The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2012-03-16
Reviews: 12
This forms component is very powerful in all that it can do in the creation of forms. However, as others mentioned, there is very little documentation. I'd love to say no documentation but there are maybe three or four user documents submitted on their website that are so simplistic they shouldn't be considered software documentation.

If you have a lot of time or are very familiar with forms and have patience, this is a GREAT program. However, if you have little time and only need basic forms I suggest looking elsewhere. I hope the developers take the needed time out of improving an already great product to spend time on documentation on how to use their product and get the best out of it.
2012-03-14
Reviews: 40
I have been using ChronoForms on nearly every site I develop since 2009, and I was shocked to find out today that I had NOT written a review! My apologies to Max for waiting so long!!

Anyone who has worked in Joomla for any length of time knows there are just some extensions you cannot live without. ChronoForms is one of those for me. I will not go into a lot of detail here, but I will say that if you need forms of ANY kind on your site, this is THE extension you need. Do not even bother with anything else you may find on the JED.

Why do I say this? First, the extension is, out of the box, extremely configurable and flexible. Second, and more importantly, the support is simply out of this world. I don't even think Bob sleeps!! Questions are answered quickly and thoroughly, and with no trace of arrogance or frustration. Max and Bob KNOW how to treat their customers.

I cannot say enough about my experience with ChronoForms. Try it and you will see. And, please, consider purchasing a subscription so that this product can continue to evolve!
2012-03-14
Reviews: 2
I allready used many form generators, I must say, I really like Chronoforms.

Ok... some leak of documentation, but support is outstanding (very fast forum reaction).

For the ones who need more then just a contact form, I can just say, this may be the component you have been searching for.
2012-03-01
Reviews: 4
Ok, I want to say that this extension is very good. At least in my case. Installation, personalization etc was quite easy. I would suggest the developers to put the documentation link within the admin panel of chronoform, such as "easy wizard" etc. I had trouble figuring out what was the "E-mail" tab for. If you add documentation links, I think you reached perfection. :D Thank very much. Dimitri
2012-03-01
Reviews: 5
The component itself is very nice and shows a lot of potential. But there are a lot of things that don't work, and documentation on how to use it properly is almost non-existent.

If there were documentation on what the various settings or fields were, I'd give it 5 stars. Hopefully the developer documents it more thoroughly.
2012-02-23
Reviews: 6
I can not recommend this component enough - the main reason is the excellent support and willingness of the team to try and support u in new concepts. thanks again.

mfg
apandit
2012-02-22
Reviews: 4
I have been using Chronoforms for almost a year now and I am glad I choose this one. It can do sooo much more than a simple "Contact Us" page. Max and Bob have given me and thousands of others truly great support and both of them are very responsive to your questions weather submitted on the forums and/or through email. This extension is kept up to date quickly too which is great.

With Chronoforms, you can quickly create a simple contact form or with a little coding knowledge, you can create super creative and very useful forms that really benefit both the end user and the webmaster. Easily display info from the database for a particular user or in general.

If you are looking for a simple but powerful and very capable form builder, this is it. I have tried a few others and, well, this is the best in my opinion. Thank you Chronoengine for your great work!!!
2012-02-20
Reviews: 3
That's a great component and module. It does what it says and the support is impressive.

I was having a fatal error so I sent them an e-mail and, literally after 2 minutes they had answered me with the solution that worked perfectly.

Great job guys... thank you very much!

Help like that makes the difference for us newcomers to keep going motivated in the business and bring more people into the Joomla's world.
2012-02-19
Reviews: 5
This product is nothing short of amazing. I've used this on sites since back in 1.5.14! This component has everything someone could want - simple functionality for creating nice, easy, quick forms that grab whatever information you may want from your viewers. But it is capable of so much more - using this component I've enabled an amazingly detailed article submission form that styles the user-submitted article to look perfectly integrated with the site template (without the user having to ever touch/write/know any HTML).

This product can fill all roles from something simple for quick forms to advanced forms with tons of things going on in the backend (custom JS, emails, etc)

All the goodies someone could want are right there - it's put right into the hands of the developer to make a form as crazy and cool, or as simple and easy as they choose.

There is a slight learning curve, but with anything as feature rich as this - that is to be expected. The support forums are amazingly helpful as well. They helped me out numerous times when I was in a jam and I've seen them offer to log onto other peoples site and fix the issue by helping them with completely custom bits of assistance. Amazing!

