The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2010-01-17
Reviews: 1
I used several webtolls to create froms with high quality and just this give me what I expected. Thank you very much to sharing this wonderful Jooma extension!
2010-01-15
Reviews: 1
The support for ChronoForms is wonderful. Thus far I've been able to do everything I needed EXCEPT for one small thing - and that's getting the relationship between 2 tables established. Chrono will save data to 2 forms but I need the 'id' from table 1 to be updated in table 2 after Chrono writes the record. Up until now, I can't get that working. Any advise?

The Chrono forum is active and the dev is very helpful.
2009-12-26
Reviews: 4
Very good package that allowed me to implement e-mail contact forms very quickly. It will do much more than I need right now, and it's good to know I have a strong forms tool in my kit. Flexible, fits in seamlessly as far as the front end is concerned, and the pricing plan is very reasonable. You can use it for free if you don't mind the backlink on each form, but hey - let's support those who are developing quality extensions like this one!
2009-12-11
Reviews: 4
Have tried a few others, but ChronoForms is by far the most robust forms solution. When your needs go beyond a simple Contact Us form, look no further!
2009-12-02
Reviews: 1
When it comes to the forms, this is best and it worked for me perfectly.
the support is wonderful
2009-11-30
Reviews: 3
Very useful component to customize forms! Excellent support.
Annelies
2009-11-29
Reviews: 10
I've been using this component for quite a while. I've used it for my contact form. All I can say is that it's really awesome and highly flexible if you are willing to take the time to learn it.

I create my regular form in HTML. Paste it in to the "Form Code" section and then link it via the Joomla menu. It supports quite a few plugins (Community Builder registration, Joomla! Registiona, etc). It has a built-in CAPTCHA for spam protection but it does have a plugin for ReCAPTCHA, which is what I use.

The ability to support custom thank you pages can give you the opportunity to show your visitor what they submitted.

There is a link on each page that uses ChronoForms. It just links to the chronoengine website. As with most of these links it doesn't open in a new page. Nothing major. I've edited the coding on mine to simply center the text/link and have the link open in a new window.

Not sure why, but just a pet peve of mine, that is, having those types of links centered and opening in a new window.
2009-11-27
Reviews: 6
Because of this module I have created features on my website I hadn't even thought about before installing it. It is so easy to use, looks professional and I love that the Captcha is easy to read unlike some others I've seen. Excellent Component!
2009-11-19
Reviews: 1
All I can say after using Chronoengine Forms and other components like connectivity and comments, is that --- Chronoengine simply rocks! In fact it is one of the best thing that has happened to Joomla and has the potential to make Joomla the most powerful CMS. I had been a joomla user for so many users but for some time I'd shifted to Drupal because of its immense customisation capability. Recently by chance I came across this joomla component and this made me come back to joomla with a new zeal. I feel Chronoengine's immense potential has been very under utilised or made known to users. I would like here to make here a comparison with Drupal and what makes Drupal most popular and powerful --- one can easily say it is Drupal's CCK and Views module. Remove these two and there will be nothing exciting there. CCK provides in drupal the power to create fully customised websites. After looking at ChronoForm I feel this component has the same potential and power as CCK module --- rather even more as it provides more functionality. In fact ChronoForm seems to be Drupal's CCK, Content Profile, Imaage cache and file-filefield and so many other modules -- all made in one. Especially after adding Emmanuel Danan ChronoForms plugin, one can have image thumbnails too (like imagecache in drupal). I have started working with Chronoforms and would like to explore it fully. I feel one doesnt need community builder or any other component as with the help of ChronoForm one can create fully customised Community websites with special user registaration and users' profile and any other elements one wants to. Similarly one can go ahead and create fully customised Job websites or Classified Search websites. The ChronoForm se capacity seems to get additional power from its capacity of saving data to database and connectivity aspects. As I am still exploring its power, I am yet to see its capacity to Craete different customised content types and how it correlates with other database tables in joomla. Hope that it would be a seamless coordination. I think it should be renamed as ChronoContent Engine.
2009-11-15
Reviews: 16
Even if you have limited coding experience with Joomla this form is for you. If you know how to read instructions you can have a form up and running on your site within minutes. And if you run into an issue the Chrono guys have a forum and help. I sent an email at 2am in the morning and received a reply from Chrono guys within 2 hours. It is fully extensible - meaning you can code your forms in Dreamweaver and import the code into Chronoforms. I am extremely happy I found this form - it is well worth the amount I paid. If you own lots of websites like me - buy the unlimited version - it is worth it.
2009-11-11
Reviews: 1
I do highly appreciate this component. I found very useful the ability to edit forms code, and create actions "on deliver an e-mail".
To install the module I made manual installation steps (see joomla faq).
VG
2009-11-05
Reviews: 1
ChronoForms was extremely easy to set up and get to do what I wanted. Very intuitive. I did run into a php issue in the server side validation, but that's really non of ChronoForms business, but I got help in under an hour, at 11 pm! Great stuff!
2009-10-28
Reviews: 2
I've been using chronoforms for a few weeks now and just had to come back here to add yet another positive review to the list. All the good things people have written in the reviews below are true. Solid 5 stars.

