The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2013-05-01
Reviews: 3
Chronoforms is one of the standard components which make up my Joomla Installations, contact us forms modified to represent the business / club / individuals specific requirements are easy to produce and secure with the options to include recaptcha's etc ensuring a standard look across the whole site. Great product and Forum support is very good and prompt as well. Thanks
2013-04-17
Reviews: 2
I have been using Chronoforms for a number of projects now and I am still as excited about it then when I first tried it out over two years ago!

Whether you're just looking for a simple contact form or wanting to build a small shopping cart - Chronoforms can do it all! There's a huge amount of possiblities, even if you're not a PHP expert.

But that's only half the package. Chronoforms support forums is packed with tons of information and Max (the developer) and his chief supporter Greyhead solve tons of problems every day! Got a question, shoot it off and they normally get back to you very quickly!

All in all, you get a great deal - wether for free or by buying a subscription - that's certain more than worth the money!!
2013-04-10
Reviews: 1
A really good extension.
So powerfull, the relation to the database is quite easy to use, like drop-down list with database information.
I've used it to make form to create/delete lines in a database, for person whose are not computer competent.
And if you know PHP and SQL, it will be even more powerfull, allowing you to make search form to look in your database ...
2013-03-25
Reviews: 2
Its such an awesome module. And to top it all its free! Easy to install, customize ans has a beautiful appearance. Good work Guys!!!
2013-01-21
Reviews: 3
This is very excellent component.

Thanks to Dev.
2012-12-12
Reviews: 2
This is one of the very few and very rare five star components available.

IF your site has any forms as core parts of your web site then look no further than this component from ChronoEngine.

At present you could have some minor problems with the proverbial clash between MooTools and jQuery. However, the latest Joomla 3 is supposed to support both MooTools and jQuery in the no conflict mode and more importantly Max the Chronoforms Developer is working on and about to release an updated version which will address this problem.

How do I know all this, well very simply through the most excellent forum support system that they have in place and it’s free, free, free.

Although this is a free component in the spirit of open source software, other developers please take note, it is only fair to contribute to their software development which will inevitably benefit us all by either buying them a beer or purchasing the optional validation code.

Although some site developers may feel that you need a basic knowledge of coding, let me assure everyone that if I as a 67 year old apprentice site developer can, with ChronoEngine support, produce great results then anyone can.
2012-12-09
Reviews: 2
This component is a MUST for every serious joomla developer.
If you want to add forms functionality that do anything you need this component.
I have been able to develop any kind of forms using this component. And I can tell you I am an exigent developer.
This component is not for everyone, but if you have a basic knowledge of ajax and php you will be able to make anything that comes across you mind.
The forum and site support from Max and his fellow greyhead is excellent. I have asked just one question on the forum and after 15 mins I have received 2 exhaustive replies both from Max and greyhead. Moreover the component is fully functional for free.
In my opinion this component is the best in joomla. Actually, without it I would not have used joomla at all. Thanks Max for your great job. Thanks greyhead for your excellent book, support etc.
2012-12-01
Reviews: 51
This is one of the best forms systems you can imagine, there's not much which can't be done here, the price for the 'validated' version is low, but there's no limitation in functionality in an unvalidated version.
One of the best ressources of the product is GreyHead, a very helpfull guy, with a lot of good ideas on how to solve things.
Most things can be solved via the 'building blocks' and with just small php codings added, it does a lot of advanced stuff.
The journey so far with this component has been long, but it is far from done, there's still a lot of potential left.
2012-11-28
Reviews: 3
This extension has blown my mind. I have used another Contact form extension on a few different sites over the last year but tried this rather than waiting for a version compatible with Joomla v3.

Initially there is quite a lot to get your head around and less experienced users requiring just a simple form might find a different extension easier to get working. However, the flexibility and options available within Chronoforms is unrivalled... After a couple of hours I have a fairly large form doing exactly what I want and am confident that I will be able to customise it to satisfy my client's every whim.

Thanks for such a powerful extension - Will happily pay to use it!
2012-11-12
Reviews: 7
Very flexible and useful component. It could use documentation, but getting answers on the forum is quick and easy. Great support from the developers.
I've been able to create some amazing forms using ChronoForms and ChronoConnectivity.
A few things aren't clear, but that could just be the differences between English/BG and English/US.
I highly recommend this component because it's the best thing I've seen for creating forms!
2012-10-25
Reviews: 4
I have used ChronoForms with Joomla 1.5 and was happy with it. I recently downloaded the latest version for Joomla 2.5 using Chrome browser and tried getting it to work. It was a nightmare. Some setting in my browser came in the way. Bob and Max from ChronoEngine support team worked patiently with me (a non-programmer) and get me up and running. I am talking about back and forth support emails at the wee hours in the night. The product is even better with Joomla 2.5. The support team nothing but outstanding! Thank you, guys!

