The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2010-09-25
Reviews: 1
I have used this product on every Joomla site I develop. This is a great product and the support is superb. I only wish it played a bit nicer with JQuery validation...
2010-09-22
Reviews: 2
What more can I say but that this is an Excellent component that boasts great support and a very useful supporting forum.
2010-09-14
Reviews: 7
I usually do not write reviews, but this is a great component. I tested today for a few hours and I might say with a little fantasy and a little knowledge of PHP you can get a lot of things.

Excellent and FREE component.(yes it's free, it has no limited functions, but just a link on your form.)
2010-08-17
Reviews: 14
Really amazing extension for creating and managing forms.
With wizard to help less expert users (like me) to create great forms and manage them with databases.

Just found a bug within Google Chrome - turned to Firefox and worked flawless.

Also recomend Ari Smart Content to retrieve data in numerous ways.
Cheers J team!
=)
Lucas
2010-07-10
Reviews: 1
This was exactly what I needed. I suggest people read the pdf on how to add e-mails first as I for one got a bit confused, but once that was settled this extension was perfect. Loved the wizard. It makes everything fast and easy! Exactly what I needed! Recommend it to everyone who needs a fast simple(but with captcha and lots of options) form.
2010-07-08
Reviews: 1
The only pros to using this was that I'd thought it'd be a quick workable solution without having to develop my own forms. Now that I've used it, I've spent more time trying to trouble shoot it and could have built better forms in Dreamweaver. I've emailed support 2-3 times with no response and the ReCaptcha does not work.
2010-06-30
Reviews: 2
I am giving it only a 5 star cos there arent any 6 stars available!.
I would say that this component suite (along with chrono connectivity, along with CB from joomlapolis, ranks as the best components available for Joomla today. CB still has some limitations (like ameturish looks, etc), but Chrono-engine has no limitations whatsoever. Here is why:
1. No functionality limitations for free users! Just a deveopers link on you forms which you would happily keep considering the great work they have done
2. Superb support! Whether u are a free user, or a premium one, there is no discrimination on the value of the support you receive. With admins like Greyhead and max, just post a question and you get a solution in a hours time... just report a bug and they mail you a patch
3. For coders and Non-Coders alike: even though chronoforms is primarily for non-coders, its is so smartly designed, that there is virtually room to put in you custom code snippets anwhere. even though its wizard allows you a GUI to drag and drop forms and can be used even by ppl who have never seen an html tag in their life. However, for more experienced webmasters, it has many places wherein u an put you little phps to attain whatever you want
4. Achieve almost any functionality you want! almost all things you can dream to do with your forms is possible
5. A host of Plugins and enhanced functionalities like dynamic emails that make your form look truly professional.
6. and here is my reason to give it a sixth star! I will say it again Support! support! Support! is phenomenal!

Thank you chronoforms.
2010-06-20
Reviews: 6
I really like Chronoforms - considering I am a novice who doesn't bother reading documentation unless I absolutely have to, it didn't take me that long to setup! I have found support to be good on the forum too.
2010-06-15
Reviews: 1
I tried the free version of ChronoForms before validating and found it easy to use. The tutorial was great and the forum is great for questions. I did have one glitch to start out with and the support team was very responsive and solved the problem right away. It is simple and straight forward and you can also add your own php for validation and customize if need be.
2010-05-27
Reviews: 2
There a lot of form tools available for Joomla. Although Chrono has a bit of a learning curve, I'd recommend it for professional developers. The flexibility is brilliant. Had to use support and it was quick and effective as well.
2010-04-23
Reviews: 1
Thank you so much for this!
It's perfect! It Includes everything I could imagine. I have a very complicated site, wich needs to include uploads of manufacturers and transmit it to virtuemart and this makes it so easy! Data base access, Php and Java codes.. all included.
The Installation is easy, it took me one minute, it works perfect and I like it alot!
2010-03-31
Reviews: 2
I switched to chronoforms after another forms extension (with no support) crashed my site. It took a minute to figure out how to use chronoforms, but after reading the tutorials that they provide, I felt it was time well invested. I needed extra help and was grateful that they have a pay-for-immidiate-programming support option on their site. I was able to get an advanced form up and running for a client right away. Highly recommended!
2010-03-25
Reviews: 3
In the 4+ years I've been using Joomla, I've tried several form extensions but I have to say that Chronoforms is ultimately one of the best if not at the top. I've done a lot of custom form designs for past clients of mine but lately since I've been using it even more in my own site, I have to strongly recommend this component. My most favorite part of this (of many) is the fact you can basically do your form up in standard html and then simply paste the code into Chronoforms. I also know they offer a free version (at the time of writing this) but to be perfectly honest, the price for the commercial version is WELL WORTH IT! Support is quick and with the amount of work they do over there, I think it's worth it again. Thanks Chrono!
2010-03-24
Reviews: 14
I've been using Breezing Forms until now which I have to say is very good in certain circumstance but very slow and has some problems.

Chronoforms, however, is fantastic. The beauty is that you can use the wizard to knock up a quick form, copy and paste the generated code into Dreamweaver, make your changes and then just paste the code back into Chronoforms. So things like adding Javascript to clear default values, customising the html and everything is totally under your control.

I really love this component!
2010-03-09
Reviews: 8
Huge powerful program that helped me accomplish the impossible! Not a toy like some of the other forms extensions, does so much more!! I could not have built my site without it, anyone can make a form and submit it, this program is unbelievable. My programmer had to help some, I am just a designer, but just absolutely love this extension! It is a MUST have.
2010-03-03
Reviews: 4
excelent and brilliant, that's most of what I can say about this extension!

I have used other form extensions, but when developing another site, I couln't install my usual extension, and so I searched and found chrono forms, and man! after some trial and error, I find this is one of the most clever extensions ever!

its the developer + designer dream, it takes you html and generates the form, great one!

Congratulations to the developer and keep up the good work.
2010-02-06
Reviews: 1
Dude! I'm an absolute newbie to joomla! I'm still learning how to install stuff and create simple things. I needed a simple form to collect some info and email it to me and the person submitting the form for their records. Installation, form and email set up and test took me 15 min!!! It's idiot proof and it works!
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
2010-02-04
Reviews: 8
This is the best form extension I have tried. Your forms can be as simple or as complex as you want to make it. Don't be intimidated, their support and forums will help you through anything!
2010-01-29
Reviews: 2
Wow what a cool product. It took me awhile to find a good reason to need a form and I tried several before settling on ChronoForms. After spending some time with this product I grew to love it.
What impressed me more than anything else is the support through the forum. After 3 years with Joomla and multiple sites with various components and modules I have NEVER experienced such rapid and helpful support.

Great Product, find a reason to use, you will love it
2010-01-17
Reviews: 1
I used several webtolls to create froms with high quality and just this give me what I expected. Thank you very much to sharing this wonderful Jooma extension!
Page 6 of 16