The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
I always needed to create custom forms for my clients websites, Or to migrate their old websites forms fast and easy to new Joomla websites forms, this was pain, as I was using other components for doing this, and create everything from scratch at web based tools. So I created this tool to let me copy and paste code from old sites or after making it in 5 minutes with any HTML editor (e.g: Macromedia DreamWeaver)

Chronoforms is about 6 years old, today it comes with a huge list of features with a very easy to use drag and drop interface to help you build any type of forms you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Basic forms features like fields creation..etc
2- Emails processing.
3- Data validation on form (client-side - JavaScript) and on server.
4- Data storage and management. (Let's you create a table for your form, save data to this table then manage it later) (ChronoConnectivity provides even more management capabilities)
5- Security with built in Captcha + ReCaptcha support.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Access Control to your forms.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro - 2Checkout.com)
9- More utilities for common stuff needed like CURL - Email verification - Confirmation pages..etc
10- endless control using an events based system which lets you control everything inside your form if you want to, plus the ability to use PHP code wherever and whenever you need.

Support:
1- Big set of free PDF tutorials covering most of the basic features.
2- Free forums with more than 70,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2011-06-02
Reviews: 1
This ChronoForms extension does everything I need and then some, and the documentation is extremely helpful. From install to working form to report with results in an hour. Thanks so much!
2011-06-01
Reviews: 3
Chronoforms really do the job!
A powerfull free J! extension to make forms, but also app-like forms, where more complex actions must be done. And an awesome support from the Devs and the community. Plenty questions were already answered, just use the Search ;D And make some tutorials once you get the hang of it.

Here's some things you can custom:
*Server side validation, which you can validate pretty anything that is sent. Just must know the PHP syntaxes...
*File Uploads: which you can custom file size, extensions and even rename...
*Custom mail messages: easy to compose automated mail responses.
*Plug-ins: nice add-ons to expand the power of your forms, or app-like forms.
*Access to the Form Code itself: after the wizard, make it nice with CSS and JS classes ;D

And many more, discover it!


Pros
{
Flexible, customizable, cool!
}

Cons
{
I'm still trying to remember...
}
2011-05-30
Reviews: 2
The application itself seems to be very nice and stable, full-featured. But it is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to figure out how to get things to work properly! I've spent 2 days on CAPTCHA without success. THERE IS NO REAL DOCUMENTATION FOR THIS COMPONENT WHICH IS A REAL PITY. Forums don't help much. Make it a paid component with GOOD DOCUMENTATION and I would buy it.
Owner's reply

Well, we have a huge list of tutorials on our website, downloadable for free, some "how to" videos linked from our forums, about 70,000 forum posts, we answer almost every forum question or support ticket in a matter of hours without any fee, there are other forms of documentation like a 400 pages eBook for V3.x and other stuff on other websites.

Have you even tried to post a forum topic or a support ticket about your problem instead of trying for 2 days ? your review doesn't make any sense to me.

2011-05-29
Reviews: 1
This is the most user friendly component I have encountered for joomla. The documentation is excellent.

Thank you!
2011-05-25
Reviews: 1
I actually registered on this site to come and give my feedback... This app is excellent!!! I tried four others, but none are anywhere as good as this app... Best of all... its free...
I had one problem though my mail wasn't being sent and after fighting up with it and looking through your forums i only then realised the "Setup Email" section was red and that I was missing a "Subject"... I would suggest that you indicate somewhere on that page a tip to state what elements are needed. Or include all the required elements on the page as a default.
Thanks again for an excellent app.
2011-05-13
Reviews: 5
Thanks for an awesome component! The component makes composing forms extremely easy and with one click autocreates the tables needed for storing to the database.

You can't go wrong with this extension.
2011-04-13
Reviews: 1
I'm in way over my head, and would have given up if it wasn't for the great support forum with lightning fast replies.
Still some bugs in the RC1.7 but I think I will get it working.
Customizing is not straight forward, but the developers provide great help. Looks very professional from front end!
2011-03-21
Reviews: 1
This is the best form component I've ever seen!!