I'm a firm believer in this product - I don't bother trying others because this one is just that amazing.
2012-02-18
Reviews: 1
I don't normally write reviews, but felt obligated since Chronoforms so awesome! I've tried several of the other non-commercial form extensions out there and Chronoforms V4 is at the top for me.

As others have stated, the learning curve is a little steep, but once you get how they do things, a whole new world opens up. It's really amazing what you get to do without ever having to write a single line of code. If you can write a little code like I can, it's even better. Who starts from scratch now a days?

I was looking for an RSVP plugin for my wedding website. Something that was a little more fancy than just filling in your name, and using a generic select box for how many seats they needed. What if they pick 4 when I only have room for 2?

I wanted each guest to lookup their invitation in my database where the form would display the number of seats I saved for them. They could then use a select box that would not exceed the seats I reseved for them.

With Chronoforms, I did all that in a matter of days! Support is great also! I got stuck and posted a question on their forum. The next morning, I had my answer.

I think it's great that they have such a powerful product and allow lay people to use it for free. I don't make web sites for a living or anything, but if I did, I would totally build Chronoform's costs into their bill.

Thank you Chronoforms for making my wedding planning that much easier!
2012-02-01
Reviews: 1
This compound could be nice if it worked!

but after installing it is impossible to create a form, the "drag and drop" does not work!
On the site of ChronoForms, the only solution that can give you is to activate the plugin mootools-upgrade and erase your cache, if it does not work, that's it! yet I am not alone in seeking a solution! it's a shame, I have to look elsewhere.
2012-01-27
Reviews: 3
i find this an AMAZING little component. If you are building a simple form - GET THIS! Took a little while to get used to but this really does the job well for simple forms.

if you are building a complex form and want to add scripting or things like paypal pro GET THIS! this is a shockingly amazing program that can be used simply or be used to add complex scripting too! I am just blown away by how much you can do with this component... or not - your choice!

Also, I needed some custom scripts added because I didn't know how, they had it down for me in a week! at a very fair and reasonable price. I can't say enough - THANK YOU CHRONOFORMS!
2012-01-16
Reviews: 4
Does what it says on the box. Very good for basic forms, has a lot of more advanced functionality, too. Saves me tons of time designing forms.
2012-01-03
Reviews: 2
this certainly did the job for a basic submission form. I know there are many more features and it's highly programmable to do other things - a plus. Only problem is that if you go from easy wizard to standard wizard everything is lost. Or if you mucky muck with the layout and then try to use the wizard your changes in the layout are again lost. So if you are putting together a basic form this is it.
2012-01-01
Reviews: 9
I got used to the old version, for J!1.5, and it took some time to appriciate the new version. But it is even better. It makes working with forms a pleasure. You can create any form you like (take the Cookbook from Bob Janes as a guide), and it is amazing what you can do!
Thank you, Max!
2011-12-15
Reviews: 1
Great component I must say. I've tested number of form extensions including commercial one and none of them meet what I need. Chronoforms offers great flexibility with great support. Definitely a must have component!
2011-12-11
Reviews: 1
this component offers about anything you're looking for in form creation. It takes some time to get into it but once you know the basic concepts you can create great forms. My support requests were answered promptly and always solved the problems I had. there are some good short video tutorials too. Great work!
2011-11-20
Reviews: 3
Chronoforms has such a lot of potential but the tutorials are incomplete, the "cookbook" for sale is still for an earlier version and the help desk does help but it takes time. Overall I am very disappointed with the results and am very frustrated trying to get help.
2011-11-06
Reviews: 3
Chronoforms makes the fairly complex task of coding forms unbelievably easy! What used to take a considerable amount of time can now be done in minutes. There are a lot of options with the forms, and I have yet to find something that couldn't be done with it.

It did take 30 minutes or so to figure out how to properly set up the form like I wanted, so it does take a little effort to learn the interface. However, once you get the hang of it, forms become a breeze!
2011-10-27
Reviews: 3
Basically it's a good extension and let you save a lot of time...if you need very simlpe forms. It claims to be "wysiwyg" editor, bu actually it only let you simply place one input field after another in sequence: you need to put lots of custom code to get the appearance you want to. Moreover I could not find good help neither into documentation, nor into forums: I hat to work out lots of solutions by myself. Some bugs are: file uploads, a databease specific "update" functionality. Anyway after a loooooong time spent to put custom PHP/HTML code, it is working efficiently.
Page 3 of 16