The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2009-05-26
Reviews: 4
I've tried nearly all of the form mods and this is far and away the best. Fully customizable and easy to use. Granted, it takes some time to figure out, but once you do you'll be making forms in a flash. The captcha support and customization alone make this worth while. I can't imagine a better form creator. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
2009-05-24
Reviews: 1
This form generator offers all the posibilities you have dreamed of. The support is very efficient.

Bravo! (in french)

My needs : sending emails to more than one recepient with attachements, auto answering, no data storage on the server.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for your review, one note is that all your needs already exist! ;)

#1- you can setup any number of emails and each one may has any number of recipients!
#2- you can setup an email with a "Dynamic To" to send to the user who submitted the form!
#3- saving data to database is switchable in the DB connection tab!

2009-05-22
Reviews: 4
ChronoForms has been a huge asset to creating great forms for our client's sites. I love being able to use my own form code. All the flexibility and functionality of Chronoforms has made it so much easier to get my forms working just as I like within my Joomla sites. Great extension! Its a definite keeper in my collection of extensions that I use over and over again from site to site.
2009-05-22
Reviews: 1
One of the Best form management Component one can find for Joomla 1.5.

Thanks and All the Best.
2009-05-18
Reviews: 5
I've been using a different form management program (a commercial one) for some time and have always been frustrated with it. This component blows it out of the water. I literally sat, for the first 5 minutes of writing my first form, cursing myself for not finding this software before paying for "the other one". This is good stuff!!!!
2009-05-16
Reviews: 1
Considering I hadn't even touched html code in perhaps a decade, and had never touched php or any other 'newfangled' coding until about five days ago, the fact that I could instantly use Chronoforms to create what the site I'm creating needed says a LOT about "ease of use".

And when I did have a question about whether or not one requested use was even a possibility with the form creator, I had an answer- and step by step tutorial for doing it- in less than a day.
2009-05-16
Reviews: 2
One of the best joomla extensions I have ever used. Easy to set up!! Documentation well written and straight forward!! Download site easy to navigate!! Everything about the product is really excellent. I would highly recommend.
2009-05-04
Reviews: 1
Unfortunately this application is not working for me. I need specific email outcomes generated in order for the email lead to be auto entered into our outlook database in user created forms. Despite it not working for my unique purpose, I have never seen such great support. I used the forums and had quick responses and was even directly contacted by the developer to help assist me and all this without paying a dime... imagine if I actually had a budget to offer these wonderful programmers. Max, thanks a million for your time. I will use Chronoforms in the future and I will be making a donation. I can't imagine why or how this would or couldn't work.
2009-04-27
Reviews: 5
After spending a couple hours in figuring out what does what, this component is truly awesome. Once one figures out how the interface works, its truly a powerful tool. If you are a developer and you want a quick and easy method of creating forms, then this is the tool! You have control over pretty much anything and can do pretty much anything, extremely customizable. If you are a novice web developer, then you dont need to know much to construct a form.

My hat is off to these developers. I have to create a lot of forms under a tight deadline and this tool saved me an all-nighter.

Although, I would make a suggestion. For when you add a form link in any of your menus, there should be some text boxes to allow one to add content to the form in the menu item creation component. I know you can add the HTML manually to the form, but often I am developing Joomla sites and then leaving maintenance to the user... they will struggle if they dont know joomla or web development for that matter.
2009-04-25
Reviews: 8
Chronoforms has saved me untold amounts of work creating forms, connecting form-mailers, and databases. It is so easy to use out of the box, and is well documented with easy to use advanced functions. If you need forms, you need ChronoForms!
2009-04-12
Reviews: 15
Nothing else to say but : A great component that works ! An amazing "connectivty" that show results on front end ! A Forum that halps à lot ! Thanks for all ChronoTeams :-)
2009-04-10
Reviews: 1
Nice component. I enjoy using the Form Wizard and especially the drag-and-drop feature. Although I encountered some minor bugs, I'm impressed with the fast and friendly support of the developers. Nice work...
2009-04-10
Reviews: 2
I have nothing bad to say about this component. Great interface, no bugs and amazing support. There are pdf files available with instructions about basic scenarios, useful and easy to use FAQS and very kind people helping in support forum. I am completely satisfied with this component and it's performance. Well done!
2009-04-07
Reviews: 6
One of the best (if it´s not the best) components ever.

* Just SO useful.
* Simple, complete and friendly.
* Impeccable documentation.
* And an excellent support team.

Upper the level of any commercial component by far.

My sincere congratulations to the support team, and special thanks to Max.
2009-04-05
Reviews: 3
This is by far the best form component I have tried to date (and I have tried both free and commercial ones before this). Extremely easy to use and produces very nice looking and sleek forms (unlike a well known commercial product I have tried previously..)

The only thing that bugged me was a slight glitch in the Wizard form creator. When saving the form, the lightbox would constantly insist on being just below my field of vision, and scrolling down caused it to jump down further, creating an endless white page where you could never quite catch up with the bugger. This, however, only occured on the part where you design your form. Changing to the e-mail page was all it took for the form to be saved.
2009-04-02
Reviews: 1
i initially had some problems with fields not appearing in e-mail output. I went to the support forum and found the answer immediatley! ( be sure to use an underscore instead of a space in the field name ) Max at chronoengine.com answered my question within a half hour, and i was off and running!

Thanks to the team at chrono forms for their GREAT custumer support ( i was really surprised!)
2009-04-02
Reviews: 1
I have to admit, I still do not know how to use this form's "wizard" function, however, that didn't stop me from using ChronoForms and its functions (I simply created my forms offline and pasted them into the "form code" section of a newly created form).

There's always that initial learning curve (in fact, I ended up uninstalling this component the first time I saw it) but after giving it a "second chance", I was elated with it's functionality and ease of use.

If you need a feedback form on your website, a more complex form with db access or whatnot, this is definitely the component to use.
2009-03-29
Reviews: 1
i tried a view of the extensions in the
forms category. at least this is the best of all.
great work.
2009-03-27
Reviews: 1
read the reviews and am trying it now.
works like it says
but more important, the support is great!!!!
for simple forms you can probably figure it out yourself (along with the downloadable tuts on their site)
And if you want more advanced forms (wich can load/edit/store.. data from the joomla tables, try it, and post your problems on the forum, you WILL get help

there is even talk of letting the forms work with other databases then the joomla db, that would be awesome.

thanks for the great components...
2009-03-24
Reviews: 2
Finally, an application that allows me to create not only simple forms, but complete applications (especially with their connectivity component). I had a working form in ten minutes and now I'm drawing up my plans for an Event RSVP application (sorry Events List) that works the way I need it to.
Page 8 of 16