The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


ChronoForms Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • Free version displays a link to the developers site. Upon installation, users will be prompted for an optional validation code to remove the link.
Looking for a short form or a long one ? you are a Joomla starter or a pro ? need something to setup quickly ? or you need full control ? look no further!

Chronoforms is more than 7 years old, started at the early Joomla days, today it has a HUGE list of features and a very easy to use interface to help you build any type of form you may need, some of the features included are:

1- Drag and Drop or full custom code form builder, 3 form styles and layouts, including Bootstrap support.
2- Send emails to any number of static or dynamic addresses.
3- Full Client and Server data validation.
4- Store form data into database or Google sheets, you may also export it to CSV/XLS/PDF files.
5- Full security and spam prevention tools including Captcha, ReCaptcha, Security question and Honeypot.
6- Different Joomla functions. (Joomla registration forms, User Login or Article submission..etc)
7- Groups permissions support.
8- Payment Integration (Authorize.net - Paypal Pro, IPN and PDT - 2Checkout.com)
9- Others: File uploads, File downloads, date pickers, fields masks, Multi pages, Session read and write, database data loading, dynamic fields events, dynamic data sources, Auto completer, page redirects, cURL, Email verification, Email encryption, Meta data control and others.
10- The most modular design, build your own form processing routine or use the simple mode for quick setup.

Support:
1- Huge FAQs section covering all your common questions.
2- Free forums with more than 80,000 forums posts covering almost any question you may think about, We try to answer everybody's questions and comments on our forums or through private emails.

You are welcome to visit us :)

Report Extension

 

 

2009-03-20
Reviews: 2
Having read all the reviews I downloaded the extension, and was expecting it to be very difficult to make it work, but fortunately to me within 20 minutes I had it up and running in my site, and sending emails.

All programmers should learn to program extensions as easy and hassle-free as this one.

This is a Must-Have Extension.
2009-03-19
Reviews: 1
I think this is a great extension, well done. I had a few draw-backs but was able to solve any problems using the support. I do have one suggestion for users who use this, after spending about 30 minutes my first time creating a form, all of my information was LOST, because I got logged out. In my global settings, the session time was set to only 15 minutes. Go to: Global Configuration >System >Session Settings and change this from the default 15 if you have not already, to save you some time!
Owner's reply

Thank you, but please note that this has been fixed in the new V3.1 RCs! ;)

if you have more ideas or comments then you are welcome to submit them to our forums or through the contact page at our website!

2009-03-17
Reviews: 3
I had major issues with, I thought, the administration side of this excellent component. I joined their forum and created a post. The response was amazing - very professional, extremely supportive and, most importantly, fixed the problem perfectly - it was NOT caused by them or their code but by a conflict I'd introduced with a fix I'd applied to get another component to work because of an Internet Explorer problem!
The ChronoForms component is definitely a 'must have' I cannot recommend it, or the support you get, highly enough.
2009-03-15
Reviews: 2
Tried a couple of similar components in the non-commercial bracket, and this one gets my vote. It does what it says on the tin, and probably more.

I invested a couple of hours going through the tutorials, which helped in demonstrating how simple creating forms can be with this component.

Kudos to the developer.
2009-03-12
Reviews: 1
These guys are good. the program does exactly what it should and is very robust, it took me longer than normal to figure it out (about 30 minutes, and I never read manuals), but that was because there were so many great options. I read through their support forums to learn some tricks from other users and the one thing that happened again and again was super fast response by the extension admins whenever someone had a question. definitely worth a download, and I even opted to give them a donation to keep up the great work.
2009-03-02
Reviews: 1
I've thought about doing something like this a couple of times, good for me to have found this fantastic piece of software before!I'll definetly try this (professionally) when the occasion arises!Didn't check but I hope I can donate an incentive for future developments!
Wow
2009-03-02
Reviews: 6
To say this app is excellent is an understatement! Loads of features, I recommend reading all the tutorials first.
2009-02-19
Reviews: 1
This is a great component. Can't believe I never found this before, just made my life a hell of a lot easier. And best of all it's free.

Thanks for your work on a fantastic component.
2009-02-16
Reviews: 1
Don't do this often as I feel open source guys have enough on their plates without whining critics.

I have used ChronoForms for about 2yrs now and never had to resort to their forums until recently. Not only is the component one of the best I have used, but the forum is responsive and gentle. I can not thanks these guys enough.

Nice product all round.

Simon
2009-02-11
Reviews: 2
the component is very capable of doing anything you may want from forms.
thanks for the component
2009-02-10
Reviews: 2
Very good extension.

I love the way you can iunterconnect other extensions with ChronoForms.

Much better than the other formns extensions I've seen.
2009-02-09
Reviews: 2
I find this extension perfect. The developer is by far the most helpful I have come across on Joomla, ever ready to help and offer his advice and generally go out of his way for you.

We wanted a form that captured an article heading automatically, used a simple verification code, and a form which could be re-created easily, this was perfect!

I have since gone back to the developer on various occasions asking for assistance and they have been more than happy to oblige, the only downside is that they like Chelsea :( ...but no one is perfect!
2009-01-29
Reviews: 2
This extension works, and probably better than others out there. But it still needs some work. There's no editing tool other than the Form Wizard. The problem is once the form is saved and you exited out of the Form Wizard, you can no longer edit the form. Makes sure you don't make any mistake or plan to return at a later time to edit the form. You get one shot at this. The drag and drop is also a bit clunky.
Owner's reply

Hello, a new Form wizard editor has been added to the new V3.1 released few days ago!

2009-01-28
Reviews: 4
This is a really nice component. It works as it should!

There is a little bug though. If you want to edit a form after creating it, it does not show the WYSIWYG preview from the form anymore. it shows up for a second then disapears.
Thats with safari and firefox on mac.

Beside that its great! Highly recommended.
2009-01-19
Reviews: 5
Just one word : perfect !
I'm a new user of joomla and I've download chronoforms. It's very easy to realize forms with it.
I had a problem of permission to remove the backlink after buying the license. I've sent an e-mail to chronoforms, they answered me after just a few hours (on a Sunday!) and they helped me solve my problem.
Thank you so much to Chronoforms team and especially Max.
This extension is a must have and worth its price.
PS : sorry for my English, I'm french !
2009-01-17
Reviews: 9
This does just what it should - quick form setup with many features.
Allows you to set confirmation page, drag and drop elements to create form, etc. Best one I have found so far and I am very picky about my components.
There's a lot out there in the way of form components, but this will do everything you need hands down.

Great component!
2009-01-13
Reviews: 1
Chronoforms is the best form out there so far. For a newbie like me, I'm able to create forms in a minutes to hours depending on the form complexity. All you need is some knowledge of HTLM (very little) and their support forum, and you can create all sorts of forms.

If you have knowledge of PHP and MySQL - more power to you.

The main reason I tried this form was the File Attachment option. After installing and trying it out, it had so many other useful features in the interface you can use right out of the box.

I'm now re-doing all the existing forms on my companie's website with Chronoforms. Thanks to the Chrono team for developing this. It's awesome!
2009-01-08
Reviews: 8
All-in-all this is an incredible plugin, very useful. If you need forms in your Joomla site, you need this plugin. It lacks a bit in the documentation area, but the user forums on their website are awesome. I highly recommend it.
2009-01-08
Reviews: 1
After installing and tooling around with other high ranked form builder/managers, this non-commercial product got my vote and my donation.

Can't go wrong with this whether you have simple needs or want to work with data strings.

- D
2009-01-06
Reviews: 9
This is the best component around
You can create forms that will send to a nominated email address, extremely useful and a must have if you want a contact us page
Page 9 of 16