Great works on mootool 1.2

Big thks to developers!!
2011-03-14
Reviews: 1
Hi

Functionality of the component is good, however integration and customizability is not.

Changing Labels, editing multiple languages is almost non existant.

Changing the afterPost Message buried somwhere in the php file.

All in all a software with potential but still a fair way to go.

version 4RC1.6 does not even show a newly created very basic form.
2011-01-25
Reviews: 2
As someone new to Joomla, the support forum quickly helped me through a lot of newbie mistakes. I think there would be a bit of learning curve involved (regardless of Joomla experience) for the interface with the many proprietary controls though. My only negative impression is the license payment strategy employed that forces payment to remove advertising displayed on each form created.
But summing it up, it's evident that a lot of work went into Chronoforms and it works very well! Special thanks to Greyhead for most excellent support! Thanks!
2011-01-13
Reviews: 2
I've been using Fabrik for awhile to build my form and while it's pretty good, I tried Chronoforms on a recent site because of an installation problem with Fabrik and I was happy I did.

Forms are so much easier and faster to build in Chrono and you can actually edit the raw HTML of the form after creating it with the wizard allowing you to totally style it with CSS. Same thing for the form emailing, it easily allows you to add dynamic items to the email sent by the form.

All and all, a great extension that I look forward to using in my sites from now on.
2010-12-27
Reviews: 1
I was doing some very seriously complex forms with this. I highly recommend them. They are also ready to help. I was also a bit surprised by the level of support. Thumbs up guys, thanks for all the help as well.
2010-12-14
Reviews: 4
I had some troubles finding non-commercial extension for creating forms and I tryed it all but non of the extensions suited my needs until I found chrono forms whcih helped be build two forms on my website inabout 20minutes! Thumbs us and keep up the great work!
2010-12-13
Reviews: 7
ChronoForms is the component I used most since I created my site. It is extremely handy in many aspects and the support from the forum site is amazing. This is one of those components that, even having a 'free version', totally worth every penny you spend on it if you decide to buy the registration. Congratulation for this great extension and the great support!
2010-12-03
Reviews: 6
In fairness, it appears the developer has done quite a bit of work on this extension, since there are quite a few menu options and even a "form wizard", so on first glance I wondered why I'd been hired to help a client with this forms extension.

After five minutes, I understood. This is anything but intuitive. Many people won't get to first base on the "wizard". Those that do will be left wondering what to do when they finish the last shown step. If they assume they are done and go to Forms Management, they've lost all their work.

Yes, they do include a tutorial that can be downloaded, but it wouldn't take much work to make the extension easier to use.

If the developer would sit someone who'd never seen this app, in front of a computer and watch them struggle, they could easily make big improvements.

Also, the extension will put a link to the developer's website on all forms unless you pay.

I ended up just creating the forms for my client without any extension.
n_v
2010-11-23
Reviews: 2
this is very good component as module also...very easy to customize and create form as user want to develop their site...
thanks
nishant verma...
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
hi everyone....
untill now, i haven't found any better component...
i have tried many other components but the best,easiest and Function full component was Chronocontact!... i am not saying it is perfect! it's needs more flexibility for exemple users shoul be abble to import Paypal or etc.functions or the checkboxes should be abble to put next to eachother, better then puting them under eachother... otherweise this component is just the best for me :) Thanks for that great work people ..... :)
2010-10-14
Reviews: 1
I have used many different components over the years. My company recently charged me with developing a Community Based consumer site and backend for our existing Gift and Loyalty card product. Short of writing my own extension from scratch - I tried out Chronoforms. This, is without a doubt the most flexible extension available for forms and database manipulation. There are 2 things that make this a home run.
1. It is relatively easy for a beginner to use and get an immediate result.
2. The support is SUPERIOR!!!! The forum is active and responsive and the moderators answer ALL questions.

Way to go ChronoForms!
2010-09-25
Reviews: 1
I have used this product on every Joomla site I develop. This is a great product and the support is superb. I only wish it played a bit nicer with JQuery validation...
2010-09-22
Reviews: 2
What more can I say but that this is an Excellent component that boasts great support and a very useful supporting forum.
Page 5 of 16