our active forums to get answers or help!!
Cheers

2007-06-26
Reviews: 1
This is the superb form component.
i only know little knowledge of coding, but with instant help from support forum, everytime i'm asking for help, they always answer right away.
great job.
2007-06-22
Reviews: 1
Hi all, my first review and this component sure is worth it. It is easy to use and does exactly what it says it does, a form in joom in only a few minutes!
Also the developer is very very helpful, always answers message/questions in his forums very quickly!
2007-06-08
Reviews: 6
This is an excellent form maker! I just needed a simple form for a client and this went so nicely. I just made the form in dreamweaver, imported it into chronoforms in my admin and voila!! it worked in no time. they have a video tutorial up now and that helped too. I would definatly use this before trying any others
2007-05-23
Reviews: 6
Having fought my way through the form builder extensions that are presently available, it was a breath of fresh air to find a solution that didn't force me to learn some nasty, time-consuming new way to build a form. Wish I would've found this sooner. Thanks for a great tool!
2007-05-20
Reviews: 2
I read the other reviews on ChronoForms and chose this one based on them. It installed without problem. I would say it probably works fine. Unfortunately, I have very little skill in designing and writing forms, and there is no guidance for "newbies." Since Joomla is so readily available through Fantastico (I learned about joomla by exploring the fantastico button on my cPanel) and since "citizen journalism" is a growing trend, I would say there are more newbies out here today than ever. We need something easier to operate.
2007-05-16
Reviews: 1
This was the perfect solution for our business website.
And the developers are A+++. Quick to respond to our inquiry.

I will be using this in our next joomla site.
2007-05-06
Reviews: 1
I am new to Joomla, I have tried every extensions to create forms. This one is the best. I don't understand a lot of php and SQL, and the last time I programmed was 20 years ago in assembly 370.... nothing to do with php.. It was really easy to C&P my code from dreamweaver. You just have to split it between HTML code and on submit code, include the connection and that's it. Incredible, but it works! Thanks a lot!!! And don't forget to do a link to the url specified in comments above or it won't work. Thanks for that comment: I won't have been able to find it myself.
2007-04-22
Reviews: 1
I've installed this component and it's done everything that I needed it to do. Very flexible and well done. Thank you.

You can easily have multiple forms and unique characteristics for each one.
2007-04-12
Reviews: 1
my joomla site is utf-8 encoding.

I input chinese traditional text in form and chinese text of the result email are all rubbish characters
2007-03-31
Reviews: 1
I just installed it and was able to get a form up and running with in minutes. I tried several different form extensions and this one is by for the easiest one to use and create custom forms with.
2007-03-26
Reviews: 3
Compared to other form components this component is so simple to use (I couldn't believe at first). If you want only the results mailed to an adress this tool is just for you. Prepare your form and results template in a WYSIWYG editor. Copy& Paste your code and publish. Only thing I would want is a tool to insert form into menu.
2007-03-21
Reviews: 1
I kept trying and trying to get this to work - then I read the instructions and it was CAKE!!!! In case anyone else is having the same problems....

#1 - make (and save) your form in Dreamweaver or some other program
#2 - create and new form under the 'Form Management'
#3 - copy and paste everything within (but not including) the tags in to the 'HTML' section under form manager
#4 - to add a menu link follow these instructions:
http://www.chronoengine.com/component/option,com_joomlaboard/Itemid,30/func,view/id,2/catid,5/
#5 - make sure everything's as you wish under the ChronoForms component configuration

THAT'S IT!!!
--bp
2007-02-21
Reviews: 17
I put this componente like hotel reservation, and work perfect!!!

Thank you
2007-02-19
Reviews: 1
Tried several extentions to implant a form. Lots of work, and couldn't always figure out what to do because I've little program knowledge, and was only fimiliar with how to built a form with dreamweaver. And it does exactly what it has promised. The only mistake i made to run it was to link it to a menu as a component; dont make this mistake but link it to a menu as a LINK-url: index.php?option=com_chronocontact&chronoformname=myformname
and than voila! Thanx a lot for cutting me al lot of work and figuring out how to use it into Joomla.
2007-02-04
Reviews: 1
I have never imagined that creating forms or copying forms and then using them in a Joomla site could be so easy. I've always done it the hard way. The painful way. Thanks for one of the best tools ever released for FORMS.

Now, if you could only show us how to connect this to a PayPal Subscription button so that we could collect the signup details and send the appropriate data to PayPal for a subscription - you'd make even more friends.
2007-01-26
Reviews: 3
its not the professional industrial strength tool I need. Too buggy, and really not a very robust solution overall. Its just not for me. Even if you're new to Joomla, this one is probably not the one to master for the long haul.
2007-01-24
Reviews: 18
This is the best extention ever! It saved me for LOTS and LOTS of work! I have now created an advanced form in dreamweawer and pasted it into Chronoforms. Also use php when form are submitted, and it works!!!!

THANKS THANKS THANKS !! :-)
Page 15 of 16