-Ravi
2012-10-23
Reviews: 2
Great component with many features!!!
I think you can make any form you would like. Ofcourse you have to try more if you want something more complicated.
The forum has everything but it is a little bit chaotic but finally you can find everything you need with a little effort.
I made a complicate form but which is vital for my site and until now is working great.

Thank you for this great component
2012-10-15
Reviews: 6
I use chronoforms for about 4 years and this day it was the first time I needed support. They solved my issue in less than an hour! 5 stars!
2012-10-12
Reviews: 2
I've used Chronoform the second time around in 2 years. I've paid and validates the component (++plugins) the second time I used it because I know that they have dedicated their time in developing this useful component without any fee at all.

I didn't have any bad experience the first time I used it besides it's free so there's nothing to lose trying it and it worked perfect. But that was on Joomla 1.5 so when I created a site with 2.5 two weeks ago I was pretty confident that it'll work perfect. I validated my license so that I can install the Paypal plugin that I needed to finish my reservations form, unfortunately, it didn't work this time. I contact the support and initially Max was a great help on checking things out. Constant communication but after 2 days of emailing (I even gave him an access to the site so that he can check it personally), support stopped contacting me for some reasons.

I had a deadline to finish the project and the reservations form didn't work. I can't find any other component that is good as Chronoform so I just didn't include the reservations form and left my client dissapointed.

I am still hoping to use Chronoform but will be hesitant every now and them. I know that this is a very good component but for some reasons, it failed me this time.
2012-05-20
Reviews: 1
I have used Chronforms for two main sites now - one a U3A site for seniors and another for managing a revegetation project.

If you develop Joomla forms and have not tried ChronoForms I strongly suggest that you do. It has saved me hours of work. Backed up by rapid and careful support the package seems to do all that one might need.

The package is quite simple to use but has the flexibility to allow one to push it that bit further. While Chronoforms generates neat forms and consistent code, since one can edit the produced code later, that does not limit what you can do!
One thing that I have learned and continue to learn about ChronoForms is to resist the urge to hand code functions that you can't find. It is all in there.

Nick
2012-05-03
Reviews: 1
Chronoforms 4 experience is awesome... much improved simplicity...

I've been using the free Chronoforms 3 for a while now, on various websites. It works well, but is a bit of a pain to set up initially. Once you had things working, though, it worked really well.

Version 4, on the other hand, takes away a lot of the frustration of initial setup, and you can get a first form up and running in minutes.

I did struggle with a mixture of 3 and 4, which is supported, but I couldn't get the form viewed on the front-end, so I removed all the Chronoforms components and reinstalled a "pure" version 4 instance, which worked really well for me.

The auto e-mail template function really helps to get an initial e-mail format going (was there one before?... I can't remember).

I still need to set up the database persistence and play with the v4's attachments handling (I had problems before with forms that allowed attachments, but with no attachment attached...).

It's obvious that a LOT of work has gone into this redesign, and for an early iteration (still in "Release Candidate" phase) it's already a very useful extension.
2012-04-14
Reviews: 2
Create form can't be more easier. I been using this component for a while, in advance mode it really offer great way of build form without much know of coding. I see one bug in easymode editing form which label only get refreshed after saving, not after editing. For first time user, it will be a bit complicated but when you the hang of it I am sure you will love it. ;-)
2012-04-12
Reviews: 1
Excelent component, easy to use, great potencial.
2012-04-08
Reviews: 3
I really tried very hard to like CF version 4. If you are making a simple contact page, it will work great. The tutorials on the basic stuff by "Greyhead" are great. But unfortunately, while the potential to do great things is lurking in the backend, the ability to do more is damaged by a almost complete lack of customer help. Answering a forum question with "check out the tutorial videos (very basic stuff, or buy the book (based on a totally different older version)just does not cut it. If you are not a programmer and need to incorporate paypal you are in big trouble. There isn't relevant tutorials on anything but the most basic stuff for version 4. " Not a great way to run a railroad", as my grandpa used to say.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 3
This component is very extensive. It is a little difficult to use in the beginning but that's because of how extensive it is. This is easily a $30-$40 components for what it does.
Page 2 of 16