You *can* use it to make validated forms, emails and data storage with just a few clicks, but it *also* allows you to easily add gobs of your own php and js.

I originally installed it simply because I wanted to have a back-end integrated with joomla for the user -- and didn't want to try and write my own component. I got far more than I expected.

If I had to choose something to nit-pick about, it would be that the size of the edit boxes in the back-end are a bit small if you are writing a lot of code. To get around that I mirror the form code in my regular text editor where I'm happier anyway. I don't think this would be even a concern for most people though, so do not let this minor niggle stop you from installing it.

I think the fact that I had to really stretch there to find something to complain about should say something to you as a prospective user.

Finally, their forum is quite a busy place (another good sign), but Bob and Max are still very quick to respond.
2009-10-28
Reviews: 2
After installing this it took me about half an hour to familiarise my self with it but once i figured it out then i got straight onto building a form and setting it up. I created a feedback form for users testing aspects of my site and it worked great.

I would like to add logos and stuff which i think you can do by using the custom thing.

Overall very pleased with it.
2009-10-27
Reviews: 3
I tried a couple of other forms components, but this one just works!

Very easy to build a basic form structure then easy to edit the underlying code to get it just right.
2009-06-19
Reviews: 1
Really, I tested all .. Breezing, RS, Phil Taylor's, JForms, CK, Fabrik and ArtForms .. but ChronoForms is the best. I love it. And the support is excellent and very fast. Perfect.
2009-06-17
Reviews: 2
I'm using CF for years now, and I can say Bravo! to the developer and the forum stuff. Bob and Max will never let you down in the forums in case you need help or not sure how can accomplish something.

And the new version is really very much improved and extended with further plugins.

Excelent.
2009-06-10
Reviews: 1
Just...Awesome, really...it puts joomla Bordless!
2009-06-06
Reviews: 7
I was looking for a quick and simple way to put a form on our new Joomla web site. Not knowing what to expect I downloaded and installed without looking at any instructions. I fumbled around with the wizard for a few and I had a form on my site doing exactly what I wanted.

The documentation link here is broken, you may want to go directly to the main website until fixed.

The supporting web site is laid out nice, very professional, I could easily find what I was looking for. The FAQ section was very useful, and I enjoyed the tutorials. I even glanced around the Forums which answered another question I had.

The licensing terms are not bad, quite surprisingly inexpensive. You get the full version, no limits, only if you want to remove the Powered By link at the bottom of the page you need to purchase the inexpensive license.

To sum it up, it’s a great product, good supporting documentation, and they offer great support. Thumbs up all around!
2009-05-30
Reviews: 5
A few things about Chronoforms:

- This is by far the best package I have seen to deal with forms...It is extremely well thought and designed

- The team is so friendly, so knowledgeable and so prompt to help beginner folks like me that I find this one of the key human factors in this difficult world

- Same applies to the entire Joomla community and I'm glad to feel like being part of it at my very low level

Thanks Bob and Max!

Phil
Page 7 of 16